• Replies 173

Imo,

OWS :thumb: used for 7000km still good..

Silkolene :thumb: needa change at 5000-6000km

Maxima (now using) abt 2000km, engine sounds more "garang", rougher.. hard to kick gear liao.. thinking of changing it..

in the end, it's really to your preference..

I got the same problem with maxima also.. I now clock about 2400km since changing to maxima extra and the gear sometimes hard to kick also. Previously was using ows and it does not have this problem..

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

yeah bro ows engine oil makes my engine sound rougher n lwaes have slip clutch, but when i change back to esso gold no more prob till now..

but the OWS spark plug is darn good..:thumb: :thumb:

esso gold cheapest is ah boy 16 bucks per bottle... and i find it good freaking smooth sometimesa can even go beyond the limit of oil change... as for maxima i haven try wanna try on my next oil change..

skazuz

i experienced the same situation as yours bro, 2.5km i already find it abit rough and clutch slipping. now at 4.3km, every gear change is rough.

shall try maxima next. :thumb:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

hi juz hv my servicing done at bkeshop.. i chose delphi 10w 40 for the EO, ori OF n bought KNN air filter together at $140. very happy wif the services friendly mech n sales person.. so wat r ur opinion bout the price???

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

The problem with maxima products is that alot of bike shops dun have them, esp those west side bike shops. i dun wanna travel so far just for an oil change.

as time to come, u'll notice tat in sg, no where is far... :cool:

yup u're right.. my first choice for eo is maxima. like wat u said westside bike shop don't hv the product quite sad isn't it.. thts the reason i chose delphi.. places like motoworld n unique r far for me.. since i stay at west safe my petrol for travel far juz to change eo..:angel:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

change at unique ows plugs, maxima eo, engine ice coolant and honda air filter at 180package... feel very good!!! especially the ows plugs!!! Really can feel the pull... Maxima 1st time try...very smooth at 1st but now like nothing special... still using...

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

BRO skazuz,

WHere can i get OWS spark plugs>???

i very like ur exhaust pipe, how u get to do it so shinly ah,

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

How about Castrol Fully synthetic EO???

Castrol?...10-40w?..Tried it before. For 1000km,after a trip to ayer hitam,suddenly i feel that its harder to shift gears. Good thing is that clutch grip is better,when Vtec opens the RPM goes up faster(using maxima 15-50w since day one so thinner oil have faster response). Drain the oil n voila,super black as if its a 3000km oil. Switch back to maxima and my bike goes back to normal.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

i am refering to 10w50 fully synthetic oil. The 10w40 one is semi-syn if i am not wrong.

i heard from somewhere that the oil being super black is a good sign coz it goes to show that the oil has good cleaning properties.

BTW, i have tried before the 10w40 oil that you mentioned and i actually have none of your described bad experiences, in fact i felt that the 10w40 oil is pretty good.

Currently i have 'upgraded' to the fully synthetic version which is 10w50 so i wanted to ask those who had tried it before for some comment and review.

use silkolene race or motul 300v...nvr go wrong one..

i am refering to 10w50 fully synthetic oil. The 10w40 one is semi-syn if i am not wrong.

i heard from somewhere that the oil being super black is a good sign coz it goes to show that the oil has good cleaning properties.

BTW, i have tried before the 10w40 oil that you mentioned and i actually have none of your described bad experiences, in fact i felt that the 10w40 oil is pretty good.

Currently i have 'upgraded' to the fully synthetic version which is 10w50 so i wanted to ask those who had tried it before for some comment and review.

Got 10w50?..I think its maybe my butt and feet dyno "lah". Castrol got another one more oil "Castrol Edge 10w60",dunt try that,its for motorcars. One forumer used it and after awhile he stick back to normal full syn 4t.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

How about Castrol Fully synthetic EO???

Last time, I used Castrol r4 fully syn. Personally, I like it for it's torquey feeling. Now, using Canadian fully syn EO. EO is personal choice, some like the more torquey feel, smooth and fast pick up, etc. To each his own, and of course your pocket.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

castrol r4 on my s4 last time smooth only after running for 4k....

I feel the castrol quite good, used the R1 gold last time, 5k still very smooth....now trying the maxima extra, also smooth but not much diff from castrol i should say

use silkolene race or motul 300v...nvr go wrong one..

But Motul 300v like very expensive leh. Heard is 23 per btl rite???

23 / bottle ols pricing. now i think 25 or above liao

:giddy: giddy manz. So expensive sia. Castrol R4 only $21.50 at ASP.

Motul 300v !!!! BEST OF ALL !!! :cheer: :cheer:

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

ok la, mi next oil change i try Motul 300V lor....