• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

thats why i switch to firefox ...

an i find it faster

Faster? how fast you want it? look at it this way, the server by itself is already slow... and most of the time it is the server that creates the bottleneck...

the fastest way i see, is that if you are able to just read html directly. what web browsers do is that they package the html to present in a human viewable form, and it is exactly this layer that give the preceived slowness...

Your IE prompts you to terminate IE is it? I suspect its the "Joker"

maybe... so can the mod do something about it... kekekek...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

firefox has an app named Flashblock that is pretty handy.

it will disable all flash adverts or etc and only start when u click to enable it

:) Thus reducing the overhead of dl-ing massive data without you wanting it.

the fastest way i see, is that if you are able to just read html directly. what web browsers do is that they package the html to present in a human viewable form, and it is exactly this layer that give the preceived slowness...
that is nt the layer leh.

its the network layer, due to the amount of data in terms of bytes n bits coming thru from the ISP's server which is the bottle neck. Be it viewing in pure website or pure html form takes just as long as the amount of data that needs to get thru is the same.

The decoding of html language into human viewable form doesn't take very long.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
firefox has an app named Flashblock that is pretty handy.

it will disable all flash adverts or etc and only start when u click to enable it

:) Thus reducing the overhead of dl-ing massive data without you wanting it.

that is nt the layer leh.

its the network layer, due to the amount of data in terms of bytes n bits coming thru from the ISP's server which is the bottle neck. Be it viewing in pure website or pure html form takes just as long as the amount of data that needs to get thru is the same.

The decoding of html language into human viewable form doesn't take very long.

Mr PM-to-be,

I hope you still remember the 7 layers of OSI

cos with today's broadband penetration... most of us are already on high-speed connections... making it not longer a concern to service delivery over the internet.

the statement is in relation to "Firefox is faster than IE". Clearly, with the other 6 layers being constant, the only difference is at the presentation layer... which is why I say, you strip off that layer and read things directly from layer 6 (which will be your raw html). That certainly will be faster than any web browser that you can find in the market.

All Must Work Hard!

alamak... you also dunno... :slapforehead:

hahahaa~ of cos i know 1 byte is how many bits.

see my prev reply to why i call him a lazy octopus.

I hope you still remember the 7 layers of OSI

cos with today's broadband penetration... most of us are already on high-speed connections... making it not longer a concern to service delivery over the internet.

the statement is in relation to "Firefox is faster than IE". Clearly, with the other 6 layers being constant, the only difference is at the presentation layer... which is why I say, you strip off that layer and read things directly from layer 6 (which will be your raw html). That certainly will be faster than any web browser that you can find in the market.

hmm... seriously, i cant rem the names cept for a few and only rem there is 7 OSI and the newer 5 OSI layers.

presentation ar? dun ring a bell... application layer got, i think. lol~

Our Dearest Harold is now in India eating his Curry and Banana Leaf Rice. :lol: His Stupid 4 is parked at my place. (So Flaky_boi, if you need it, come and get it) He will be returning in Mid December 2008.

aiya..strip the bike...lelong the parts la....his bike put at AMC take up space only....

hmm... seriously, i cant rem the names cept for a few and only rem there is 7 OSI and the newer 5 OSI layers.

presentation ar? dun ring a bell... application layer got, i think. lol~

http://webopedia.internet.com/quick_ref/OSI_Layers.asp

apparently, my memories is failing too... Application is layer 7 whereas Presentation is layer 6... Got it mixed up also...

All Must Work Hard!

aiya..strip the bike...lelong the parts la....his bike put at AMC take up space only....

Mr. Russia back already... when you going to return me my HK imported DVD? kekeke... hope they are still in good condition.

simi is 7 layers OSI....u all chimalogy one lei...

different industry lah... Accounting stuff also alien to us...

All Must Work Hard!

i can already smell the weekend...

but can enjoy cos still much work to be done before I can take my mind off work... *weep*

All Must Work Hard!

kenneth.. U changed ya exhaust ah? SWEE MAN.....

not to mention the OHLINS ... -_-

Thats not his lah... It taken from a heavy modded Busa in Kaki Bukit Industrial Area. But he have changed his exhaust liao. Long time ago... LV leh...

Mr. Russia back already... when you going to return me my HK imported DVD? kekeke... hope they are still in good condition.

different industry lah... Accounting stuff also alien to us...

haven go lei...that day danny wrong info...going 16th...that day went malaysia....ur disc with me ah....in gd condition....will pass u asap one...

Not my info wrong, is someone told me you went overseas...

tat's e way. blame somebody. :lol:

Haha...arrow...BTW UNCLE KENNETH: "Knowledge light my way" sound familiar to u????

Didnt realise we from same primary school except u attended P1 when I'm jus borned...

danny , where to find my single seater ah ?

any idea>

You looking for Single Seater for your R6? Try eBay or R6 thread lah... You so famous, sure know a few people there. :D