i m interested le but must see my sch schedue , will confirm again !

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

• Replies 287

4D/5N Cub Ride to Hatyai

05 Aug 05, 2100hrs – 09 Aug 05, 2359hrs

Yo guys, I am planning a ride to Hatyai, on my Honda Wave 125. The main objective of the ride is to get wave parts, replace wear and tear parts, and do all the bike modifications in Hatyai. The ride will be open to all bikers who are able to ride 14hrs, with 9 fuel stops along NSH.

Meeting Date: 05 Aug 2005 (Friday)

Meeting Time: 2100hrs

Meeting Venue: Gelang Patah Esso

Round Trip Coverage: 1800km

Travelling Speed: 90-100 km/hr

Cost of accomodation per person: S$60 (twin-sharing)

Closing Date: 28 Jul 2005

Fuel stops:

1. Machap - Petronas

2. Ayer Keroh - Petronas

3. Seremban - Petronas

4. Rawang - Petronas

5. Tapah - Shell

6. Sg. Perak - Petronas

7. Semanggol - Esso

8. Gurun - Caltex

9. Bt. Kayu Hitam - Petronas

Confirmed:

1. Pauche

2. Kennyseaw & Darling

3. Atlantic 200

4. Arjen

5. Robinhood

* no pending list *

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 4 2005, 10:05 AM

if u go, u sure fastest bike liao...... :D

nah.. iwill follow u all the way haha

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

ops. sorry..

good idea to run in my wave by the time.but looks like very far to me.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by richsg300@Jun 4 2005, 11:18 AM

will comfrim later with you guys see wherever i can get my leave bo... :smile:

wahhh, u 'gian tio' liao ah....

9 fuel stops man... not an easy feat.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11573/happyhalloween.jpg
Guest robin55
Originally posted by Pauche@May 31 2005, 05:57 PM

4D/5N Cub Ride to Hatyai

Yo guys, I am planning a ride to Hatyai, on my Honda Wave 125. The main objective of the ride is to get wave parts, replace wear and tear parts, and do all the bike modifications in Hatyai. The ride will be open to all bikers who are able to ride 14hrs, with 9 fuel stops along NSH.

Fuel stops:

1. Machap - Petronas

2. Ayer Keroh - Petronas

3. Seremban - Petronas

4. Rawang - Petronas

5. Tapah - Shell

6. Sg. Perak - Petronas

7. Semanggol - Esso

8. Gurun - Caltex

Confirmed:

1. Pauche

2. Kennyseaw & Darling

3. Atlantic 200

4. Robinhood

* no pending list *

Form wat i know mus buy insurance in thailand rite?

n any other cost like entry to thailand?

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

Originally posted by rAjOaNa@Jun 5 2005, 12:18 AM

Form wat i know mus buy insurance in thailand rite?

n any other cost like entry to thailand?

1 or 2 ringgit for the kind thai immigration officer who will then give u a stamp on your passport.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by tealeaf@Jun 4 2005, 11:10 PM

wahhh, u 'gian tio' liao ah....

9 fuel stops man... not an easy feat.

ya lor feel like going but i don know my boss can allow me to take leave bo :confused:

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

Originally posted by katana777@Jun 6 2005, 12:20 PM

if go help mi take care of my gf

you have gf over there???? :confused: u never tell me b4 leh???? :confused: :confused:

4D/5N Cub Ride to Hatyai

Fuel stops:

1. Machap - Petronas

2. Ayer Keroh - Petronas

3. Seremban - Petronas

4. Rawang - Petronas

5. Tapah - Shell

6. Sg. Perak - Petronas

7. Semanggol - Esso

8. Gurun - Caltex

Confirmed:

1. Pauche

2. Katherine

3. Kennyseaw & Darling

4. Atlantic 200

5. Arjen

6. Robinhood

* no pending list *

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Guest robin55
Originally posted by Pauche@May 31 2005, 05:57 PM

4D/5N Cub Ride to Hatyai

Fuel stops:

1. Machap - Petronas

2. Ayer Keroh - Petronas

3. Seremban - Petronas

4. Rawang - Petronas

5. Tapah - Shell

6. Sg. Perak - Petronas

7. Semanggol - Esso

8. Gurun - Caltex

Confirmed:

1. Pauche

2. Kennyseaw & Darling

3. Atlantic 200

4. Robinhood

* no pending list *

yo bro btw which hotel are we staying in???? :confused: and your s$60.00 is for per pax or S$60.00 is share among two person???? :confused:

Saw a group of wave riders near hatyai few mths ago..mayb from sporebikes..but tink they dun go by NSH..

Gd luck 2 u all..need lotsa patience...can oso make ur wave seat like corbin 2 in hatyai..:goodluck:

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif

Hi i'm very interested to go on this expedition to the homeland of my dear wave..

hmm i did ask my experienced fren, he rode a nighthawk 750 up there.. he say damn siong even for him. he asked got support vehicle to help? u don't wanna your bike to breakdown in the middle of msia highway..

any backup plans for those breakdown bikes? or maybe even rider breakdown? in event of an accident, wat can be done?

And i'm going up to SERIOUSLY OVERHAUL and full-mod my wave, how long will they take? i scare take too long, then drag the whole grp... then no bike to travel ard too, while my bike's being done.

cheers~

Hopefully, this trip can be a milestone of my biking life and celebration of -end-of-p-plate- days.. haha

Ex-wives:

Honda Phantom TA200 // Yamaha WR200

Honda Wave 125 S // Piaggio Skipper 125

Piaggio Vespa Excel 150 // Yamaha X1

Gilera Runner VXR 200 // Honda Super4 Vtec2

Yamaha Spark135 LE // Bus, MRT, LRT and Taxi

hmm actually i don't mind the siong-ness la.. no matter how siong, u also must tahan wat, or else u alone on the msia highway meh? haha..

i only scare my bike cannot take the siong-ness, and other incidents, etc, accidents,custom problems, time-limit..

any meetups for the trip? to arrange things, discuss,etc..

sorry ah.. newbie..

Ex-wives:

Honda Phantom TA200 // Yamaha WR200

Honda Wave 125 S // Piaggio Skipper 125

Piaggio Vespa Excel 150 // Yamaha X1

Gilera Runner VXR 200 // Honda Super4 Vtec2

Yamaha Spark135 LE // Bus, MRT, LRT and Taxi

i think you forgot to add robin back when you update.

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 15 2005, 08:53 AM

This is something I want to do on my wave at least once in my lifetime :D

No kick lar, take wave to MHS better.

http://www.chinasales.com.cn/smile/02/a01.gif

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

4D/5N Cub Ride to Hatyai

Cost of accomodation per person: S$60 (based on twin-sharing)

Fuel stops:

1. Machap - Petronas

2. Ayer Keroh - Petronas

3. Seremban - Petronas

4. Rawang - Petronas

5. Tapah - Shell

6. Sg. Perak - Petronas

7. Semanggol - Esso

8. Gurun - Caltex

Confirmed:

1. Pauche

2. Katherine

3. Kennyseaw & Darling

4. Atlantic 200

5. Arjen

6. richsg300 :D

* no pending list *

4D/5N Cub Ride to Hatyai

Cost of accomodation per person: S$60 (based on twin-sharing)

Fuel stops:

1. Machap - Petronas

2. Ayer Keroh - Petronas

3. Seremban - Petronas

4. Rawang - Petronas

5. Tapah - Shell

6. Sg. Perak - Petronas

7. Semanggol - Esso

8. Gurun - Caltex

Confirmed:

1. Pauche & Katherine

2. Kennyseaw & Darling

3. Atlantic 200

4. Arjen

5. richsg300 :D

6. sgbiker23

7. weiz85

* no pending list *

Meetup for briefing and payment on 13 July (Wed), 9pm @ Kallang KFC

U guys buying stuffs in there and how u bring it back???Carry ah??? i thought of posting it to my home address instead coz i heard the Thai customs wont let u off wif those loads without taxing...

Originally posted by lusk86@Jun 22 2005, 02:26 AM

U guys buying stuffs in there and how u bring it back???Carry ah??? i thought of posting it to my home address instead coz i heard the Thai customs wont let u off wif those loads without taxing...

is it.......... ask pauche he did bring in stuff with his bike before.

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg