• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

Oh icic, long main raod better la so ppl can see

yea... not many would notice them if they remained at desker road I guess...

haven got chance to go in walk walk leh.. haha.. see when i free den go see see ba..

4pm+ go there? I wanna go ah boy to get a few bicycle hooks as well...

I need at least an hour and a half to clean both front and rear sprockets as well as the chain.

was actually wonder whether u have a cleaning schedule..as you mentioned you have cleaned and oiled your chains a couple weeks ago..

my personal recommendation is every 500km...

with an oiler...there is no need to do it....

anyway have a good ride everyday

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

4pm+ go there? I wanna go ah boy to get a few bicycle hooks as well...

erm earlier? i work 6pm leh.

sms me to comfirm

Ben, vic, going to rain heavily leh.

Uncle koh, I lubricate approximately every 500 km. Clean it when I have time and feel like it. Cleaning and lubricating are two different things.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

Uncle koh, I lubricate approximately every 500 km. Clean it when I have time and feel like it. Cleaning and lubricating are two different things.

ah yes...cleaning and oiling 2 diff activities..

most forgot to clean it...and some never and relie on workshop tp do it..

some one mentioned that workshop makes money through replacement of parts..(nowadays they refuse to repair.).and used eo is not exactly a good lube..

anyway to have extended chain life to the max..is best to do both together..

the 500km oiling schdule is good..but then during that km travelled..the chains pick up road grime..if not removed will shorten the chain life..

imho..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Yes, I feel that an oiler does not remove the need to clean the chain so I don't see much use of it for myself. That's why I disagree with your claim that the ezzyoiler is a 'miracle that makes chain cleaning history'.

Haha ya i nvr go

Call victor also nvr anwer-_-

I was in school so dark faster zhao home=x

Lazy wear rain coat haha

Haha ya i nvr go

Lazy wear rain coat haha

Haha ya i nvr go

Lazy wear rain coat haha

Haha turned out that it only rained for a short while...sky was damn black though.

Yes, I feel that an oiler does not remove the need to clean the chain so I don't see much use of it for myself. That's why I disagree with your claim that the ezzyoiler is a 'miracle that makes chain cleaning history'.

im on the same side as thenation regarding this issue but let's agree to disagree fellas. :deal:

@B_E_N.... haha... another double post... comp lag again? later kev come give you infraction point for post clocking... :cheeky:

Edited by ahcaibiker

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

haha you have a point there..

but then with time...the chains really look like a lot of sheet in it...a lot of exAMPLES In my carpark..

so getting an oiler will definitely be better than no oiler..

many i spoke to gave this reason..i dont ride a lot...so i dont need the maintenace ...

to me that is to say...i dont maintain my bike properly..because i dont ride that much??? now this sound funny right..?

Pardon me but your comparison doesn't make sense to me still. Say, if I have a bike which I hardly ride, I don't have to change my air filter as often as I do right even though there might be insects and misc which might find their way in there. This would be my stand in comparing with the oiling chain putting aside the fact it is exposed to weather.

lube on bike will attract all sorts of airborne dust or whatever is there...with time your chain will be coated with dust and no lube...

yu most probably lube the chain (if at all )..and not clean the chain..as with most bikers..the cycle

repeat many times...u end up with a xxxxxx chain...

if u park in the open...it is even worse..

the air filter ...in a way is protected by the air box..so the deteriotion is not as bad as the chain..

well its your bike...how well u want to maintain it....u are the best one to decide..

those bikes that is ridden on weekends or longer suffer diff types of problem ...

u r best to judge what is best for your bike..

having an oiler can eliminate only one of the many issues the bike will be having....

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

its there for all to see whether oiler really cleans the chain..

if u disagree than thats it..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

yea... not many would notice them if they remained at desker road I guess...

wonder why u did...

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

im on the same side as thenation regarding this issue but let's agree to disagree fellas. :deal:

@B_E_N.... haha... another double post... comp lag again? later kev come give you infraction point for post clocking... :cheeky:

its there for all to see whether oiler really cleans the chain..

if u disagree than thats it..

Oh well.. Different people with different perspective in everything..

Haha ya i nvr go

Lazy wear rain coat haha

paiseh... forgot to call you back... :sweat:

Haha turned out that it only rained for a short while...sky was damn black though.

yea... I was caught... but after waiting for an hour it stopped... :thirsty:

Oh well.. Different people with different perspective in everything..

your oiler still going strong....? now you never leave home without it..???

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

ya lor.. kns, wireless@sg sucks

paiseh... forgot to call you back... :sweat:

yea... I was caught... but after waiting for an hour it stopped... :thirsty:

kns, make me wait wait wait nvr call me -_-