any pilot's here?

just saw you flying to tampines :cheeky:

let's say you got termintated by RSAF... you can enter SIA after that liao.. no need wait till 26... dun quote me..

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

• Replies 931

just saw you flying to tampines :cheeky:

huh?? flying to tampines??? in my fighter ah??? :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

SQ minimum req is diploma but degree would be a better position right??

Yup. I feel flying experience is more important rather than a semi-relevant engineering degree. I feel a degree is more to justify that you are able to understand and absorb study materials given to you.

Good ans...

something u all wont get to see everyday:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/5thenginepod2.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/5thenginepod.jpg

a bit of background on dis pix.i was doin this qantas flite which is terribly delayed.i cant really remember the details but IIRC,this aircraft is from Melbourne transiting here goin on to London.from melbourne already delayed coz the engineers were fixing the 5th engine pod.the 5th engine is for another qantas aircraft which is waiting in london.anybody knows y the engine looks so ipod-ish white?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

something u all wont get to see everyday:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/5thenginepod2.jpg

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y57/Mandalore/5thenginepod.jpg

a bit of background on dis pix.i was doin this qantas flite which is terribly delayed.i cant really remember the details but IIRC,this aircraft is from Melbourne transiting here goin on to London.from melbourne already delayed coz the engineers were fixing the 5th engine pod.the 5th engine is for another qantas aircraft which is waiting in london.anybody knows y the engine looks so ipod-ish white?

It looks more like an engine replacement trying to be done. There's no present airliner with 5 or 6 engines. Yeah I agree with you the engine is of a diff color tone. Kinda weird huh?

yeah the 5th engine is not turned on during flying but i think the anti-icing is turned on..im not dat knowledgeable.only got PPL..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

wow...you are damn lucky to have seen the non functioning 5th pod ! It's truly a rare sight. Is it still the quickest and cheapest way to transport spare engines(only RR right?)...?correct me if im wrong. maybe the color of the cowling is just the airlines preference.

RR? rolls royce? not too sure.according to my colleague,why the cowling is white,coz its a brand new engine..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

anyone got any idea what's the rates of SIA taking in rsaf heli pilots?

aiyah why didn't i kena KC135?!?! :(

Phantom 200: Aug 2002 - Jan 2005

Overseas :cry: : Jan 2005 - Dec 2012

Fuoco 500ie: Dec 2012 - Present

anyone got any idea what's the rates of SIA taking in rsaf heli pilots?

aiyah why didn't i kena KC135?!?! :(

Chances are good. No worries about that, know quite a few RSAF chopper pilots with SIA now, problem is you will most probably need to go through the Jandakot and Marochydore phase like the rest of the ab initio but at a more accelerated rate considering your RT, a/c handling should be of a certain standard already.

SIA pilot is in the news headlines again.... :sian: :nono:

he's really silly if he really making prank calls...

even a professional can be childish sometimes.. :faint:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

he never pray to tua pek kong

hmm... care to explain the link... i catch no ball here...

i just applied for rsaf pilot.. waiting for them to call me up for interview.. going in NS next year.

http://img687.imageshack.us/img687/8408/sigpic393221.jpg
i just applied for rsaf pilot.. waiting for them to call me up for interview.. going in NS next year.

very hard to get in.. may be a blessing if you dun get in..

whoa cool job. thanks guys for keepin this post relavant (sorta) and alive (well and truly)

hmm if you want to join the rsaf, you must really love flying coz sometimes the secondary duties will make you wonder why you signed on at the first place.

try talking to rsaf pilots before you make the decision. when they take you in, there's no turning back without the risk of having to pay saf for failing out.

good luck and hope you make an informed choice and don't be fooled by the posters!

all that said, it's been great for me so far.

Phantom 200: Aug 2002 - Jan 2005

Overseas :cry: : Jan 2005 - Dec 2012

Fuoco 500ie: Dec 2012 - Present