Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 15 2005, 02:49 AM

whisperer when can u get the paint?

then i will take reference from there but will be on a sat as sunday got class whole day

eh, those who ordered the first batch can collect around monday or tues. i staying amk, so shud be quite centralised for all. will let u all know once i get the stuff.

quize:

paiseh leh, u din get to buy any of the paint. feel so bad sia... next MO i put ur name number one! i also giv up my own slot when the distributor tell me left so little. was planning to chop 2 for myself one. now really have to spray red header liao!

anyway i jus calculated, cuz initially the price i was quoted haven include gst. include liao become i only earning 10 cents per can. need 9 cans for one teh tareh ice!

SPEREX VHT PAINT MASS ORDER TAKING (ONLY RED LEFT)

PRICE : $ 7 per bottle

please put down ur order in NICK/QTY/COLOUR/HANDPHONE format.

send me an sms @ 97545857, tell me ur nick/quantity/colour in the sms, i will reply u to confirm ur order.

PAYMENT ON DELIVERY.

1. Andyann1 (2 x black) - CONFIRMED

2. Ralliart_Ray(2 black) - CONFIRMED

3. FreDz

4. moccajava/ 2x / red & black - CONFIRMED

5. gene36 / 3 / black / - CONFIRMED

6. jack / 1 / black / - CONFIRMED

7. xbox80/1/red/-CONFIRMED

6 red left.

btw, i wanna ask if u all interested in the other 2 colours, ie silver and white. if yes i ask the distributor bring some stock in, but need to see the response first. mm... do i have to start another thread to conduct a poll on the colours? i guess most people would want black n silver.

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
  • Replies 2.6k

6th DIY session coming up soon.

date: TBA

time: TBA

venue: TBA

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

the below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. sponge black the header by xbox80

interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

2. Andyann1

3. FreDz

4. whisperer

5. kennethy

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Bluewing2@Oct 14 2005, 02:33 PM

Who used VHT spray before? Can comment good or not? :confused:

End results

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a262/Enjoy83/IMGA0163.jpg

Used up 1 bottle exactly for the whole surface area of the header + mid pipe, all the way to the place where u hook up the end can. Spray about 2-3 layers at the place where my pic is showing.

Still looking very gd after almost a month of riding.

sand paper n cloth for washing that's all. newspaper oso... many many of it.

but bear in mind if u DIY the header spraying, cylinder 2 & 3 header will never be completely sprayed... n ur block head will kena abit so those polish nice nice block head dun wan to have black or red paint on it think u cant DIY le.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by lindavw@Oct 16 2005, 06:58 AM

sand paper n cloth for washing that's all. newspaper oso... many many of it.

but bear in mind if u DIY the header spraying, cylinder 2 & 3 header will never be completely sprayed... n ur block head will kena abit so those polish nice nice block head dun wan to have black or red paint on it think u cant DIY le.

Wouldn't it be possible with the header removed?

I've resprayed my headers with some sbf bros here before using this paint. Actually i would still prefer the marfan way... taking out the whole header and removed the old paint and ALL rust before spraying it onto.

The last time i did, 2 cans each for us was like... just nice only... cos there will be alot of layers we have to spray, esp the 4 headers part.

The person who guide us in taking it out and sprayed actually took 2 days to do his. Very good condition.

The removal of rust is the most tedious part. It really does give you low moral when doing it... and you feel like, "aiyar, abit nvm one la... " and want to spray liao... but beware... don't learn from my mistakes... now my headers are becoming to rust liao...cos removal of rust the other time wasn't clean enough... now the rust coming from inside out...

We spend almost the whole day from 11am till 7plus in the evening... and when installed, the paint wasn't even dry yet.... smoke started to be seen when we start our bike... cos heat from the headers and the 'not dry' result of the paint.

About sponging, i'm not really sure about that... Nv try before... but would still prefer the marfan way. Scare double job.

As for the spray, thumbs up for it. Matt finish. Nice....

When the spray arrives, do inform me ya... Will be waiting for a suitable time and redo the whole header...(when i'm not lazy)

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Oh ya!

For those who are interested to know what are the things you'll need, here it is:

• Sand paper (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)
  • Water
  • Spray
  • Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)
  • 4 rubber bands (to keep the headers socket in place. Don't know what you call that also. Luan Pong one, but bring extra loh... maybe 8.)
  • trash bag (throw your rubbish)
  • Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.
  • Cloth. Once header is out, your exhuast will dangle there and will hit your pillion stand. Leave a cloth there to prevent scratching.
  • Autosol, if you wanna polish your end can while waiting. :cheeky:

Best if do it in an open space with shelter. Dry faster while you guys can rest in the shade.

Originally posted by gene36@Oct 16 2005, 12:24 PM

Oh ya!

For those who are interested to know what are the things you'll need, here it is:

• Sand paper (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)
  • Water
  • Spray
  • Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)
  • 4 rubber bands (to keep the headers socket in place. Don't know what you call that also. Luan Pong one, but bring extra loh... maybe 8.)
  • trash bag (throw your rubbish)
  • Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.
  • Cloth. Once header is out, your exhuast will dangle there and will hit your pillion stand. Leave a cloth there to prevent scratching.
  • Autosol, if you wanna polish your end can while waiting. :cheeky:

Best if do it in an open space with shelter. Dry faster while you guys can rest in the shade.

Look like you thought of everything!

Originally posted by andyann1@Oct 16 2005, 12:16 PM

How difficult was it to remove and reinstall? Any precautions to take?

Removal of headers still okie. Installing quite difficult. Precautions? Once my friend never installed properly and there was leakage or something.

Only problem is that it's hard to reach... but can be done. Do it before with guidance...

Just be sure to installed it back the way you remove and that should be fine...

then again... when you take out and respray already have to wait for it to completely dry layer by layer...

cos if multi layer never complete dry, then later inner layer might crack. this is from my previous experience on applying painting...

so, all in all, might be looking at taking at least half a day...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by gene36@Oct 16 2005, 12:30 PM

Removal of headers still okie. Installing quite difficult. Precautions? Once my friend never installed properly and there was leakage or something.

Only problem is that it's hard to reach... but can be done. Do it before with guidance...

Just be sure to installed it back the way you remove and that should be fine...

U noe how to take out, U'll noe how to put back..........:thumb:

Only problem, hard to reach man....

kushinagar, when wanna come out again? Spray header la... wahhaha... come la kopi oso can... Anyway, still remember that time you called becos i have problem with my gear thingy? Got my clutch cable changed and everything went well already...

Originally posted by gene36@Oct 16 2005, 01:05 PM

Only problem, hard to reach man....

kushinagar, when wanna come out again? Spray header la... wahhaha... come la kopi oso can... Anyway, still remember that time you called becos i have problem with my gear thingy? Got my clutch cable changed and everything went well already...

No prob. Let me noe when c i can make it not....:cheeky:

Guest quizesilver

Date: 22/10/2005

Time: TBA

Venue: TBA

Equipment needed for header make over

===========================

-Sand paper (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)

-Water

-High temp Spray

-Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)

-4 rubber bands (to keep the headers socket in place. Don't know what you call that also. Luan Pong one, but bring extra loh... maybe 8.)

-trash bag (throw your rubbish)

-Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.

-Cloth. Once header is out, your exhuast will dangle there and will hit your pillion stand. Leave a cloth there to prevent scratching.

The below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. Sponge black the header by xbox80

Interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

2. Andyann1

3. FreDz

4. whisperer

5. kennethy

Coolant - Water Wetter $20

1. bomerman81

total: 01

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 $22 +/- $2

total: 00

Amsoil Oil 10W40 @ $18

New lobang for all

High temp spray SPEREX VHT MO by whisperer

Collection on mon or tue co-ord by whisperer

3. FreDz

Guest quizesilver

Guys

Since now the spray is consider going to be ready for collection i suggest a date on this sat. dun delay the make over.

however i am unable to be there throughout had a appt at 11am.

Therefore who is able to assist.

gene36 and kushinagar are you able to assist? since this main highlight will be header. many thanks

Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 16 2005, 09:01 PM

Guys

Since now the spray is consider going to be ready for collection i suggest a date on this sat. dun delay the make over.

however i am unable to be there throughout had a appt at 11am.

Therefore who is able to assist.

gene36 and kushinagar are you able to assist? since this main highlight will be header. many thanks

quizesilver, can't make it tis sat. Busy week for me....:cheeky:

Chk with gene36 or pigsmu, both west side oso.

Sorry guys... me and Kushinagar cannot make it this saturday...

I got training at base from 8am till 5pm. Maybe pigsmu might be able to help...

Sorry once again...

hi all, sorry for the late reply, jus got back from n'sia mt ophir, rained when we were coming down man :sian:

anyway, once i get the goods, i will sms those who ordered to collect, so no worries. should be tom or latest tues can get already.:smile:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Guest quizesilver

huh,,

btw dun have to be west side. anyplace also can

pigsmu are you free to assist?

Date: 22/10/2005

Time: TBA

Venue: TBA

Equipment needed for header make over

-Sand paper (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)

-Water

-High temp Spray

-Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)

-4 rubber bands (to keep the headers socket in place. Don't know what you call that also. Luan Pong one, but bring extra loh... maybe 8.)

-trash bag (throw your rubbish)

-Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.

-Cloth. Once header is out, your exhuast will dangle there and will hit your pillion stand. Leave a cloth there to prevent scratching.

The below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. Sponge black the header by xbox80

Interested:

1. VteCfreaKVI

2. Andyann1

3. FreDz

4. whisperer

5. kennethy

6. omnislash + friend (confirm at least one will turn up)

Coolant - Water Wetter $20

1. bomerman81

total: 01

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 $22 +/- $2

Amsoil Oil 10W40 @ $18

New lobang for all

High temp spray SPEREX VHT MO by whisperer

Collection on mon or tue co-ord by whisperer

3. FreDz

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...