Supermoto Section

guys.. wat do u tink of a ktm 200exc.. wit full motard set up n wavey disc included. new coe.. n everything for 7.5k? isit good or too ex? the bike feels like its in good condition. but the shop going to do up everything again b4 selling.. advices pls..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

• Replies 659

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 3 2006, 02:52 AM

guys.. wat do u tink of a ktm 200exc.. wit full motard set up n wavey disc included. new coe.. n everything for 7.5k? isit good or too ex? the bike feels like its in good condition. but the shop going to do up everything again b4 selling.. advices pls..

I just sold my FS plate fully converted for 5k and it was in pretty darn good cond. Included Braking 310mm OS disc and KTM hard parts 4-pot caliper etc.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 3 2006, 02:52 AM

there is some 1 selling ktm 400 full motard set up at 8k in slackriders

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by Kleivard525@Jan 3 2006, 11:25 AM

there is some 1 selling ktm 400 full motard set up at 8k in slackriders

shhh!!!

I'm intending to buy that! (if the price is right)

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Originally posted by Kleivard525@Jan 2 2006, 11:24 PM

hilery u got yourself an SM?

Ha ha....I'm so scared to ride anything that I have to tiptoe.....you let me try your SM next time and I'll see if I could ride one or not :lol:

No lah, just popping by to share the news of the HyperMortard, trying to stirr you to buy one lor, hee hee.....luckily you did not buy the Monster hor.....now got better choice.

U still have the PG T-Shirt huh huh??? :cheeky:

Happy new yr bro!!!! I go track on weekday, I'll jio you too, okay???

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

don worry chris.. u can haf the ktm 4 for yerself.. i only got 2b.. still got 8 mths to go for 2a. anyways.. the one i told u guys abt comes wit off road set up also.. which means i haf both set up.. wat u guys tink.. for me u guys are the lao jiaos.. haha! sharkill(cagiva supercity) says its quite a good price.. oh yea chris.. i didnt noe u selling off yer ktm moatrd.. or else i'd haf bought it from u.. more trustworthy..

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

2nd hand off road wheels only cost u the most $400. so u paid 7.5k for motard and off road...

if take axxis as example.. bike $5k + $400= u get both motard and off road..

wat u think?

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jan 3 2006, 07:35 PM

Ha ha....I'm so scared to ride anything that I have to tiptoe.....you let me try your SM next time and I'll see if I could ride one or not :lol:

Both my SM bikes have been lowered so i do not tip toe. You can do the same to almost any bikes. Shorter springs, spacers and longer linkage(for XR).

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

Originally posted by Kleivard525@Jan 6 2006, 11:26 AM

2nd hand off road wheels only cost u the most $400. so u paid 7.5k for motard and off road...

if take axxis as example.. bike $5k + $400= u get both motard and off road..

wat u think?

Actually I sold my bike with both Motard AND off-road wheelsets.

=p

Previous rides:

I'll give you a quick breakdown.

$3.6k - FS Plate Y2k KTM 200 EXC

$600 - 2nd hand motard wheelset 2.5/3.5 comes with GPR70 tyres (this is CHEAP)

$700 - 310mm OS brake disc and KTM hard parts caliper (2nd hand)

$4.9k TOTAL! (major parts only)

Plus some "new" plastics and fork guards, motard fender, hand guards, clutch guard, and misc servicing, remove 2T pump, tune etc.

I also rebuilt front forks (leaking) and clutch master pump (hydraulic) and replaced the brake master pump due to breaking it but all this comes under maintenance.

Somewhere between $500-1k for all this stuff. :giddy:

I've seen an FT plate KTM 200 EXC shorty going for 3.5k Neg not long ago on Yahoo.

If you're patient and hardworking you can build yourself a nice 200cc KTM motard for a good price.

It takes time and effort though.

Question is do you want to pay $2k for someone else to do the work?

Previous rides:

Alan> Thanks for stopping to check on me on Sat! Much appreciated.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Jan 9 2006, 09:22 AM

Alan> Thanks for stopping to check on me on Sat! Much appreciated.

i 2nd that. he helped me umpteen times , including once whereby he accompany to ride all the way home from kallang when i had a puncture. travelling at 40km/h can be a pain. few weeks back he went to help this lady on mx125 motard at bukit timah road...i happen to pass by and try to lend a hand to see what i can do. cant start cos the plug keep fouling after cleaning it. :sian:

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j47/marzocchi84/la_LM6F3528.jpg

Supermoto Is Not A CRIME .

Originally posted by marzocchi@Jan 9 2006, 03:07 PM

i 2nd that. he helped me umpteen times , including once whereby he accompany to ride all the way home from kallang when i had a puncture. travelling at 40km/h can be a pain. few weeks back he went to help this lady on mx125 motard at bukit timah road...i happen to pass by and try to lend a hand to see what i can do. cant start cos the plug keep fouling after cleaning it. :sian:

fast rider, humble attitude, helpful, willing to share... now ain't that the traits of a champion?

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

Originally posted by marzocchi@Jan 9 2006, 03:07 PM

few weeks back he went to help this lady on mx125 motard at bukit timah road...i happen to pass by and try to lend a hand to see what i can do. cant start cos the plug keep fouling after cleaning it. :sian:

dat sounds familiar....

Nway, thanx guys!

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h268/chic_gal/bfce9dd7.gif

1 can survive everything, nowadays, except death, and live down everything except a good reputation..

Real treasure lies not in what can be seen, but what cannot be seen.

Real love lies not in what is done and known, but in what that is done but not known.

Originally posted by terri_one@Jan 9 2006, 03:26 PM

fast rider, humble attitude, helpful, willing to share... now ain't that the traits of a champion?

too bad he is booked ... but not yet confirmed ... so ladies ... try hard ... the eligible bachelor is still out there ...

as for me ... cannot liao ... COE expiring liao ... :faint:

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

Originally posted by marzocchi@Jan 10 2006, 03:46 PM

oh...so you are the rider? anyway hows the bike now? wat happened actually?

Spark plug problem...

Bike A OK now!

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h268/chic_gal/bfce9dd7.gif

1 can survive everything, nowadays, except death, and live down everything except a good reputation..

Real treasure lies not in what can be seen, but what cannot be seen.

Real love lies not in what is done and known, but in what that is done but not known.