• Replies 287

at the bike shop there do u tink they except trade in??? i tot of trading in my Original Honda Stock Sport Rims to get a lighter sport rims...if cannot then i have to carry back sia or maybe i post thru DHL...

Hi, anyone of you guys thinking of going in earlier? Maybe on wed and then meet up with the main group? Cos I don't think I can tahan 900km and 14hrs in one day. Maybe can go melaka/PD on thurs and meet up Tapah on friday? Anyone interest call/sms me. I'm waiting for ns so got alot of free time :) and I'm riding TA200. My number is 9-4-7-6--8-4-7--5

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

Hi C4ble,

I think joining us will be a wiser choice..

More people to take care of each other.

Anyway, Its gonna be a relax ride up.

14 hrs is the Entire journey there, including rest and relax.

Riding Duration is much shorter than it is.

Travelling at 100KM/h average on NSH, it takes approx 9hrs+.

However I feel for long trip, the more you stop and rest, the more tiring and exhausted you'll feel. Mentally it will be abit more straining.

It'll be a gd experience.

Do consider joining us up.

arjen, i just came back from the PD trip with zod and co last sun. The 600km 2 way and we took quite a few rest stops but travelled at 110-120km. At certain stretches, it was very hard to keep focus. And we took abt 5hrs to complete 300km, so i'm abit worried about it.

Originally posted by c4ble@Jul 20 2005, 08:26 PM

1 = Hi, anyone of you guys thinking of going in earlier? Maybe on wed and then meet up with the main group? Cos I don't think I can tahan 900km and 14hrs in one day. Maybe can go melaka/PD on thurs and meet up Tapah on friday? Anyone interest call/sms me. I'm waiting for ns so got alot of free time :) and I'm riding TA200. My number is 9-4-7-6--8-4-7--5

2 = arjen, i just came back from the PD trip with zod and co last sun. The 600km 2 way and we took quite a few rest stops but travelled at 110-120km. At certain stretches, it was very hard to keep focus. And we took abt 5hrs to complete 300km, so i'm abit worried about it.

c4ble,

1 = It's not right for u to do so. seek permission from the organiser 1st if he agree but i doubt so he will, he has his duty r to ensure every member n this trip is safe & enjoyable according to his planned itinerary.

2 = ur concern was not only u worry about, u should have participated this trip & earn the experience from the organiser.

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

No worry, If you manage to hit to PD and back within a day, More or less u shd have some experience already.

Shouldnt be a problem to make it to hatyai which is just another 200km + more.

5Hrs is not very long

300km i suspose u covered from PD eagle ranch to GP esso 1 way.

Personally on the way there, I tried that few weeks back. I took around 6+ hrs to reach PD travelling with a group from GP. Of cos with reasonable rest and meal on the way. Thats why took 6+ hrs. Travelling on avg speed 110.

On the return trip, from Eagle Ranch full throttle all the way (120-130KM) back without any rest(except for a quick fuel refill)

Already took me around 3.5hrs to reach GP.

Some people prefer to travel slower/in a convey or OTOT whack all the way subjected to their riding style.

which type u prefer for the hatyai trip ?

up to you to decide :D

As what Pauche have mentioned to us, If we want to go ahead and chiong, carry on.. but make sure you know where is our next destinated R&R and meet us there.

Soh: Thanks for the advice.

arjen & pauche: Hope to ride with you guys in the future, cheers!

helo frens, i am a regular user of the highways from singapore to penang. the fatstest i have traveled in my car was 6hrs. two stops about 45 minutes. so 6 hrs and 45 minutes total. if you are travelling from here gelang patah to hatyai. 9.5hrs is using car ( 140km all th way with a comfortable two to three short stops.)

i doubt that that 9.5hrs is a right indicatioon of travelling time especially in groups. and along the way.. some will ride at different speed. so ..... my estimation is at 13hrs to 16hrs. i could be wrong cause i am using estimates to come up with the numbers. good luck with you all on the trip. most important of all ride safely. i have too many accidents. make sure your tail light is working and dun ride too closely to vehicles in front. malaysian bus drivers are famous for doing sudden brakes at high speed.

Originally posted by rainydays@Jul 22 2005, 04:02 PM

helo frens, i am a regular user of the highways from singapore to penang. the fatstest i have traveled in my car was 6hrs. two stops about 45 minutes. so 6 hrs and 45 minutes total. if you are travelling from here gelang patah to hatyai. 9.5hrs is using car ( 140km all th way with a comfortable two to three short stops.)

i doubt that that 9.5hrs is a right indicatioon of travelling time especially in groups. and along the way.. some will ride at different speed. so ..... my estimation is at 13hrs to 16hrs. i could be wrong cause i am using estimates to come up with the numbers. good luck with you all on the trip. most important of all ride safely. i have too many accidents. make sure your tail light is working and dun ride too closely to vehicles in front. malaysian bus drivers are famous for doing sudden brakes at high speed.

thanks for ur advise!

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

you are welcome. actually i would love to join you all. cause i know a bit of the terrain. but i cant cause wife just gave birth to 2nd child. but like i said .. dun take anything for granted on malaysian highways. i will pray for all your safety during the trip. have fun and be safe. guys and gals.

Originally posted by richsg300@Jul 23 2005, 12:59 AM

13 days to go b4 the trip :cheer:

help mi say hi to my gf, this time round u should check out paragon disco n channivet!!!!!!!!!!

think yuki need to pass something to her frez, maybe u can help her pass

her frez quite chio one hor

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 23 2005, 01:46 AM

help mi say hi to my gf, this time round u should check out paragon disco n channivet!!!!!!!!!!

think yuki need to pass something to her frez, maybe u can help her pass

her frez quite chio one hor

her friend???? got pic bo if not where to find her????

:angel: :cheeky:

Happy as ever....................................

anyway for travel insurance I bought from AIG under SAF umbrella, can buy for you guys if you want. $15 for 5 days.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by richsg300@Jul 23 2005, 02:42 AM

her friend???? got pic bo if not where to find her????

so fast wan to find resources liao uh..,.

Its better to have lived and lost than to never live at all. Live it, the way you want it.

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 23 2005, 10:20 AM

last heard was her frez working in channivet

so for :offtopic:

no pic no nothing how to find don expect me to hang her name on my neck going walking around ma.... hehehehe :sian:

Hi Guys!

Just want to side track a bit...

Just came back from Central Thailand backpacking, stopped over Hat Yai for 2 days.....

Now Hat Yai is almost a ghost town...esp at night during weekdays.

Many night market are closed....times are BAD!

Many tourists are avoiding Hat Yai due to trouble in the south, this cause many people out of jobs, crime rate are increasing, esp snatch case and theft!

My friends and I checked into a hotel name INTXXX HATXX YXXXX.

One day, we went out for shopping in the morning 8am, by the time we came back at 3pm.

My friend realised that his bag was opened, the nokia phone he left in the hotel room was gone!

Luckily for me, my bag was not ransacked.

We suspected the part time housekeeper might be the one (due to bad business, the hotel are getting partime housekeeper and lay off the full time ones) because they just cleaned the room at 12am...it is a inside job.

When he complaint to the Hotel Manager, the Hotel Manager just brushed him off and tell him why he left his phone in the room.

So, he went to the police station at Hat Yai to make a report.

So Guys, please be reminder to buy insurance to cover the theft of passports and other belongings, in this case my friend is able to claim the loss of this handphone.

ALSO do not leave valuable things in the hotel rooms.

Originally posted by Bananaman30@Jul 23 2005, 11:10 PM

Now Hat Yai is almost a ghost town...esp at night during weekdays.

Many night market are closed....times are BAD!

Many tourists are avoiding Hat Yai due to trouble in the south, this cause many people out of jobs, crime rate are increasing, esp snatch case and theft!

wah, does it mean no more massage and ..ahem night time activity?

I guess we should walk around in groups...and carry parang?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 24 2005, 03:23 AM

wah, does it mean no more massage and ..ahem night time activity?

I guess we should walk around in groups...and carry parang?

or maybe can buy lots of beer drink till drunk.... :giddy: :giddy:

parangs will be sponsored by snowparang . :D