Lube chain $3

wth...

tt time ask them help me adjust e chain cuz loose marh,charge me around 2 to 3buck oso lolx

not onli dishonest lolx..is their mistake still dun wan admit.whr got piston use 2week de.plus everyting in their shop is more ex den other.for example motul 300v 4t engine oil,they selling 28buck,outside market price onli 24buck.

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

• Replies 61

the H** H*** shop? dat shop open on sunday. n charge veri cheap rates on sunday too. cut my footrest bracket using saw charge me $8. a 5 min job using machine saw. i was expecting $80. saved alot of $$. upz for the shop!!

good things come to those who wait

nv heard of this motor diam leh..... near where

better not know that shop, wahaahaha

That shop get basic things like bulb, condenser all these for DIY ok la, service wise i belive this is not the first time ppl complain about them liao.

wHats +h3 p0|n+ 0f |iviNg |f y0u c4n+ fe3| a|iv3

No wondering nobody recommend Yishun workshop in the forum b4.. lolx..

how about putting this thread as sticky??

i saw dunno how many bad experience at bike shops.. yet still got so many bikers fall victims to them.. sigh..

Well, one sure way of not getting yourself into trouble with motordiams that try to scare you with lawyer letters is to get your ass covered... Then you don't need to be afraid to list their names in BOLD.

How to do that? Go to the authorised workshop to get your problem diagnosed. I know the standards for the authorised workshops here are far from average (and the prices far from below average as well) but if you can get them to say whatever you need to them to say( parts not original etc ) then you've practically gotten yourself a get-out-of-jail-and-collect-$200 card.

I've learnt this the hard way...... Learn from other pple's experience, you save alot more $$ this way.

anybody know any gd bikeshop for servicing that open on sunday.

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

as i promise to upload e pic of cheapo piston.

here is e top side of piston,use 2weeks onli

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/6323/2wkoldfakebrandpistonmb1.th.jpg

if is original piston,it will not like spiral kind de

this is e piston pin,use 2week onli aready got a black line liao lolx

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/1292/fakepistonpinca9.th.jpg

if is original pin,after 1yr use,oso will not leave a black line

this e fake piston pin of thickness,original wan is veri thick and a veri small hole onli.

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/3135/fakepistonpin2mu0.th.jpg

you can go HKL...they're open

i ask them le,hkl say not every week got open de.finally get mine bike today at hkl lolx

i normally go to that shop (H** H***) to get chain lubes. the ah moi at the counter seems nice to me leh. always give me discounts behind T*****'s back.

and the $2 light bulb, i got it for a dollar after some sweet words to the ah moi. hahaha

but i dare not do my bike there, even for a simple servicing. scary.

Aiya I also got see the Ah moi but never sweet talk with her... wasted. :cheeky:

No wondering nobody recommend Yishun workshop in the forum b4.. lolx..

Actually got people recommeded a Bros Motorshop in Yishun industrial park some time back, was looking for that shop on a Sunday, because Planet not opened. Think the block demolished liao, can find the block 1007 in old street directory, but not in new ones.

Go back to the above mentioned shop lor! :lol:

lolz..but duno y still got lot of malay biker go dere,the shop dere eu can hardly see any chinese customer,all mostly malay de.i tink the main reason is that it open on sunday ba.

Yup, not just bikers, that day the shop had 3 malay BMX "Bikers" there to modify their already heavy modified BMX, got flarrings, and headlights somemore...:faint:

lolx..BMX wif headlight haha..what tyre size they using? 90/80 bridgestone? =x

9/8 perilli diablo corsa 3. haha

this shop cant make it charge freakin high..

skazuz

lolx..with headlight also no use lor,unless he go put a battery

as i promise to upload e pic of cheapo piston.

here is e top side of piston,use 2weeks onli

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/6323/2wkoldfakebrandpistonmb1.th.jpg

if is original piston,it will not like spiral kind de

this is e piston pin,use 2week onli aready got a black line liao lolx

http://img510.imageshack.us/img510/1292/fakepistonpinca9.th.jpg

if is original pin,after 1yr use,oso will not leave a black line

this e fake piston pin of thickness,original wan is veri thick and a veri small hole onli.

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/3135/fakepistonpin2mu0.th.jpg

your pics are out of focus.. ur target object r blur while ur background object r sharp..

anyway, i neber see tat kind of piston b4.. i tok it's a TOP where ppl play in kampong in old days..

but again, consider u r alert and smart to get another shop to check.. else give u a lousy block and ur pocket will be burnt.. and ur bike will piston jammed.. kao.. so dangerous..

if hkl nv tell me tt mine piston got strange sound,i will nv ever think tt my 2wk old piston is 3rd party wan.if drag longer,block will most likely gone case liao.

as for e pic..hmm...mayb i reach home retake pic at a more far range.

if hkl nv tell me tt mine piston got strange sound,i will nv ever think tt my 2wk old piston is 3rd party wan.if drag longer,block will most likely gone case liao.

as for e pic..hmm...mayb i reach home retake pic at a more far range.

block could be the single most expensive part.. my SP block alone cost me $400 ($350 part + $50 labour)

ya lor..sp block quite ex,heng ar..

Hiz,

U riding SP?

yup..riding sp

is it the shop tat sells alot of cub accesorries??

inside de shop got 1 or 2 airbrush fairing for cub de