I signed up with boon siew one..... that's why can go... :angel: I not even boon siew customer sia... just got the lobang only... hhahaha :cheeky:

School......... :sian: Nose still half blocked somemore..

hhaha i also know that uncle lim... also went there to charge batt before.... ups for limbat! :angel:

Cos u type the reply in the quote.... not counted as main msg..

lolx.. yeah.. he's pretty nice guy..

promoted to uncle status...jialat...

hey guys, my batt keeps going flat, just recharged last Sat..then now the batt seems flat again...but the thing is the lights work, the horn works...

anybody kanna before?

lolx.. uncle..

how you know your batt low? you got see your volt meter?

yo dude, in case i'm not sure how to do it, can i bring to your place and u help me check? i'm not so hands on expert like u ...lol

lolx.. i can assist... :) just only know positive and negative.. still learning.. :)

You never heard before 被爱是兴福,爱人是痛苦。 (to be love is blessing, to love someone is painful)

already say DIY liao wat means Do It Yourself leh hahahaha...

lolx.. yeah.. to be loved is always the best..

DIY.. lolx.. okok.. i'll try.. :D

Hello people... how is everyone today? I had a busy schedule. Morning sleep, afternoon play sports and met up with Lims to see dogs and bikes, and evening went Raffles Marina for dinner. Just got home... :cheeky:

lolx.. busy day... work and work... :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 9.4k

hi.. morning all.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

hi.. morning all.. :)

MORNING!!!!!

conducive weather to sleep during lectures, especially when the prof talking alien language :dozed:

hahaha...free lullaby from the prof himself!!!

morning everyone!!!!!!

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

lolx.. uncle..

how you know your batt low? you got see your volt meter?

lolx.. i can assist... :) just only know positive and negative.. still learning.. :)

i got no voltmeter leh..after checking again, doesn't seem like batt flat...lights work, horn is loud...maybe something wrong with starter...

Go uncle !! go overhaul your engine :angel: lol ...

My lovely battery died again :dot: today my mother keng MC some more, cannot charge the poor battery ... haiz ... and and and and ... my parents know i got motor liao hahaha :cheeky: they so clever, safe me the awkwardness of announcing my grand surprise, all because of the toopid road tax renewal letter

i'll spent 10am -12pm playing badminton today !!! so happy, now going to spend another 3pm - 7pm playing badminton again because my sister off work liao (and she cannot go home early, if not my mother will think that she kena fired blah blah :dot:) - like that i quite guilty of not spending time doing homework

i attach a pdf from a webby about starting probs ... hope the troubleshooting works for you if you want to look at it hee hee

Starting Problems Troubleshoot.pdf

Edited by Frostb3ar

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

Bro, if you battery keeps getting flat. There are probably 2 causes. 1) Battery really weak and cannot hold charge anymore. 2) The rectifier of the bike is dead. That means, the charging system is dead.

There might be some other causes but i think these 2 could be the main culprit.

Bro, if you battery keeps getting flat. There are probably 2 causes. 1) Battery really weak and cannot hold charge anymore. 2) The rectifier of the bike is dead. That means, the charging system is dead.

Or maybe try push start? Put 2nd gear and roll roll roll... Yah, could be starter problem too.

My lovely battery died again :dot: today my mother keng MC some more, cannot charge the poor battery ... haiz ... and and and and ... my parents know i got motor liao hahaha :cheeky: they so clever, safe me the awkwardness of announcing my grand surprise, all because of the toopid road tax renewal letter

i'll spent 10am -12pm playing badminton today !!! so happy, now going to spend another 3pm - 7pm playing badminton again because my sister off work liao (and she cannot go home early, if not my mother will think that she kena fired blah blah :dot:) - like that i quite guilty of not spending time doing homework

i attach a pdf from a webby about starting probs ... hope the troubleshooting works for you if you want to look at it hee hee

Pablek and I play badminton too. Where are u people playing? Join us if you have the time. We normally play weekends, on Sat. But next week I can play anytime... Cos on leave. :p

Batt just changed like 3 months back...besides, got light, got horn...strong some more, so batt should be ok...

at the workshop, i tested the charging also..when i rev, the batt recharges, tested with a voltmeter at the bikeshop...so i think rectifier is fine...

i think it's probably some wiring, probably the wiring to the starter is out of place or not connected well...

Or maybe try push start? Put 2nd gear and roll roll roll... Yah, could be starter problem too.

i tried push start already, lucky my office area got slope...if not sure perspire like mad...

Pablek and I play badminton too. Where are u people playing? Join us if you have the time. We normally play weekends, on Sat. But next week I can play anytime... Cos on leave. :p

next week i also on leave, but going bangkok...lol...okok we see when we all can play badminton together haha...

all because of the toopid road tax renewal letter

Eh??? I thought your bike on layup?? How come still got roadtax one? :confused:

Whatever it is try rectifying the thing that is cheapest to do first.... see wire... see battery... then suspect the worse.. :eek:

i tried push start already, lucky my office area got slope...if not sure perspire like mad...

next week i also on leave, but going bangkok...lol...okok we see when we all can play badminton together haha...

Haha ytd i almost cannot start... when never ride for one day i didn't let it warm up before moving off then stalled and cannot start back.... crank with choke also cannot.. had to roll it down the hill to get it started.. :sian:

:cheeky: - jio us ... we play anywhere in the north areas (woodlands, yishun, hougang, amk, yck, bishan, sengkang) because got car to drive the three of us there hahaha

However, I would sincerely ask you guys to reconsider playing at sembawang CC (in the event that you all book there) because macham playing in some vacuum. The only time when the air moves is when you move around the court.

Eh??? I thought your bike on layup?? How come still got roadtax one? :confused:

eh ... what is layup? :)

Lessons:

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

That means bike with no road tax or insurance... in other words... cannot ride on the road.

ar ... my one got insurance. If no insurance the seller cannot transfer the name of the bike over to me?

Lessons:

ar ... my one got insurance. If no insurance the seller cannot transfer the name of the bike over to me?

can... transfer and layup at the same time.... save some money.. no license also cannot ride anyway. :angel:

haha me and the seller didnt know this, both first time one, sotong sotong go NTUC and LTA :cheeky:

now my road tax renewal come liao ... how how? got penalty if never renew before some deadline onez ...

Lessons:

haha me and the seller didnt know this, both first time one, sotong sotong go NTUC and LTA :cheeky:

now my road tax renewal come liao ... how how? got penalty if never renew before some deadline onez ...

if you want you can go to LTA and lay up the bike for $5... they will refund u the balance of your remaining roadtax... insurance can cancel with NTUC and they will refund u a certain %.

about the insurance - i paid up around $660 for the insurance for one year. If i go and cancel will i get back the exact remaining amount of the insurance that i havent used yet? or will they eat a bit of the $660?

Assuming that I do not cancel the insurance and I get my licence around dec/ jan, do i have to tell NTUC that I have licence already? :cheeky: my insurance now so cheap because the premium is calculated based on the seller and not on me ... If it was based on me, the insurance premium will be around $700+ ... can i carry the $660 to full term?

Lessons:

about the insurance - i paid up around $660 for the insurance for one year. If i go and cancel will i get back the exact remaining amount of the insurance that i havent used yet? or will they eat a bit of the $660?

They will eat abit about 10-20% not sure already... unless you take out another policy with them then they will refund you pro rated 100% of what's left.

Assuming that I do not cancel the insurance and I get my licence around dec/ jan, do i have to tell NTUC that I have licence already? :cheeky: my insurance now so cheap because the premium is calculated based on the seller and not on me ... If it was based on me, the insurance premium will be around $700+ ... can i carry the $660 to full term?

How come calculate base on seller??? You are sub rider??? :confused::confused::confused:

However, I would sincerely ask you guys to reconsider playing at sembawang CC (in the event that you all book there) because macham playing in some vacuum. The only time when the air moves is when you move around the court.

Vacuum place is the correct place to play badminton. Any wind will affect the direction of the shuttle.

Whatever it is try rectifying the thing that is cheapest to do first.... see wire... see battery... then suspect the worse.. :eek:

Yup. from my pass experience, some wiring elsewhere is connected wrongly thats why the voltage depletes. Previous owner might have connected something wrongly. Check for foreign connections. i.e black taped connections.

You are rite. WARNING... DO NOT RIDE laid up bike. Already got ppl kana before.

They will eat abit about 10-20% not sure already... unless you take out another policy with them then they will refund you pro rated 100% of what's left.

How come calculate base on seller??? You are sub rider??? :confused::confused::confused:

It was calculated based on the seller and his NCD because i dont have licence. He has to be my subrider now, if not i cant hold the policy

Lessons:

Vacuum place is the correct place to play badminton. Any wind will affect the direction of the shuttle.

:cheeky: - stuffy

Lessons:

ooo.. how come your battery dies non-stop de?

yeah.. starter.. wiring issues?

yup yup.. 2 main issues..

lolx.. take the "original" owner's name out first.. den you can lay up your bike liaoz.. :)

ooo.. how come your battery dies non-stop de?

lolx.. take the "original" owner's name out first.. den you can lay up your bike liaoz.. :)

But i want to try fraud NTUC :shy: - I dont want to end up paying $700+ 800+ for my insurance for the first year hee hee .. $660 for my first year ok mah because i using the seller's NCD :)

hmmm but then again i can lay him up for around 2-3 months and save 2-3 months of insurance, but the cost savings will be eroded because NTUC will eat my money if I cancel them now?

I also dont know why it dies non-stop, i will try charging him after school today - for a flat battery, roughly how long to charge? like 3 hours?

Edited by Frostb3ar

Lessons:

Morning all.. :)

But i want to try fraud NTUC :shy: - I dont want to end up paying $700+ 800+ for my insurance for the first year hee hee .. $660 for my first year ok mah because i using the seller's NCD :)

hmmm but then again i can lay him up for around 2-3 months and save 2-3 months of insurance, but the cost savings will be eroded because NTUC will eat my money if I cancel them now?

I also dont know why it dies non-stop, i will try charging him after school today - for a flat battery, roughly how long to charge? like 3 hours?

hmmm...lolx.. fraud personnel detected... haha...

oic.. but i dunno this can be done wor.. :D

hmmm.. not worth if 2~3 months.. cause NTUC eat up aronud 10~20%.. that's around there as wel..

hmmm.. you got start daily? got volt meter to check b4 taking out the entire battery? flat battery around 6 hours +/- 2 hours.. my battery okok.. go to limbat there also have to charge min 3~4 hours... :sian:

normal bike shops.. min charge 1~2 hour for a okok battery.. your battery is new one right? brought from where? izzit for your bike the voltage?

Edited by adesmond2

Morning all.. :)

hmmm...lolx.. fraud personnel detected... haha...

oic.. but i dunno this can be done wor.. :D

hmmm.. not worth if 2~3 months.. cause NTUC eat up aronud 10~20%.. that's around there as wel..

hmmm.. you got start daily? got volt meter to check b4 taking out the entire battery? flat battery around 6 hours +/- 2 hours.. my battery okok.. go to limbat there also have to charge min 3~4 hours... :sian:

normal bike shops.. min charge 1~2 hour for a okok battery.. your battery is new one right? brought from where? izzit for your bike the voltage?

:cheeky: - see, in the end got no cost savings so not considered fraud them mah. hehehe, now can i dont pay the road tax, even though i got insurance?

my bike got its digital voltmeter, the other time charge up to 10.5V can start, the next day i went down to start only left 8.0V (which really cannot startt he bike haha). The batt is not new one, the voltage is the one for the bike, but the seller change from wet cell to dry cell

Lessons: