[Discussion] Typical prices for Phantom repairs & mods

crashbar go LAb cheaper , louder horn = try planet. can scare people also , bullet headlight = ahkoon for metal headlight. plastic headlight from LAB, seat colour u can try eugune sallary.

respray bike = around $180

Thanks jt, looks like I gotto go all over SGP to get these things done ya! Do you know whether I need to change my battery if it's a louder horn? And do you happen to have eugune sallary's address? Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

• Replies 3.8k

Thanks jt, looks like I gotto go all over SGP to get these things done ya! Do you know whether I need to change my battery if it's a louder horn? And do you happen to have eugune sallary's address? Cheers!

dun need to change battries.. eug is along jalan besah road.. not sure of the address.. Try uncle google?

if you dun wanna go around singapore, u can get everything done at koon motor.

its on the right side of jalan besar... should be near the junction with syed alwi road... keep a lookout for the seats rack along the road... shouldn't be too hard to miss :cheeky:

dun need to change battries.. eug is along jalan besah road.. not sure of the address.. Try uncle google? QUOTE]

its on the right side of jalan besar... should be near the junction with syed alwi road... keep a lookout for the seats rack along the road... shouldn't be too hard to miss :cheeky:

Okie, thanks bros and I think I know where it is. Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

1) Louder Horn ($38 at ah koon with installation)

2) Wider Hander Bar (something like Silent Hunter's) ($45 to $85 at ah koon with installation, of course very nice one is $85, thinner typer $45)

3) Crash Bar - still not sure which model? ($90 with installation at ah koon, $65 DIY from ah boy)

4) Spray the bike Black ($180 to $230 i think, my recommendation, Yeow motors at AMK, cause u dun nd to leave ur bike there, just go to him, pay tell him what u want, when ready, he call u then change over the painted with your parts)

5) Change Seat Colour (recommendation is eugene saddledry, i changed mine at $38, superb workmanship!)

6) Bullet Headlight (roughly $150 at ah koon, $35 DIY from ah boy, but i think ah koon one is made of metal)

1) Louder Horn ($38 at ah koon with installation)

2) Wider Hander Bar (something like Silent Hunter's) ($45 to $85 at ah koon with installation, of course very nice one is $85, thinner typer $45)

3) Crash Bar - still not sure which model? ($90 with installation at ah koon, $65 DIY from ah boy)

4) Spray the bike Black ($180 to $230 i think, my recommendation, Yeow motors at AMK, cause u dun nd to leave ur bike there, just go to him, pay tell him what u want, when ready, he call u then change over the painted with your parts)

5) Change Seat Colour (recommendation is eugene saddledry, i changed mine at $38, superb workmanship!)

6) Bullet Headlight (roughly $150 at ah koon, $35 DIY from ah boy, but i think ah koon one is made of metal)

yup. ahkoon bulletlights is made of metal ;-) nice also =)

Thanks devil, think will make a trip next week. Will keep you posted! Cheers!

let me know too! i wana see how ur seat gona be done too :cheeky:

yup. ahkoon bulletlights is made of metal ;-) nice also =)

its made of metal n glass if im not wrg, able to withstand HID light bulbs. LAB is plastic, a cheaper alternative for poor guys like me, but our stock headlight is plastic too i tink. If u're not usin HID n just wan something better looking than stock can get the LAB one :thumb:

k, it's about $400 not including the re-spraying which is ok. Can I also check whether HID Light is approved? And if it is, how much will it cost?

let me know too! i wana see how ur seat gona be done too :cheeky:

its made of metal n glass if im not wrg, able to withstand HID light bulbs. LAB is plastic, a cheaper alternative for poor guys like me, but our stock headlight is plastic too i tink. If u're not usin HID n just wan something better looking than stock can get the LAB one :thumb:

No prob kmjoe, will keep you posted!

k, it's about $400 not including the re-spraying which is ok. Can I also check whether HID Light is approved? And if it is, how much will it cost?

HID is of cause not legal in singapore la. Haiyo.. around $80-$100+ if i'm not wrong.. check CMO thread.

Hahaha thank jt, old man read slow lah and still dunno how to manoeuvre or find certain subjects on forum lah, hahaha... Cheers!

You're too kind. Anyway will read up on it. Cheers!

bro. if you managed to do up HID, let me alright?

i am interested too.

just worried about the melting headlight issue..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

You're too kind. Anyway will read up on it. Cheers!

haha.. welcome. you can slowly mod mod mod your phantom. In no time, another nice ta200 will be up. By You =D

different ppl different theme man..

im going for a bobber look for my ride..

no more cruiser theme.. :D

cool la.. your bike confirm very light =D

haha.. welcome. you can slowly mod mod mod your phantom. In no time, another nice ta200 will be up. By You =D

haha all of you succumbing to 'mod your phantom poison'. mod as much as you want as long as you are happy. :angel:

as for me, i wont be modding my phantom much, i will rather save the money for a bigger more powerful bike.

to each his/her own, a man's meat is another man's poison. :angel:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

http://sn103w.snt103.mail.live.com/att/GetAttachment.aspx?tnail=0&messageId=7bad57d2-049a-11df-a7f8-00215ad7e65e&Aux=40|0|8CC66BE67A9D4C0||

is the quote $90 referring to something like that? i'm interested to get one too.

and also the windshield, any idea how much and where to find?

lol sian tiao. tio dao. haha.

I'm still not sure what colour my seat should be and should I re-wrap with 1 whole sheet (no sectioning)? Any advise on the material? Still not sure!:dozed: