running on a speed of

my bike is carb model n dyno jetted... is it suppose 2 be like this???? n this only happen after i change my my original exhuast... went 2 service n set my carbs but still same...

will this kinda back fire hurt my bike??? engine?? piston or wad? :help:

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

• Replies 7

Friend did you go for Dyno Jetting after you change your exhaust or not...normally full system exhaust cannot go without Power Commander Fuel module and Dyno Jetting leh or will back fire one...

Backfiring will put your bike in hospital very soon if you don't solve it ASAP...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

ya i did... i dyno jet my bike wif my full system... everything go smoothly untill i change back my original end end... it start 2 back fire when i close throttle...

i duno weather it is suppose 2 be like tat... n this kinda back firing will hurt my bike too?

since his is carb... .PC is out of the picture.... and he is only using DynoJet.... please read the manual carefully, for stock and full system after market pipe u need to use different set of main jet, or else ur bike will back fire, loss of power and worse increase in fuel consumption... refer manual again... good luck :)

ya i did... i dyno jet my bike wif my full system... everything go smoothly untill i change back my original end end... it start 2 back fire when i close throttle...

i duno weather it is suppose 2 be like tat... n this kinda back firing will hurt my bike too?

When you changed to full system you sent your bike for Dyno Jetting but after sometime you happy happy changed back to orginal end can without Dyno Jetting again of course like that la...

From your full system you changed the end can back to the original only... you must change the full system back to the original system la...cannot mix and match leh...go fr dyno jetting again ASAP

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

When you changed to full system you sent your bike for Dyno Jetting but after sometime you happy happy changed back to orginal end can without Dyno Jetting again of course like that la...

not i happy happy change back original eh.... i bo bian n really unhappy 2 do so... kanna $500 from uncle sam liao... si bei sian eh.... :sian:

since his is carb... .PC is out of the picture.... and he is only using DynoJet.... please read the manual carefully, for stock and full system after market pipe u need to use different set of main jet, or else ur bike will back fire, loss of power and worse increase in fuel consumption... refer manual again... good luck :)

thankz bro... but this kinda back firing still hurts ar? company 2 those tat u perposely do de?

Yup you better do something about it. Very bad for your engine internals its not firing properly. Scratch up everything etc etc...

Other people do it bec of ignorance and they want attention bec of the loud popping sounds. :faint:

Don't follow in their footsteps. Trust us.