• Replies 145

I am riding a gas gas 200...anyone riding this bike? like the power but good drinker....super light bike as major aluminium parts.

finding kaki as well.... need to find good mechanic as not many know how to repair this bike...

rgds,

herman

yeaps.. gas gas are gd bikes.. but their spares are hard to come by.. yes.. they are world class petrol drinker.. juz like da well-known ktm.. wat to do.. european bikes mah.. sumore if u wan power.. u definitely gotta sacrifice petrol.. i tink their dealer is located sumwhere in ubi.. but not too sure whether their mechanics specialise in doin gas gas bikes.. can check it out though..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

Originally posted by cephelix@Oct 26 2006, 12:25 AM

ok,

you got 2 bikes???

my dreams of having a scrambler are going to have to wait.....

ahakz.. sold mah baybe wr2 2 mths back already.. cos need to save up fer a thumper.. hopin after i p.o.p can get thumper.. supermoto or not.. it depends on my budget den.. haiz.. dec den enlisted.. damn..!

haha.. yar.. tekong.. hope it`ll really be "FUN".. haha.. damn..! can`t wait to get it all over n done wif.. den can ride a scram again.. miss da adrenaline frm ridin one.. still thinkin which one to get though.. but no xr4 fer me.. drz4sm will try to avoid.. its like da nxt super4.. too common.. but who noes.. if my parents dun let me keep 2 bikes.. den i gotta trade in my lil`x-1 fer a drz4sm.. or elz i`m aimin fer a wr4 or ktm4.. but still long way to go uh.. juz concentrate on savin up now.. haha..

icic.. ahakz.. mine juz 110.. not da spark135.. hmm.. tricker is a nice bike.. but i wanna go off-road again.. so i guess it`ll either be a drz/ktm/wr.. will decide again when da time comez.. hehehe..

haha.. saw a ktm4sm at pleasure motors.. fell in love wif it.. but 11.5k.. must take more time to save up.. haizz..

Heya guys,

i'm new here.. super noob in bike world..

hoping to get my licence asap, hv always like scrams but dunno if i can ride or not..

i'm onli 1.62m.. can ur recomend me wat bike can i ride? was thinkin abt wr2.. can ma?

n how are the installments go abt? do i need a gurantor? pls help help..

:help: :weep: :weep:

:huohuo:

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

ooooo..

ktm4sm.....:lovestruck:

if only we had the cash eh??

if i have cash also i buy....

saw an white XL or issit XR200 a few weeks back at Pleasure....

he selling at $3.3 or issit 3.6k...

tempted to buy...but alas, no cash...

hello edalpha

1.62m?no problem...

there are ppl who are 1.5+m who are riding scrams...

anyways, there are always ways to reduce a bike's height,

like cutting the seat deeper or using shortening links...

wr??

i think can but not too sure..may have to stop by the curbside...

you'd have to ask those riding wr2's for their opinion...

recommendations??

how bout a tw2? if you don't mind the fat rear tyre..

i personally find it a distinctive trait...

are you planning to take your scram off-road?

if not then

a tw would be fine...and you can mod it till your pockets have huge holes in them

if not, an XR125L would be another...

can be taken off-road....

not that tall (correct me if i'm wrong anywhere in this reply)

others could be the DRZ200?

KTM2 if you have the cash for purchase & maintainence...

etc....

the rest you can see at the beginning of this thread..

an XL200 is quite low...

i've test ridden one and i can actually sit comfortably with knees bent.

-= Unsure of what to get=-

thankx for e help cephelix..

i'll look up e earlier post for infos..

was thinkin abt smt low in price n easy maintance.. hehex..:cheeky:

hope everything goes smoothly n albe to get licence by yr end..

:sweat: :mad: :smile:

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

hahaha..

you and me both...

so when i go vietnam gan rent a bike...

if u want low maintainence, then i think an XR125L should not be a problem..

can get first hand..

but a DR200 is just as good, but must find lah...

btw.. check wif u guys.. wat do ur think abt mini bikes, like kawasaki KSR.. :bouncefire:

are they any good?

for transport and stuff..

how is able to teach me some details abt scrams?? i so noob till like knw nothin sia..

heya all..

can any1 pls tell me e fuel comsumption of these bikes:

DT200WR -

XR125 -----

XR200 -----

WR200 ----

CRM125 ---

XL200 -----

DRZ200 ---

Pls help me out here guys.. n which is good for newbie like me usin for on/off rd riding..

been lookin @ these few models but dunno which exact 1 is for me.. hahaha....

:cheeky: :giddy: :cry:

XR125 ----- arnd 40+km/l

XR200 ----- arnd 30+km/l

WR200 ---- stock - 25-28km/l mod - 14-18km/l

CRM125 --- no idea

XL200 ----- arnd 30+km/l

DRZ200 --- arnd 30km/l

DT200WR is also known as WR200 in short.. or WR2..

Da other different model is da DT200RR.. comes wif conventional fork..

Originally posted by trial-sin@Nov 3 2006, 03:50 AM

XR125 ----- arnd 40+km/l

XR200 ----- arnd 30+km/l

WR200 ---- stock - 25-28km/l mod - 14-18km/l

CRM125 --- no idea

XL200 ----- arnd 30+km/l

DRZ200 --- arnd 30km/l

DT200WR is also known as WR200 in short.. or WR2..

Da other different model is da DT200RR.. comes wif conventional fork..

thx for e info man..

great help there.. :cheer:

e pic u hv izzit a wr200 ??:confused:

heya man..

does any1 hv any pics for XR200, XL200 & DRZ200 ??

wanna knw more details of these 3 bikes.. can any1 supply me wif e info?

and wats e current market price for them..

n btw.. if wanna get a bike wif installment, how do i go abt? i dun hv a main full-time job.. any requirments to apply for installment schemes? :giddy: :confused:

i dun tink derz a drz200.. there`s only dr200

anyway u can go to yahoo images.. den juz type in da bike model.. pics will come out.. no doubt..

hmm.. to pay by installment.. u need a guarantor.. either of ur parents will do..

some shops dont need a guarantor...

but all shops i go to say that you can only own a bike if you're 21 or older..

if not then bike has to be under someone else's name...

Originally posted by cephelix@Nov 7 2006, 10:16 AM

some shops dont need a guarantor...

but all shops i go to say that you can only own a bike if you're 21 or older..

if not then bike has to be under someone else's name...

oic.. i think i shdnt hv much prob ownin a bike them.. i'm 24..

e prob is i may not hv enough cash so thinkin abt installments..

btw.. are there still hvin brand new XR200, XL200 & DR200 ard in market??

or izzit all jus left wif 2nd hand ??:confused: :confused:

DR,XR n XL 200??

all i've ever seen are 2nd hand onwards...

never seen a 1st hand of those models..

but maybe someone else could provide greated insight...

though if you're willing to comprimise abit of power, then you could get a 1st hand XR125....

if you are into modding, a 1st hand tw could also be obtained....

why not a KTM2? besides the obvious fuel consumption