• Replies 5.1k

not to forget about gohkm and hamsterwhale ;) and we got lotsa freebies after spending 8 hours and hell lotsa friends and fun getting our footpegs scratched :cheeky: wait till i get my videos hehe..

wah all so fast post here liao ah???darn...tot i could win e figure 8...muz be those kups lah...play and play nv makan, spoil market.... :cheeky: nvm at least i won 2btls bird nest and 12btls of chicken essence....but my glove is missing from goodie bag leh!!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

lol.. yall so damn fast sia.. hey metalfyre, i didn't get your name! lol.. :cheeky: yea had lots of fun.. btw thanks hamsterwhale for 'escorting' me to mandai.. :)

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

here's a few pics that we took.. 1st pic, is the boon siew convoy 1. there were two convoys from boon siew, and there were many other bikes there, like the NUS riders, MacDonalds delivery guys, PIzza Hut delivery guys, and even some JB workers.. :cheeky: enjoy...

2nd pic: u can see me on a 650cc motard, jB on a S4 VtecIII, and kmax on a CBR1000..

the group photo is all of us phantom buddies, and one huge guy called John. he rides an ST11, and doesn't stop talking.. the other 3 guys, i can't remember the name.. =X :cheeky: :cheeky:

DSC01916.jpg

DSC01934.jpg

DSC01935.jpg

backrow: hamsterwhale, gohkm (darren), replay (andre), jb (jesper), (he's from boonsiew)

frontrow: kmax, john (ST11), hider (from boon siew), and big-shot from BBDC

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=38273&d=1188639185

sucks lor...my number was the 1st one called and I lost the bloody card!!!!!!

but nvm also...i no space to bring home.

urs not worse case...best is the ah neh...poor guy....no hp take...

J. P. Morgan

lol.. yall so damn fast sia.. hey metalfyre, i didn't get your name! lol.. :cheeky: yea had lots of fun.. btw thanks hamsterwhale for 'escorting' me to mandai.. :)

no worries, i also wanna pass by my ex-camp to see the state its in also...

eh we missed out one impt thing outta the whole event, we got a chance to sit inside a car doin sliding in e skid pan....shiok!

J. P. Morgan

Safe Ride 2007 Report!

we arrive at boonsiew around 8:00am, fill up forms and get black long sleeve shirts as riding uniform..

then sandwitch and softdrinks from breakfast

trainers from BBDC arrived and we had briefing with some accident scenes, bike beat red light and smash the turning car, another bike looking at park vehicle on expressway shoulder and hit the bus infront

(as usualy no driver stopped to help), briefing took about 40min, then move off, led by BBDC guys

ride along bukit timah, upper-bukit-timah to BBDC

then have some Guest of Honor talks, we met Metalfyre, he gave some tips about pylon slalom riding..

and we met endlessloop (who dont know him, check http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com )

then led by friendly BBDC trainer jason, we proceed to plank riding, i managed about 8 sec on third try, phantom is not meant for slow riding, i guess, handle is so light and cant control much.

another competation is pylon slalom riding, jason showd the trick with his S4, really nice to see but dont want to spoil out clutch plate and jam breaks.

jesper and guys tried their best, but some johor kups managed the best.

phantom lost time in U-turns at end.

the last is figure 8 riding, and jesper and andre scratched foot-pegs, hamster also did the best time of us all i think.

they can go figure 8 but lost timing on making U-turn as phantom has longer wheel-base.

then we got KFC lunch packs and goodie bags contains windbreaker, gloves, 10$ shell petrol vocher, 1 cap, some flyers and 1-tshirt.

(my wind breaker stiching inside is messed up, i cant put my hand inside sleeves.. damn..)

then we enjoyed funny mc's talks and some guys proceeded to ride with car skidding... (one car drives on wet surface and showed the effect of skids)

after that, we tried bike simulator, jb go over 110 and crashed,... hahha

me and gohkm tried response test and crashed into bus.. hhaha

then competation and free gift time.. most prices went to McDonald and PizzaHut riders and johor bikers as they ride kups or RXK (easier to handle for figure 8 and such, i've seen ST11 and STX slower on such competations) and have more experience than us.. i guess.

i've got some chicken essense, TP tissue box and another tshirt, hamster won bigger price and uncle john got some hand-wash-cream ?

that's about it guys.. had really fun with u guys.. see ya on the road.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00652.jpg

boon siew riders and honda bikes

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00653.jpg

military police bikes also there..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00654.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00660.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00657.jpg

ride together for opening event.. so funny when we blast our horns so loud infront of the crowd..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00659.jpg

jason briefing us..

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00661.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00662.jpg

dont know who was it.. hamster ??

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00663.jpg

jb and replay waiting to spoil foot-pegs

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00664.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00665.jpg

jb's conoring at figure 8

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00666.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00667.jpg

Replay conoring

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00668.jpg

kiddy bike training..

they are so cute.. kids on scramblers, honda 50cc bikes..

according to brocher,

enrolment info at BBDC

-parent with 2B license

-kid of 7-12 age

-FREE OF CHARGE

-insurance 2$

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00669.jpg

bicycle riders doing stunts on stage, jumping over gals lying on floor.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00670.jpg

gohkm testing immediate response on simulator

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00671.jpg

dont know what hamster was talking ???

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00672.jpg

that PC is japanese language window OS, why dont they just change the language ?

just having fun.. !

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00673.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00674.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00675.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00676.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00677.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00678.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00679.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00680.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00681.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00682.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00683.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00684.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00685.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00686.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00687.jpg

not going home empty handed.. sorry metalfyre.. heheh

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00689.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00690.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00691.jpg

finally a chance to take photo with metal.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b192/limpflink/devilika/09-01-07-safe-ride-bbdc/DSC00692.jpg

bye bye!

omg kmax u damn on sia! lol.. :thumb: for you.. lol.. in the last group picture with our bikes, i swear my hand was on my box!!!!!!! :cheeky: almost got scolded cos my gf tot i was holding ur gf.. :giddy:

you sure you are only checking out the box ? hehehe

jk jk :p

STOC#6175

29-03-2010 nouvo lc ......

29-10-2010 CBX 250 ......... 10-03-2012

10-03-2012 Tmax ...

01-04-2014 stx1300

:gun: dont play play hor..:angry:

man down man down :angel: