Which Bike is Better and Looks Better  

92 members have voted

1. 1. Which Bike is Better and Looks Better

• Aprilia Rs 125(the model Before the Lastest 1)
    • Cagiva Mito 125

Thread Close close close liao thx alot for u guys feed back last time :)

Going for 2a in 6 months time,then will be getting a new GSR :)

Thanks Alot:thumb: :thumb:

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

• Replies 48

hmmm.. liddat.. u have to consider many things.. both bikes spare parts need to import if i not wrong.. cos hard to find.. then for aprilia... the fuel consumption is about 18km/l... for mito i'm not too sure.. but if you come out either one also nice.. but i rather you get RS125

damn!

Cool..Hmm aprilia fuel consumption is about 18km/l then how about thoese SP how much is their fuel consumption like ar?.cos i know aprilia does drink more on fuel.

kawasaki Versys 650

may i suggest other italian bikes such as aprillia tuono 125,cagiva planet,dna180

all this bikes are 2b do a search if u dunno what are they...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

SP's fc should range around 21-25km/L..

ur refering to the Aprilia with the rounded tailboard, right? My friends call it "pantat semut", translated into malay means "ant's butt", lol. That is the y2k model.

I suggest u buy from private sellers.. I walked around with a friend who was interested in a y2k model, most of the ones found in the shops CMI. Friend ended up getting TZM. Seem to me, irresponsible riders just dump their italian bikes into shops after too much problems, while private sellers tend to be more responsible owners. Cost of a RS/Mito? Very expensive, especially for a p-plater..

Between a RS and "Ducati's little brother", I would go with the RS..

Aprilia RS...ride b4(98 model)...cool looking bike...tell u what, this bike need preventive maintenance not repair...mine's one time coolent fluid go inside engine causing overhauling. cost me $$$$..found out most of the gearing components inside engine are make of plastic...light but not durable.

If u got money, either bike can be good.. Cuz as what i've know, But bike parts is expensive..

Well I just came Back from a Few Bike sHops,,THe Aprilia which they selling really cannot make it man,it was so bad looking.And got 1 damm shop tell me the Installment Interest is 10% sia.SIAo..and I'm 24 got 1 shop tell me my insurance is 1.2k sia,CRAZY...i went other shop it was under $800..

i suddenly feel like getting SP,as is cheaper and also the parts if spoil is also cheaper...

IS there any other sport bike around which is cheap to mantain..and if can dun wan Kick start bike leh.hehe

iszzit a good choice ma? haha

kawasaki Versys 650

How big size are you? I guess it doesn't matter much actually. Haha, SP will probably be a good choice especially if you can find a good condition one. If not, you won't see so many SPs on the road.

And you must be a rich guy to only want to buy Italian bikes! :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Well I just came Back from a Few Bike sHops,,THe Aprilia which they selling really cannot make it man,it was so bad looking.And got 1 damm shop tell me the Installment Interest is 10% sia.SIAo..and I'm 24 got 1 shop tell me my insurance is 1.2k sia,CRAZY...i went other shop it was under $800..

i suddenly feel like getting SP,as is cheaper and also the parts if spoil is also cheaper...

IS there any other sport bike around which is cheap to mantain..and if can dun wan Kick start bike leh.hehe

iszzit a good choice ma? haha

Most 2b bikes are kickstart..And most 2 strokers are not cheap to maintain..You want cheap and no kickstart? Get a wave..:cheeky:

if u into nice looking sportbike with electric start then rs125 is the one....

but it cost way more than the other 2 strokers...

way more than my s4 i think...haha...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

OK thanks Guys,,i already make up my mind liao,,well the ans is RS125 LOL...going to hunt for 1 now..thx alot guys...see yea on the road

kawasaki Versys 650

Good luck for your search! Hope you get a problem free one! Cheers :angel:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

i dun see y u all classify italian bike rider as rich when the maintaince and part wise is ALMOST the same.. unless u die die wanna get 1st hand then no need say it will cost a bomb, take a rs125 block and sp block compare.. the price of 1 rs125 block can buy about 2 sp block.. unless u getting a 2nd hand rs125 block which is below 300 or so.. but condition oso gd de mahz..

maintaince wise, mthly or bi-mthly change gear oil, spark plug, wash carb, wash valve and so on? which most 2strokes bike does.. btw italian bike no doubt is nice looking and nice to ride and not lasting.. this i agree.. cos they r built more for track/play not more for transport.. if transport a tuono125 wld be gd.. hah..

btw this is my point of view... don flame me r..

actually the parts price for italian bikes at times will be abit higher.. but actually.. most of the time is previous owner did not take care.. so as time goes by after a few owners.. the bike result in a major money spent machine...

Mito is also a very nice looking bike..

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

if u want to go 2A in a year, sp will do

thx bro,,got my sp liao..

kawasaki Versys 650

lol.. a italian owner wannabe ALWAYS ended up still get a sp/krr/tzm.. that's always the case.. nvm gd luck in ur choice.. and happy riding..!

ironical ain't it? well thats life of a s'porean sadly.