Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Dec 1 2005, 01:45 AM

havent mount lah.. go shop buy another 2 lah.. planning to buy the sony xplod speakers.. u buy the stuffs oredi??oh.. buy cd player lah.. no need to use amp rite??

i buying them today, last week busy sia.

my fren also got sell his amp but selling at 80 sia..chopchop, i think go simlim can get cheaper..

if using cd player no need amp, but i scared kana stolen uh. :sweat:

so i wanna do just plug and play. with my trusty mp3..weeeeeee :cheer:

when u planning on doin? whats the exact address of the shop? i heard go one near lorong kilat, the other near turf city...which one uh?

some even say balestier...

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

• Replies 736

Originally posted by afandi2@Nov 30 2005, 02:38 PM

sound system is cool... what is the price range and the different systems?

the prices ranges from 280 - 250 for a new set..\

usually people DIY themselves, as for workmanship find a cheap2 shop.

u cann eben use mp3, discman, ipod to connect for that u need amp, speakers and money lorr....

u doin is it?

Originally posted by Jammin Iya@Nov 18 2005, 06:37 PM

4 speaker beats ur heart olreadi.. if 6 speaker eh?? wa piang..

saw one wave with 6 speaker last mth... :giddy:

wonder how it look like with 4 speakers...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v333/boi_spade/krproa.jpg

.: The Will Of God I Became A Freak :.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v333/boi_spade/bsani2.gif

All right Guys!!! today when to install in the afternoon!!:bouncefire:

I got a special price of $30 installation! I told him about our forum! he just started his audio shop. Workmanship Damn Power. Believe that pictures speak better than words thats why uploading the pics for your'll to see . I am not getting any comission here for recommending people but i am truly satisified by his patience and workmanship. Here's the pic and commend!!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

The audio jack is to connect your discman or ipod or any other audio device!

Life is a journey... The journey can be boring or fun... Its all up to u!

Ride Fast but Safe! Both can be achieved, if u take moderate risk and not MAXIMUM risk!

Here is the view inside the box! I cleaned up and hide the wiring by placing a cloth over it. He told no point fixing the equalizer permanently to the base. Here is the photo inside! very neat isn't it?!!!:thumb: :thumb:

Ride Fast but Safe! Both can be achieved, if u take moderate risk and not MAXIMUM risk!

The shop is beside Balestier Road the Esso station! i believe its called guan hoe audio accessories. He do solo, workmanship cheaper! very careful in handling your box! unlike bike shops! you have to get your own cable to connect the equalizer to the cd player which cost only $5. after that enjoy yourself by blasting the music down the road! sound damn power. 2 speakers more than enough!!! but make sure go to post office and apply for radio licence or kanna catch $1000 fine. :giddy:

Ok, i hope i have given an overview how to get the audio system installed! time to enjoy the music! see you guys! by the way hope to see you guys at ridout! i working there ma!

Careful not to get the speakers wet.....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by sp8@Dec 1 2005, 09:36 PM

wonder how it look like with 4 speakers...

this is how i layed out my speakers

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v621/threesixty/BABYORANGE.jpg

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:a23xrsCf-82gkM:http://i.ytimg.com/vi/YzvZx2OoGps/0.jpg

i have been coming out with a idea for that! will show you guys once the R&D is over... ok see you guys!

Originally posted by vijayi@Dec 1 2005, 11:19 PM

The shop is beside Balestier Road the Esso station! i believe its called guan hoe audio accessories. He do solo, workmanship cheaper! very careful in handling your box! unlike bike shops! you have to get your own cable to connect the equalizer to the cd player which cost only $5. after that enjoy yourself by blasting the music down the road! sound damn power. 2 speakers more than enough!!! but make sure go to post office and apply for radio licence or kanna catch $1000 fine. :giddy:

Ok, i hope i have given an overview how to get the audio system installed! time to enjoy the music! see you guys! by the way hope to see you guys at ridout! i working there ma!

the shop beside esso?

is the esso infront of the community centre?

address la bro, people all CLIMAXINg to this news of yours liao. haha :cheeky:

or better yet tel num?

Originally posted by jaLib0y@Dec 2 2005, 01:09 PM

the shop beside esso?

is the esso infront of the community centre?

address la bro, people all CLIMAXINg to this news of yours liao. haha :cheeky:

or better yet tel num?

wow sound system can make ppl climax 1 ah? lidat i everyday climax liao..hahahaha

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Dec 2 2005, 01:31 PM

wow sound system can make ppl climax 1 ah? lidat i everyday climax liao..hahahaha

ya la, the way vijayi say makes me so wanna do the speakers man, hahaha

its the same mah.. :cheeky:

where is he btw, i wanna know the adress...

Originally posted by three60@Dec 2 2005, 02:51 AM

this is how i layed out my speakers

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v621/threesixty/BABYORANGE.jpg

Orange... :hungry:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by miss60@Dec 4 2005, 05:25 AM

ask u see the speakers layout u hungry for what? :offtopic: :offtopic:

u 1 eat me isit :cry:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by miss60@Dec 4 2005, 05:25 AM

ask u see the speakers layout u hungry for what? :offtopic: :offtopic:

u 1 eat me isit :cry:

idn..not eat me not i put one~~ :sweat: :sweat: is ah long use sala account type de..so u should eat him..:lol::lol:

ok guys, sorry for the late reply as i was working and i got no net! only when my neighbour on then can on( for ppl who know what it means!haha!)...

ok when rain, i had thought of using a pvc similar to those used on your sofas, using velco tape, so if rain going to come can cover. I had ask my dad to help me get some pvc so after try then can comment more on it. But got caught few times in the rain... so far no problem.

Next R&D, i realise that while using mp3 player, some might worry that kanna red light at traffic light, the sound would be damn loud so pai seh, so have been scouting around sim lim tower, think that can use a dimmer control to adjust the volume. Just need a electronic expert, to make sure that can be done. I have thought of connecting the dimmer to the wires going to the speakers so can control the current. checked out the price of the dimmer only $2.60. but got different range, 1k 20k, 30k. can someone explain what the Ks? i ask the shop woman, she say don't know?what the hell??? i think it could be resistance rating?

Someone can explain??

Originally posted by WaveSlacker@Dec 5 2005, 12:48 AM

mayb he bz working..yup... mayb u can take us there? den i treat u kopi.. but jaliboy pay..hehe...

alaaaa.. 70cts nothing... haha.. :smile:

very clever right...pandai sungguh. treat then i must pay. :sian:

ermm..but thats the best idea so far yet...