Originally posted by xiao_p@Aug 14 2005, 09:55 AM

so dat confirm NOE no more liao?

mi wanna apply leh

No more loh.....I tried to get it in 2001, but Pac said no more in force liao......You try and let me know lor, how, ha ha ha......since you so......free!!! I busy leh, later gotta work at 1500hrs. :cheeky:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

• Replies 489

woah~ wat is e occasion?

all working on weekends.. audit ?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 14 2005, 01:01 PM

woah~ wat is e occasion?

all working on weekends.. audit ?

Air display at Marina South. Part of the NDP celebrations.

Some people have to work so that others can look skywards and say,

"Waah!!! Look at that aeroplane flying like that!!! Wah, when I grow up I want to be a pilot!!!"

How come no one say they want to be a technician?? Huh???

Isn't it amazing.....???

It takes a university graduate to break the jet but only a poly diploma guy can fix it!!!!

Something is REALLY wrong with our education system! :faint:

True that NOE is no more. If u r involved in the recent EP defaulter's saga, get ur S1 to find out whether your MTE has been completed or not.

my sqn got more then 40 svcman kena, got pilot work 12 yrs liao still kena. oversea posting also kena. but after S1 verify the things, less than 8 svcman kena (all 8 are 2SG)

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

Originally posted by guiderer@Aug 14 2005, 04:24 PM

True that NOE is no more. If u r involved in the recent EP defaulter's saga, get ur S1 to find out whether your MTE has been completed or not.

my sqn got more then 40 svcman kena, got pilot work 12 yrs liao still kena. oversea posting also kena. but after S1 verify the things, less than 8 svcman kena (all 8 are 2SG)

Chances are... if your enlistment date was 2000 or later... AND you have stepped into a foreign country's soil even for a second....AND you did not apply for an exit permit..... you are probably in sh*t.

The only consolation is.... there are alot of people in the same sh*t. And this is only a sampling check. Imagine what the number of defaulters will be if they did a 100% with the Singapore Immigration authorities??

What I think they would do is to.. give all the current 'unfortunately selected' defaulters a verbal warning not to do it again. Heaven help you if you are ever caught a second time. They will surely make an example out of you.

Alot of guys are using the classic excuse that they thought for less than 24 hours no need to apply for exit permit. Who they heard this from is anybody's guess.

But I have people who have gone to Vietnam and Phillippines and they did not have an exit permit!!! I really can't wait to hear their reasons.... its going to be good!!

Originally posted by Raptor+Aug 14 2005, 04:19 PM-->
QUOTE (Raptor @ Aug 14 2005, 04:19 PM)
Air display at Marina South. Part of the NDP celebrations.

Some people have to work so that others can look skywards and say,

"Waah!!! Look at that aeroplane flying like that!!! Wah, when I grow up I want to be a pilot!!!"

How come no one say they want to be a technician?? Huh???

Isn't it amazing.....???

It takes a university graduate to break the jet but only a poly diploma guy can fix it!!!!

Something is REALLY wrong with our education system! :faint: [/b]

agreed wif u totally

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@ Aug 14 2005, 12:17 PM

No more loh.....I tried to get it in 2001, but Pac said no more in force liao......You try and let me know lor, how, ha ha ha......since you so......free!!! I busy leh, later gotta work at 1500hrs.

simi free

i oso juz came back from work :sian:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

F-15...Here you come!!!!

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

Originally posted by katana777@Sep 7 2005, 05:55 PM

outside world really tough..OT n OT n OT.......

should have ask for PP1.....

haha dun be stupid lah

trust mi u wun wanna come back :giddy:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by katana777@Sep 7 2005, 11:34 PM

i need to work 5days 8-530pm and 60HRS MORE to reach my airforce pay....

aiya...

really cannot compare outside world and air force...

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

i've enquired wif my pd section

the MTE is still valid

so if u hav fulfill the MTE u dun need to apply for exit permit liao unless u go overseas for more than 6 months

MTE is different for everyone so hav to check it urself

STOC #5806

Originally posted by tigerjoe23@Jul 19 2005, 04:28 PM

u from 160th Squadron-ADB rite,the former 160 SADA..hehe i'm from 163rd Sqn..Base of the Homing All The Way Killers (i-HAWK) missiles... :cheer:

me also from 160.. home of the AA gunners... haiz... BG going to phase out liao.. i going to lose my job le... maybe convert to become BOC signaller hopefully

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Hi. I got an invitation to take the 5-hour Computerised Pilot Selection Test. Any idea what it's like? Any tips?

Originally posted by Shockard@Sep 18 2005, 09:56 PM

Hi. I got an invitation to take the 5-hour Computerised Pilot Selection Test. Any idea what it's like? Any tips?

psychomoto, brain reaction, brain processing. these are most of it that will be tested.

dont worry. no fail or pass one. pass already no gurantees u will become a pilot also. 50% get chopped off from the cpss, 50% of the 50% gets chopped off at the air grading. the rest during course time. end of the day, only a few pass out

Originally posted by beary@Sep 27 2005, 04:39 PM

u fly, i shoot.

my frez got 1 joke, he ask mi wats the greatest position in airforce, i say pilots. he say no, although pilots r the best, but he shoots pilots (I-hawk etc)

of cos man..

we rulez...

our lifes are cheap compared to those suckers up there... :lol:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

For those guys involved in the SBAB COC parade, I salute you guys!!! All come back look like Golliwogs, ha ha.....it's real tough I know. Hang in there!!! :thumb:

This time round, I see lots of Enciks and officers!!! And quite a few pilots. To be fair, I see a number of senior ranks in the GOH....used to be mostly 3SG, but seems like RSM dun care about rank but the right height.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP