someone pls enlighten man!

knn filter got wat diff in usage beside no need keep changing?

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

• Replies 100

increase horsepower with good setting?? if im not wrong la..pls dun flame me ok :cheeky: ..the sound will change la..like hollow sound..currently using posh cone shape filter

using air filter let more air go in ur carb la

more conbustion meaning ur fc also increase...

setting must be perfect...setting the air...

carb also can easily get dirty unless u using knn filter

Speed Is Nothing Without Control:thumb:

btw, this guy t135, he's not local.. tink he's from the philipines.. he's doin his own mods n sellin them..

but i going to check it out tomoro whether hkl got sell knn filters for our bikes.. which i doubt so..

who gets summoned for not signalling? i did..

dumb luck? maybe...

nak nene mandi air bunga...

k.. i checked at the hkl, they sell those mushroom type knn filter.. fix onto the stock carb.. airbox takeout.. not using airbox at all...i saw 1 spark there wif the filter fixed to it.. they quote me 55..

i read in one of the threads here in sbf abt the role of an airbox at high speed.. so i'm keeping me airbox.. maybe i could try the self mod knn filter element.. anybody knows where can get a range of knn filter products? anybody want to do this project together?

dumb luck? maybe...

k.. i checked at the hkl, they sell those mushroom type knn filter.. fix onto the stock carb.. airbox takeout.. not using airbox at all...i saw 1 spark there wif the filter fixed to it.. they quote me 55..

i read in one of the threads here in sbf abt the role of an airbox at high speed.. so i'm keeping me airbox.. maybe i could try the self mod knn filter element.. anybody knows where can get a range of knn filter products? anybody want to do this project together?

u want to make like the traxx guy uh?

just want to share with everyone.... not using filter is not good coz dirt particles might go inside your carb. hence, you need to service your carb often. using cheap power filter (like those $20-$40 ones) is as good as not using anything. but if you are using enclose power filters like malossi and polini, you dont have to worry. k&n are no doubt the best filters but they are not enclose like those 2. water or rain wont get in the carb that easily if you are using the enclose type. keep in mind that whether if you are using cheap, expensive or not using at all, the petrol consumption will be more than usual. but rest assured that your bike will have more power. theory is; more power, more petrol!!!

cheap power filter $20? haha... stock 1 only $9 werks better at filtering.. but not so free flowing.. btw, looking at the design of our(spark135) airbox, izzit possible for water to come in?

dumb luck? maybe...

u want to make like the traxx guy uh?

maybe.. still looking for the element ah bro.. by the way.. saw u at bkt timah at traffic light after shell beside the pie exit.. last nite.. ur bike 1 of a kind ah.. notice straight away it was u..

dumb luck? maybe...

maybe.. still looking for the element ah bro.. by the way.. saw u at bkt timah at traffic light after shell beside the pie exit.. last nite.. ur bike 1 of a kind ah.. notice straight away it was u..

saw me y never horn?i carrying 46 bag izzit at that time?

i going into pie.. u went straight past al amin..

hmm.. anybody knows where to get knn filter element?

dumb luck? maybe...

cheap power filter $20? haha... stock 1 only $9 werks better at filtering.. but not so free flowing.. btw, looking at the design of our(spark135) airbox, izzit possible for water to come in?

hi bro,

if you use power filter, air box take out. once take out, you can actually see your rear tyre. when rain, some water might hit the filter area. that's you if anybody wants to use a power filter, i strongly recommend to use either malossi or polini.

regards.

i going into pie.. u went straight past al amin..

hmm.. anybody knows where to get knn filter element?

hi bro,

k&n and bnc does not do filters for stock spark air box. i tried to find my place before but can't get. you use stock yamaha filter and change every year is good enough.

regards.

dats y i want to only find the filter element.. n mod it to the stock airbox... they dont make knn filter for spark lah bro..

sum1 in the philipines did it.. i want to try here.. little project..

dumb luck? maybe...

hi bro,

if you use power filter, air box take out. once take out, you can actually see your rear tyre. when rain, some water might hit the filter area. that's you if anybody wants to use a power filter, i strongly recommend to use either malossi or polini.

regards.

i talking abt the design of our STOCK air box.. not airbox take out... i asking, from the design of the STOCK air box, still in its Stock position on the bike (which means never take out airbox) can water get into the carbs?

dumb luck? maybe...