always trusted and relied on maps ever since NS, and when i started riding.

Singapore is a small country so our rd maps are often easily available and detailed, but its not the same for our immediate neighbours Malaysia and Thailand.

I tried to find some detailed rd maps of their states eg JB, but can seems to find any gd ones ard. I've been to bras basah complex, dif popular books stores etc w/o results leh, anyone wif gd sources of maps can intro?

Best is to have online maps sources as this can facilitate not only single private trips across the border but also for planning short group outings or major group events to thailand and/or beyond.

If there's any gd sources can even make their links sticky. :thumb: :thumb:

• Replies 105

er... yah, i've got their 2004 edition of the Singapore map too.

Sorry, i didnt state clearly enough, shld be: detailed rd maps of malaysia and thailand.:sweat:

hmm, dun suppose u have any specific recommendations ba?

hehe, asking for more help here...

anyway thanx, will go search ard next time i go in.

Hope this helps Highway Map

IMHO but better to purchase map book lah at least horland already can refer

For Malaysia

Malaysia Road Atlas bought at Kinokuniya KL Twin Towers

For Thailand

Thailand Highway Map A to Z Atlas with Thai and English wordings

bought at 3rd or 4th floor bookshop at Lee Garden Plaza Hatyai

At the beach for Loy Krathong

Originally posted by SimplyBoChap@Jun 26 2005, 09:14 AM

Hope this helps Highway Map

IMHO but better to purchase map book lah at least horland already can refer

For Malaysia

Malaysia Road Atlas bought at Kinokuniya KL Twin Towers

For Thailand

Thailand Highway Map A to Z Atlas with Thai and English wordings

bought at 3rd or 4th floor bookshop at Lee Garden Plaza Hatyai

Free city road maps of every state is availalbe at the Malaysia Tourism Board in Singapore. The Address is :

Tourism Malaysia Singapore

#01-01B/C/D

80 ROBINSON ROAD

SINGAPORE 068898

Tel : 02-5326321/5326351

Fax : 02-5356650

Most GPS users will be familiar with this site : http://malsingmaps.com/

However, it is still useful for non-GPS users. As long as you have an address (Malaysia or Sing), it will locate it for you. The maps are very current, and they are being updated frequently. Users need to register but it's free.

For those who are keen to try, after you have registered, go to "DOWNLOADS", "MAPSOURCE INSTALLERS", then "MALSING MAPSOURCE INSTALLER"

Now, no one should be lost...heee..Have fun !

Anyone know this place??? izzit near to sheel station or city sq or holiday plaza...

Maybank

JOHOR BAHRU MAIN

Lot 1-22, Level 3,

Johor Bahru City Centre,

106-108, Jalan Wong Ah Fook,

80000 Johor Bahru

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Originally posted by IST@Dec 29 2005, 12:15 PM

Anyone know this place??? izzit near to sheel station or city sq or holiday plaza...

Maybank

JOHOR BAHRU MAIN

Lot 1-22, Level 3,

Johor Bahru City Centre,

80000 Johor Bahru

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/86ed47c7.jpg

Originally posted by kato #74@Dec 29 2005, 08:29 PM

So izit possible 2 view the map on PC instead of transfering the file 2 PDA 2 view?

I am using PC to view, not sure if it works on PDA.

Originally posted by Demon@Dec 29 2005, 09:27 PM

I am using PC to view, not sure if it works on PDA.

i am oso trying 2 use PC n view. but after i d/l the "MALSING MAPSOURCE INSTALLER", the file r all in unknown format.

haw u view 1 ar? dun mind sharing?

Originally posted by kato #74@Dec 30 2005, 12:47 AM

i am oso trying 2 use PC n view. but after i d/l the "MALSING MAPSOURCE INSTALLER", the file r all in unknown format.

haw u view 1 ar? dun mind sharing?

I think the installer does install "Mapsource" which is a software from Garmin GPS products. You may need the software to view the map if I am not wrong.

Originally posted by IST@Dec 29 2005, 12:15 PM

Maybank

JOHOR BAHRU MAIN

Lot 1-22, Level 3,

Johor Bahru City Centre,

80000 Johor Bahru

Bro..tis place veri near the checkpt...u knoe after u exit msian customs...then u make u turn..in front u'll c UOB bank from far...keep left..then got 1 carpark exit opp the $$ changer...the bank is ther...

http://www.gifmania.dk/Spongebob/spongebob01.gif

You need the mapsource software to see the map and create routes and way points. :smile:

They got new updated maps of Singapore and Malaysia recently. Singapore one quite detail. :cheer:

So more the maps are all free one... :cheeky:

Originally posted by bigwhizkid3@Mar 27 2006, 02:46 PM

You need the mapsource software to see the map and create routes and way points. :smile:

They got new updated maps of Singapore and Malaysia recently. Singapore one quite detail. :cheer:

So more the maps are all free one... :cheeky:

yes.. the map they provide are quite accurate.. tracking my way home from work... sgp mapping are good.... as for malaysia mapping.. let mi try tomorrow.. keke

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

try here

kl map

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg