Well, IMHO, there really isn't a class 2 bike that is practical and economical for SG roads, so if you are going for the 2's, its time to step out of the comfort zone. Let passion take over, go for the dream, don't compromise.

Take me for example, I skipped 2A and went straight for a Harley, most definitely not an economical or practical bike in any sense. 3 years of extravagance & opportunity cost has led me to think the dream is fulfilled.

Currently not riding, but I'm super inclined to get a kupkia... see how..

Anyone thinks otherwise?.... just for discussion.

cubs are cheap, agile, can be fast, can mount box... well they are very practical... why not? :cheeky:

so good.. you wrote email in also?

yea... a massive essay...

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

yea... a massive essay...

so good. what offence?

my URA letter has been 1 week le.. Still no reply for them. Should i just go pay fine first? cause summon it stated that i must make payment in 7 days.

agree with you kmax. so you really need mech to triple check the bike. See that nothing major repair works needed before purchasing wohx..

1~3 year old bikes probably shall not need any major repair.. unless previous owner is dumba$$ and dont know how to take care of the bike.

so good. what offence?

my URA letter has been 1 week le.. Still no reply for them. Should i just go pay fine first? cause summon it stated that i must make payment in 7 days.

you probably have sent your appeal to the wrong address... I am not too sure for ura, but tp and hdb will acknowledge your appeal instantly by automatic reply, and state that the deadline for the penalty would be non-effective...

don't bust the deadline... I don't want to see you in court...

as for my offense... I cannot reveal it... or my reputation would be in the drain... :weep:

1~3 year old bikes probably shall not need any major repair.. unless previous owner is dumba$$ and dont know how to take care of the bike.

or bought the bike on impulse! :cheeky:

Well, IMHO, there really isn't a class 2 bike that is practical and economical for SG roads, so if you are going for the 2's, its time to step out of the comfort zone. Let passion take over, go for the dream, don't compromise.

Take me for example, I skipped 2A and went straight for a Harley, most definitely not an economical or practical bike in any sense. 3 years of extravagance & opportunity cost has led me to think the dream is fulfilled.

Currently not riding, but I'm super inclined to get a kupkia... see how..

Anyone thinks otherwise?.... just for discussion.

practical and economical... yes.. TMAX 500.. silverwing and burgman are bigger engine and bigger size.. but TMAX is just nice.. can do 190kmh on NSHW.. and handling is...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009%5C06%5C24%5Cbikepics-1707922-full.jpg

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009%5C06%5C24%5Cbikepics-1707925-full.jpg

cubs are cheap, agile, can be fast, can mount box... well they are very practical... why not? :cheeky:

CLASS 2.... got cubs ?? :sian:

agree... would considering =D

you probably have sent your appeal to the wrong address... I am not too sure for ura, but tp and hdb will acknowledge your appeal instantly by automatic reply, and state that the deadline for the penalty would be non-effective...

don't bust the deadline... I don't want to see you in court...

as for my offense... I cannot reveal it... or my reputation would be in the drain... :weep:

they returned me a automatic message already.. did it state the dateline?? haha

i checked with URA already. they told me which email to sent also. =D

I know the owner of that bike, it runs well and the owner did do the repairs he claimed to have performed so mechanically wise there shouldn't be anything wrong with it.

Is it a good deal? Well like kiamh says it's only a good deal if you treat it as a one off expense and only if you can full cash it. If you think of the resale value as an vital part of your decision making then it probably isn't the bike for you.

I don't know much about export so I can't help you there. The pipes can fetch maybe 1k? GPRs are the only legal pipes for Monsters as far as I know and second hand ones are exceedingly rare on the market.

I would advise you to analyse your finances thoroughly because with bikes that old you should set aside at least 2k of 'just in case' repair costs even though I don't really think the bike will need that much repairs. It's not an advisory against reliability of Ducatis, it's a yardstick anyone who wants to own a bike should measure their finances against to see if it really is within their means.

who care.. go for termi... i been searching for M900 termi on ebay then mod it to TDM.

CLASS 2.... got cubs ?? :sian:

he mentioned that he is inclined towards cubs... :weep:

who care.. go for termi... i been searching for M900 termi on ebay then mod it to TDM.

fellow exhaust modder! :clap:

from phantom FC thread:

true, lets not get ot..

but, aiya nvrmind, nxt time thn ask you.. dun get ot here. (:

lol we can continue here if you want... :cheeky:

lol.

wonderfull.. hahaha.

yea, was saying..

how you weigh your bike?

i mean, literally weigh it..

I didn't weigh it... its the manufacturer's claim... its meant for the dry weight though... but then again I have removed the airbox, purge system, changed some plastics into carbon fibre... so it should be more or less 85kg... :smile:

ohhh.

thn mine's definitely lighter thn manufacturer's claim luhhh.

removed so many things alr.. sub frame also gone..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

LOL, PUNGGOL SIA. i stay jurong leh..

i might as well resign t fate nd buy a new can t use th lil bit.. T-T

Do say I never offer...

wa.. free spray ups for grabs!!!

Wow.. you study engineering also? C++ give me head pain initially.

lucky today im able to ans all the question my lectureer ask me.. No doubt is written by me.

I took part time dip in IT..

I AM BACK!!!!!

Do say I never offer...

I took part time dip in IT..

lol. no la.. wont say tht mang..

ive bought a new can alr anyway, th can seems t be freeflow content..

i spray here spray thr, spray everywhr still got half or more.. lol.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Haha quite hard to find. You might want to try ducati forums like http://www.ducatimonster.org/

ebay still cheaper..

http://www.ducatimonster.org/forums/parts-sale/195252-2001-m900-termi-ti-exhaust-w-computer.html

$1300

*may be the computer chip is expensive but i dont need

http://i321.photobucket.com/albums/nn390/dagazenterprise/partsforsale009.jpg

and this one i missed bidding..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370298773768&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

http://i.ebayimg.com/04/!BgP+7VgBWk~$(KGrHqUOKjsErzf!fprwBLEooy6DEQ~~_12.JPg

165£

ebay still cheaper..

http://www.ducatimonster.org/forums/parts-sale/195252-2001-m900-termi-ti-exhaust-w-computer.html

$1300

*may be the computer chip is expensive but i dont need

http://i321.photobucket.com/albums/nn390/dagazenterprise/partsforsale009.jpg

and this one i missed bidding..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=370298773768&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT

http://i.ebayimg.com/04/!BgP+7VgBWk~$(KGrHqUOKjsErzf!fprwBLEooy6DEQ~~_12.JPg

165£

The ones from the forum are ridiculously overpriced...$1300 for pipes in that condition? Pssh. The ebay ones are for the 748/916 series, you would have to mod them quite abit to fit I think...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
The ones from the forum are ridiculously overpriced...$1300 for pipes in that condition? Pssh. The ebay ones are for the 748/916 series, you would have to mod them quite abit to fit I think...

just the adapter pipe curve.. can be done and san kwang about 150$ i guess..

I also need to go to sw one day... I need to make an adaptor for my delta pipe to go back onto the bike...

dun need la.. ur pipe now also delta ma.. hahaha

its shown by the cert =X

hmmm... i m very bored now... haiz...

suddenly this idea come to my mind after i saw yoshi on ta200...

can ta150 fit wif arrow pipe?? haha...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

dun need la.. ur pipe now also delta ma.. hahaha

its shown by the cert =X

aiya... if I get the adaptor then I can swap the end cans easily... then can alternate the end cans...

hmmm... i m very bored now... haiz...

suddenly this idea come to my mind after i saw yoshi on ta200...

can ta150 fit wif arrow pipe?? haha...

can... but you need to find those meant for rs125... since you need a pipe for 2 stroke bikes :smile:

Hi Guys

just introducing myself, I am based in N Thailand and have owned a Phantom for almost 3 years, she does everything I ask of her and is part of the family

Chris