which should i purchase?? any comments for both bikes. My point of view krr not very nice looking but got speed and newer. sp old, might have lotsa maintenance problem but good looking and fast too

• Replies 21

hMm. hey Leooo, I'm riding a SP, and there isn't really much I need to spend on maintenance lehZ. normal stuff like change eo, sparkplug, 2t, etc.. or not really no other big problems.

somemore FC also quite good. then like can save alot of money also.

One Came While The Other Left

New Memories To Be Made, Old Memories To Be Remembered

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1200/1276672981_882fb409d3.jpg

u already got it right....

similarities of bikes is both are only 2b sportbikes cheaper other than Mito,aprilia etc...

for stylewise i consider sp is better than KRR but for performance wise i pick KRR....

but for overall i rather buy spark135,hehe,maybe too late for me lah...

not that i regret buying sp...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

but i heard that sp FC is more than KRR? can one tell me the exact FC of sp and krr, normal riding style.

more power = more FC

in my opinion if you take 1 sp and krr,both stock condition, the krr will leave sp behind....

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

standard la..

new=better

but old doesnt mean no good...

old=more experienced

heheeee

khai ur sp previously wat color, before buang...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

but i heard that sp FC is more than KRR? can one tell me the exact FC of sp and krr, normal riding style.

my SP can go for 260km before reserve. KRR i not sure, but don't think can hit my FC. loL.

anyways class 2b bikes like SP and KRR is to give you a feel on how sportsbike are like, the difference between SP and KRR is really not that much.

So when looking for one, try looking for one that's reliable and problem free, with good FC. :thumb:

One Came While The Other Left

New Memories To Be Made, Old Memories To Be Remembered

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1200/1276672981_882fb409d3.jpg

my kr is serving me v well at the moment. juz folo ur heart n get the one u want..

maintenance costs, outlook, speed imho is not much diff anyway.. at most abit more ex or abit more fast or abit more nice looking.. just minor stuff right? a 2b sportbike will always be a 2b sportbike, how different can it get..

so i wld say juz folo ur heart n get wat u wan..

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

my kr is serving me v well at the moment. juz folo ur heart n get the one u want..

maintenance costs, outlook, speed imho is not much diff anyway.. at most abit more ex or abit more fast or abit more nice looking.. just minor stuff right? a 2b sportbike will always be a 2b sportbike, how different can it get..

so i wld say juz folo ur heart n get wat u wan..

shinsou, how far ur FC can go without reserve?:faint:

by the way,

sp or KR it is really a tite race...SP is honda, a reliable engine & of course, honda brand....

kR? well the bike is lighter....not too bad looking either...FC? not so sure...BUT a two stroke engine will always sucks water like nobody business...

BTW, there was one this KR whose pick up is faster than the regular 400cc bbiker...of cos, the 2a bikers would argue....& the 2b riders always say they are faster on the pick up that is!

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

shinsou, how far ur FC can go without reserve?:faint:

by the way,

sp or KR it is really a tite race...SP is honda, a reliable engine & of course, honda brand....

kR? well the bike is lighter....not too bad looking either...FC? not so sure...BUT a two stroke engine will always sucks water like nobody business...

BTW, there was one this KR whose pick up is faster than the regular 400cc bbiker...of cos, the 2a bikers would argue....& the 2b riders always say they are faster on the pick up that is!

my pickup not fast leh today i kena eat by a rvf on the way home from work lol.. :giddy:

my fc i also not sure leh.. when reach 150km the meter near empty liao but when i go pump i open inside stil left quite alot.. so i wld say ard 200km plus plus? :angel:

LOL! but i like both. this is so hard to decide. worst than choosing a wife!

hmmm.. alright i tell u how come i got kr..

starting i was looking for sp.. then when i pass my 2b alr i wan buy bike then forum no one sellin sp.. alot of kr on sale.. so i juz buy kr ahahahahaha... :angel:

now everyone is gonna go "wah dumb guy" lol.. :faint:

my pickup not fast leh today i kena eat by a rvf on the way home from work lol.. :giddy:

my fc i also not sure leh.. when reach 150km the meter near empty liao but when i go pump i open inside stil left quite alot.. so i wld say ard 200km plus plus? :angel:

alamak...that is what i worry also leh....

shinsou; ur bike standard rite? :faint: but kr to me, stylo....:)

upz for KR...:dot:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

alamak...that is what i worry also leh....

shinsou; ur bike standard rite? :faint: but kr to me, stylo....:)

upz for KR...:dot:

standard lor.. the only things done to it is the handlebar is lower then normal kr coz changed b4.. playlife grips, racing katar.. tong the stomach b4.. simple stuff i wld say..

that's all liao.. :angel:

standard lor.. the only things done to it is the handlebar is lower then normal kr coz changed b4.. playlife grips, racing katar.. tong the stomach b4.. simple stuff i wld say..

that's all liao.. :angel:

hee hee hee hee.....good good...very good....

what is racing katar?:)

mine all standard, but the pick up shiokkk!:faint:

hee hee hee hee.....good good...very good....

what is racing katar?:)

mine all standard, but the pick up shiokkk!:faint:

oops sry.. katar is footrest.. racing footrest lor.. katar is hokkien ahahahha... sry ar used to saying katar instead of footrest.. :angel:

pickup can make one ma.. just change sprocket lor.. but if u go for fast pickup then u cant hit high spd.. either way or the other lor..

dun really matter to me coz i not lacer ahahaha..

oops sry.. katar is footrest.. racing footrest lor.. katar is hokkien ahahahha... sry ar used to saying katar instead of footrest.. :angel:

ok todae i learnt new hokkien word....

maybe another day, wen the boys meet up, i ride my kR let u see...hahahahahah:cheeky:

aniwei, i like the bike....esp when i ride by myself....shioook!:)

pickup can make one ma.. just change sprocket lor.. but if u go for fast pickup then u cant hit high spd.. either way or the other lor..

dun really matter to me coz i not lacer ahahaha..

that made two of us...i am a retired lacer....hahhahahahah:cheeky:

Having ridden the KRR, i would say its pretty fast at that time. Only close rivals would be the TZMs and Sps.

Insurance wise, i would pick the SP, slightly cheaper.

Erm, Rim cleaning wise, i pick KRR, SP has spokey rims, which is pretty hard to wash unless u like to squat by ur tyres with ur toothbrush.

My KRR used to rust at some areas. Especially the joints. Where else for Sp, they seem to be not rusting at all. But that was very long ago, like 6 yrs ago where Sp and Krr are only available first hand.

Speed wise, i think both are likely the same. But im not sure whats the potential to mod KRR and Sp. Perhaps when some said Krr is faster than SP, i think his trying to say KRR has more potential?

I like Sp fuel guage, its auto. KRR, u have to press the button to show the fuel guage which mine, is never accurate and not working after i got my bike for like 6 mths ( btw, my krr was 1st hand that time ).

So now, i think it bolts down to the looks of the bike. IMO, i bought KRR becoz its unique ( and again, very few on road that time ). Truthfully, i prefer Sp, dual headlight, Pro arm, the body frame is like Yamaha's delta box, dual tail light ( erm i think thats how ppl call it? ).

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat