Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 01:28 AM

never see my posting meh...

should be around $16 each for 3 days coverage by NTUC...

Ok... Set.... ONz.... Later i SMS you our particular. :smile:

• Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Originally posted by ]Roger{@Sep 28 2006, 01:44 AM

hopefully it can be tranfer to my pda.... :sweat:

With or without GPS nevermind lah. Hollan only... Scare meh? :sweat:

Originally posted by ketten hunde@Sep 27 2006, 07:36 PM

400 bucks for 'rubber' :confused:

my u must b darn horny... :lovestruck:

U and ur contaminated brains... :faint: :faint: :faint: :nono:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 02:12 AM

Who say Riding is for poor man? :smile:

Ya lor... The cost of our tyres can easily match those used by cars...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Sep 28 2006, 02:17 AM

Speaking of Tyres..... I have to change my tyres soon..... :weep:

Well, no choice.... U cant save on dat....

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Sep 28 2006, 02:31 AM

Well, no choice.... U cant save on dat....

Also... Dun noe what tyres to get also.....

Pilot Road VS. Z6 VS. M1 VS. Diablo

76 more hours to go....

2. Bike Requirement

- Well maintained, general maintenance must be done(including replacement of brake/clutch fluids) & replace pump kit if u felt abnormal depressing, major wear/tear component replaced with at least 6months shelf life.

- Chain/sprocket in good condition, well lubricated & properly adjusted. Bring sufficient supply of chain lube to last for the whole journey.

- All moving components should be well lubricated especially clutch cable, bring a spare cable(optional).

- Alternator properly charing with good condition battery & healthy rectifier.

- Tire & brake pad must be averagely new (60% good condition).

- DO NOT overload bike.

4. Personal equipment check list

- Bike cover & extra lock.

- Own general tools.

- Tire repair kit

- Spare chain clip & chain lubrication.

- 1 x spare clutch cable (for clutch using wire type).

- 1 x spare rectifier (if with active faulty history).

5. Riding attire

- Individual dressing or comfortable attire with minimum exposure. Jeans & riding jacket encouraged(no so flapping type).

- Proper footwear.

Roger{' date='Sep 28 2006, 01:42 AM']just downloading gps map

so can use for this trip

so wil not holland :smile:

its good to have a map... but it i dun really mind to holland also... :smile:

anyway, there is buffer for our travelling... i am of the opinion that we do a bit more stops to genting for some nice photo shoots...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 02:12 AM

Who say Riding is for poor man? :smile:

i never say...

problem i noticed with most people here in the forum is that they like to interpret the way they have wanted and not the way the person who said and meant... i have many encounters of such situations already...

the point i am trying to say is that bikes and cars are different category... bike, being normally cheaper than cars are expected to have parts cheaper than cars too... having to pay a batt more expensive than a batt of a car does not quite make sense...

eg, PC and server... a harddisk of PC roughly in the range of $200 - $300... but for a server harddisk, it will easily cause above $400... not to mention things like the RAM, the motherboard, the power supply etc etc... get my point?

since when i say you ride because you are poor?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 02:13 AM

Ok... Set.... ONz.... Later i SMS you our particular. :smile:

hello... super rubber time... your 'later' is 8 hrs and beyond one izzit?

going to noon soon...

or maybe my hp kena water... cos never recieve anything for you yet...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Sep 28 2006, 02:17 AM

that i have to agree... it is one thing that alot more expensive than cars...

but you have to take with a pinch of salt cos our are the top range tyres... if you choose the top end range of tyre for cars... those are not cheap either...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 02:38 AM

Also... Dun noe what tyres to get also.....

Pilot Road VS. Z6 VS. M1 VS. Diablo

pilot road is the stock for my FZ (dunno for the pre-06 versions) so far so good... warmup pretty fast, and so far have not 'cup' till the little michellin man but is able to corner with great confidence... (anyway, stock for 06FZ1 is 190 not 180 :smile: )

i heard conti road attack is good... somemore got people use it on track... -> Conti Tyres

best part is that i know of a place that can get below $350 also...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 04:06 AM

76 more hours to go....

2. Bike Requirement

- Well maintained, general maintenance must be done(including replacement of brake/clutch fluids) & replace pump kit if u felt abnormal depressing, major wear/tear component replaced with at least 6months shelf life.

- Chain/sprocket in good condition, well lubricated & properly adjusted. Bring sufficient supply of chain lube to last for the whole journey.

- All moving components should be well lubricated especially clutch cable, bring a spare cable(optional).

- Alternator properly charing with good condition battery & healthy rectifier.

- Tire & brake pad must be averagely new (60% good condition).

- DO NOT overload bike.

4. Personal equipment check list

- Bike cover & extra lock.

- Own general tools.

- Tire repair kit

- Spare chain clip & chain lubrication.

- 1 x spare clutch cable (for clutch using wire type).

- 1 x spare rectifier (if with active faulty history).

5. Riding attire

- Individual dressing or comfortable attire with minimum exposure. Jeans & riding jacket encouraged(no so flapping type).

- Proper footwear.

whos going to take the tyre repair kit? I have both repair kit and footpump... but dun have space to store...

quite piss cos i went to install my side pannier yesterday... after installing brackets and frames.. in the end, dun have the SW-motech to H&B adaptor to mount the side panniers... have to wait 2 weeks for the adaptor to arrive... TL man... :mad:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by RageMyDream@Sep 28 2006, 09:55 AM

Is it really necessary to bring bike cover along?

Takes up space :sweat:

Thats very optional. :smile:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 10:55 AM

i never say...

problem i noticed with most people here in the forum is that they like to interpret the way they have wanted and not the way the person who said and meant... i have many encounters of such situations already...

the point i am trying to say is that bikes and cars are different category... bike, being normally cheaper than cars are expected to have parts cheaper than cars too... having to pay a batt more expensive than a batt of a car does not quite make sense...

eg, PC and server... a harddisk of PC roughly in the range of $200 - $300... but for a server harddisk, it will easily cause above $400... not to mention things like the RAM, the motherboard, the power supply etc etc... get my point?

since when i say you ride because you are poor?

I agree... But most people in Singapore thinks that by driving cars, they are richer than those riding. :gun:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 11:27 AM

hello... super rubber time... your 'later' is 8 hrs and beyond one izzit?

going to noon soon...

or maybe my hp kena water... cos never recieve anything for you yet...

Sorry Sorry... Last night watch Liverpool match forgotten everything about it. I'll send you in 5 mins.

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 11:56 AM

pilot road is the stock for my FZ (dunno for the pre-06 versions) so far so good... warmup pretty fast, and so far have not 'cup' till the little michellin man but is able to corner with great confidence... (anyway, stock for 06FZ1 is 190 not 180 :smile: )

i heard conti road attack is good... somemore got people use it on track... -> Conti Tyres

best part is that i know of a place that can get below $350 also...

Pilot Road is 06FZ1's stock tyres. Heard from my mech the feedback is good. Mileage is almost the same as Z6. Conti? I know BW can get

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 12:01 PM

whos going to take the tyre repair kit? I have both repair kit and footpump... but dun have space to store...

quite piss cos i went to install my side pannier yesterday... after installing brackets and frames.. in the end, dun have the SW-motech to H&B adaptor to mount the side panniers... have to wait 2 weeks for the adaptor to arrive... TL man... :mad:

Tyre Repair Kit = Me + Roger Ang

Foot Pump = Roger Ang

Where you went to install? Mtechnik?

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 12:09 PM

I agree... But most people in Singapore thinks that by driving cars, they are richer than those riding. :gun:

riding is a passion... or lifestyle some might call...

the amount of richness one have is not measured by the size of the vehicle they possess, although people generally believe so.

there are people that i know of who are millionaires, yet they only drive cheap cars like toyota and honda...

there are people that i know of who drives car, but everytime you ask them to out, they say 'bo $$$'. So many cars get re-possess by bank cos they never service their loans, etc...

there are also people that i know who keeps a bike specially for the weekends where they will go track and get their blood pumping... fitting with the most expensive aftermarket parts and changing the most expensive track tyres every month or so...

rich or not... you make the call...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 12:16 PM

Pilot Road is 06FZ1's stock tyres. Heard from my mech the feedback is good. Mileage is almost the same as Z6. Conti? I know BW can get

will let you know before i change my tyres... on what is the mileage for pilot road... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Sep 28 2006, 12:19 PM

Tyre Repair Kit = Me + Roger Ang

Foot Pump = Roger Ang

Where you went to install? Mtechnik?

nope...

B***T**h21...

the brackets are from SW-Motech... not H&B...

cos H&B one have to mount the top brackets even if i dun want to put top box... the SW-motech one only mount the side bracket... painners wise are from H&B (which is why they need an adaptor to 'convert' the mounting)

All Must Work Hard!

anyway, i just received a call from Flaki...

which brings me to an important point of punctuality!

may I just remind everyone that we are meeting at 7.30am at GP R&R...

i (and group) would deeply appreciate if you can be puncture (or earlier would be better). It is not nice for the group to wait for the late comer(s)...

this reminder is especially created for our Mr. Always-Late-Comer... which we all knows who...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 28 2006, 04:06 PM

anyway, i just received a call from Flaki...

which brings me to an important point of punctuality!

may I just remind everyone that we are meeting at 7.30am at GP R&R...

i (and group) would deeply appreciate if you can be puncture (or earlier would be better). It is not nice for the group to wait for the late comer(s)...

this reminder is especially created for our Mr. Always-Late-Comer... which we all knows who...

Who huh? Who huh? :D