ai yo ...play catching UP. . sian ah . . .when small bike reach the point, big bike had their rest and move on, then once small bike catch up continue journey . . huff puff all the way ah

:thumb: *Like*

ALL THINGS CAN BE DONE IF U HAVE CASH.

HOW TO CONTACT IF U HAVE NO CONTACT LEFT BEHIND

• Replies 12.9k

• jonathanlim

• jamesgoh13

• manowar

• whisk

@rom3 / wa.. super jialet... den how much repair all tat? or shld i say overhual? lolz...

Hahas well it was all on the house , cause i took it for a spin at malaysia when i took the bike for the 2nd day and went all out , i know its not that advisable but then how would i know the condition is what he say it is rite?

hey @willtam how? wan to go desaru for seafooD! lolz..~~~ we organsie tgt?

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

hey @willtam how? wan to go desaru for seafooD! lolz..~~~ we organsie tgt?

Just had seafood at Floating Seaside Restaurant off Permas Jaya . . yummy yummy siok men . . . coming up >>>>One Day Desaru Ostrich Farm Outing 3rd Sept with Special Concession Entry Fee all arrange . . . for Newbies by Newbie . . . .more info coming up very soon. .

Love Doesn't Makes The World Go Round . . . Love is What makes the RIDE Worthwhile..:cheers:

Wa 3rd sep i cannot lei!!!don like tat lei some more is IT fair hhahaha...make it 17 sept can???

Hi Guys and gals.. Don't mind I ask.. If I intend to ride a 150cc bike one shoot up to Thailand Hatyai. What's the risk and recommendation? I do not have any further trips experience other than JB bike shops which is only 15min away from the custom? I organized outings in Singapore before only.

best is to tag along with someone who have ridden up north. Most important thing to bring when entering thailand is you need to bring your bike log card, cause you need to declare or export your bike to thailand at the mal-thai border.

hatyai from tuas checkpoint is 888 km. First thing is you must know your bike full tank travel distance and the petrol kiosk avail along the NS highway, example machap is 75km from GP, pagoh is 140 km from GP and ayer keroh is 210 km from GP and so on

Along the NS highway, you need to exit 214 Nilai or you go straight into KL..no issue, you still can travel from KL but that route will have more traffic, confusing and traffic lights.

Once you turn off Nilai, there be a stretch that there will be no petrol kiosk for at leat 200 km so if your bike fuel cant travel this distance, you will need to carry extra fuel to top up half way.

before the mal-thai border, in the town of kayu hitam, you need to purchase a thailand insurance for your bike..around RM$30 for 9 days insurance.

The road to hatyai from mal-thai border is like riding thru trunk roads in malaysia, just got to be careful of bikes travelling in wrong directions, coming out suddenly from small lanes.

Hope this helps..oh ya bring an extra set of keys and tyre repair kit

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

best is to tag along with someone who have ridden up north. Most important thing to bring when entering thailand is you need to bring your bike log card, cause you need to declare or export your bike to thailand at the mal-thai border.

hatyai from tuas checkpoint is 888 km. First thing is you must know your bike full tank travel distance and the petrol kiosk avail along the NS highway, example machap is 75km from GP, pagoh is 140 km from GP and ayer keroh is 210 km from GP and so on

Along the NS highway, you need to exit 214 Nilai or you go straight into KL..no issue, you still can travel from KL but that route will have more traffic, confusing and traffic lights.

Once you turn off Nilai, there be a stretch that there will be no petrol kiosk for at leat 200 km so if your bike fuel cant travel this distance, you will need to carry extra fuel to top up half way.

before the mal-thai border, in the town of kayu hitam, you need to purchase a thailand insurance for your bike..around RM$30 for 9 days insurance.

The road to hatyai from mal-thai border is like riding thru trunk roads in malaysia, just got to be careful of bikes travelling in wrong directions, coming out suddenly from small lanes.

Hope this helps..oh ya bring an extra set of keys and tyre repair kit

Thanks bro! wow.. you know the exact distance.. that's great! Sorry wor.. I can't calculate the distance with my GPS (will be bringing) nor google map..

Can you tell me along NSW, you usually stop which petrol kiosk and estimated distance between them? My Max distance including reserve should be around 200km..

& hor, hatyai where got bike shops? I see the google map, it's close to as messy as BKK... :( Any safe hotels to recommend? :)

Really appreciate your advise! Thanks in advance..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

no need to thank me bro, i just telling what i know..it is fun to tour, been at it since 1998..:)

the usual top up along the way for most bikers going up from sin to hatyai is

pagoh - ayer keroh ( here there are 2 stations that are 10km away from each other, you can pump at the 2nd one with the overhead bridge where you there is a A&W), lookout for exit 214 Nilai, from here - denkil - tapah - G. Semanggul - kayu hitam ( before you enter thailand)

From the mal-thai border, hatyai is around 65km away but it will take about an hour to reach due traffic.

At hatyai town central, there are many hotels..my kakis like to stop over at Be my guest hotel, per night is Baht440...it a relatively new budget hotel and it clean, run by a family. walking distance to lee gardens (around 100m)and shopping malls in hatyai. your bike can park at the hotel lobby so it very safe.

At 140 - 160kmh, it is around 8 to 9 hours on the road to reach hatyai, inclusive of petrol stops ( around 15 min per stop)

hope this helps

wanna ride with madness?

no need to thank me bro, i just telling what i know..it is fun to tour, been at it since 1998..:)

the usual top up along the way for most bikers going up from sin to hatyai is

pagoh - ayer keroh ( here there are 2 stations that are 10km away from each other, you can pump at the 2nd one with the overhead bridge where you there is a A&W), lookout for exit 214 Nilai, from here - denkil - tapah - G. Semanggul - kayu hitam ( before you enter thailand)

From the mal-thai border, hatyai is around 65km away but it will take about an hour to reach due traffic.

At hatyai town central, there are many hotels..my kakis like to stop over at Be my guest hotel, per night is Baht440...it a relatively new budget hotel and it clean, run by a family. walking distance to lee gardens (around 100m)and shopping malls in hatyai. your bike can park at the hotel lobby so it very safe.

At 140 - 160kmh, it is around 8 to 9 hours on the road to reach hatyai, inclusive of petrol stops ( around 15 min per stop)

hope this helps

found a nice read for you..basically is like what i written, except that he writes better than me..:)

http://www.asianbikers.com.sg/hatyai.htm

THANKS BRO!! *A big hug! :p

that's really a nice write out.. thanks for the link as well.. will read up on it later.. :)

at least now I know estimated location to stop.. will locate the exact location later on using google map and find the "points" (alot of numbers de) whahaha..

But wow.. since 1998... that's 13 years!! I'm still in secondary when you start tour.. whahaha..

once again.. thanks!! :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

found a nice read for you..basically is like what i written, except that he writes better than me..:)

http://www.asianbikers.com.sg/hatyai.htm

Nice write up & Nice info :thumb::thumb:

the route from tapah up is more scenic than from gp to tapah..you will enjoy it.

actually there are many nice routes in malaysia...especially the trunk roads..fantastic corners...NS highway is just straight road, i have done almost every nice roads in malaysia except gerik..gosh got to find some time to do it this year..ride safe all

wanna ride with madness?

Just had seafood at Floating Seaside Restaurant off Permas Jaya . . yummy yummy siok men . . . coming up >>>>One Day Desaru Ostrich Farm Outing 3rd Sept with Special Concession Entry Fee all arrange . . . for Newbies by Newbie . . . .more info coming up very soon. .

“NON” : Newbies Outing by Newbie

One Day Desaru/Sungei Rengit Ostrich Farm Visit trip via New E22 Scenic Highway !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/332103-“NON”-Newbies-Outing-by-Newbie

Edited by willtam

Love Doesn't Makes The World Go Round . . . Love is What makes the RIDE Worthwhile..:cheers:

"LAST CALL" - Desaru / Ostrich Farm Outing Closing .....

“NON” : Newbies Outing by Newbie

One Day Desaru/Sungei Rengit Ostrich Farm Visit trip via New E22 Scenic Highway !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/332103-“NON”-Newbies-Outing-by-Newbie

CLOSED : Sorry we have to closed this Outing Sign-up as we now have 18 riders.

Thanks , for those who miss this trip , perhaps next trips.

wow~ not bad response wor.. well done will... lolz... ride safety ah...

Hi Bro . . thanks for the compliment ..about half from this Forum sign up the rest are other presign-up group, i extend this Outing for NEwbie as i felt Raw Newbie has no proper "Outlet" and they have no "initiation" ride into "Bolehland" and also Outing more "tune" to thier needs . . . i hope to be able to do more for this group . . . remember . .i am but very much a newbie myself ...Cheers

any more outings????!!!!

you are always scouting since the last seafood outing at Orang Asli ah. . . hee hee