• Replies 39

maybe u can check out jalan besar area:smile:

When you are old, it's okay to have no memories.

Only fear is you have piles of regrets.

Honda NSR SP150 FSX3X3H 18June'05~

Honda CBR400RRL FLX28XD 14Nov'06~

no particular one..the area have quite a num of motordiams.

happy scouting.:goodluck:

When you are old, it's okay to have no memories.

Only fear is you have piles of regrets.

Honda NSR SP150 FSX3X3H 18June'05~

Honda CBR400RRL FLX28XD 14Nov'06~

I suppose u are a Newbie rite? be extra careful when riding scamble... u might feel ur bike veri powerful....but dun try to beat ani NSR or SP, cos they are "sportbike" ... veri fast... nt worth trying

remember dun speed... ride safely ... : )

go Ah boy lah...

got MHR and GPR full face helmet for scrammies...

less than 100 bux..

but u ought to know, other then Arai or Zeus, there ain't any with visor..

During rainy days, u'd blink blink ur eyes and finally cry ur way home.. :weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v514/triprider/imgphp.jpg

Fer everyday...

is an adventure...

when you're astride...

a green monster..

WE SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK N' ROLL

it all depends on ur budget ..

if money is no problem with ya, Shoei and Arai are some of the best bets .

midrange .. Suomy are quite okies , Bell, Answer, Fox are in these range too .

if you're looking at $100+ , you could try HJC , MotoWorld carries them ..

budget-wise type ... for design and comfort, i'll recommend MHR from 219 Lavender St. rough estimates about $70-60+ ...depends on ur negotiation skills. :lol:

good luck in ur search for a helmet ... happy searching.

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

If ya wanna get an Arai, Chiap Lee along Jalan Besar, they also sell MHR. Also, better get goggles for rain and...whatever may come flying at your face while riding! :thumb:

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

timothy927> There are goggles made for wearing over prescriptive glasses. So you can wear your specs AND goggles over them. Look for Smith goggles, they have OTG (Over The Glasses) models.

http://pinkash.com/dillon3.jpg

Dillon Daimein - BMW R1200GS

Dirty Harry - KTM 200

Goodbye Vince Black

for Smith goggles, drop by Chong Aik at Desker or Joo Chiat , they carry a wide range of Smith goggles... prices ranging from $30 upwards , depending on models ..

ok ppl...toking abt goggles, I hav many encounter wif the law over my tinted visior...so If I wear a tinted goggle is it gonna be the same thing...coz Im a specky n I need these OTG models so Im wondering if tinted goggles r illegal

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@Jul 2 2005, 05:18 PM

ok ppl...toking abt goggles, I hav many encounter wif the law over my tinted visior...so If I wear a tinted goggle is it gonna be the same thing...coz Im a specky n I need these OTG models so Im wondering if tinted goggles r illegal

gd question....if its illegal, wat abt sunglasses? isn't it the same? Oakleys = Tinted Goggles = Tinted Visors????

I bet they gonna say sunglasses are ok cos they dun hide ur face. Then i suppose tinted googles are ok too lor....For tinted visors, jus cut the visor till it look like the pilot's. :sweat:

Maybe Ary can elaborate on dis....rite Ary? :thumb:

Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to change it after every 6 months

fatmonk here....acidmonk there

'98 : FB7159

'02 : AR3493

'03 : FL6739

'04 : FR2484

'09 : FW365

Originally posted by fatmonk@Jul 2 2005, 06:20 PM

gd question....if its illegal, wat abt sunglasses? isn't it the same? Oakleys = Tinted Goggles = Tinted Visors????

I bet they gonna say sunglasses are ok cos they dun hide ur face. Then i suppose tinted googles are ok too lor....For tinted visors, jus cut the visor till it look like the pilot's. :sweat:

Maybe Ary can elaborate on dis....rite Ary? :thumb:

Gd say...I juz need to cfm this b4 I lay my hands on the stuff...u kno it sounds like kind of a loophole here on the issue wher wear a scram helmet wif tinted goggles is like somewher stuck between wear sunglasses which is legal n a tinted visior which is illegal...

Riders kindly help input ur feedbacks or personal experience so far on this issue.. :thumb:

visors and sunglasses are two different things, one covers just ur eyes , the other the whole of ur face ....

so basically tinted visors are allowed if they passed the limitations passed by LTA now ... i dunno how many percentage of light needed to pass through tho ... :lol: , sunglasses ... ur able to wear heavily tinted or even black-painted specs .... :faint:

goggles .. by virtue of their shape , it's more likely to fall under the category of visors as it covers the whole face , that is after u wear the scram full face .. so if the goggles lenses passed the LTA tintage percentage ... then it's fine . if not, they are able to summon ya .

so to play safe .. get a sunglass for day time or sunny riding and goggles for night rides .... heh :goodluck:

hope that helps ...

Originally posted by ary@Jul 3 2005, 07:45 PM

visors and sunglasses are two different things, one covers just ur eyes , the other the whole of ur face ....

so basically tinted visors are allowed if they passed the limitations passed by LTA now ... i dunno how many percentage of light needed to pass through tho ... :lol: , sunglasses ... ur able to wear heavily tinted or even black-painted specs .... :faint:

goggles .. by virtue of their shape , it's more likely to fall under the category of visors as it covers the whole face , that is after u wear the scram full face .. so if the goggles lenses passed the LTA tintage percentage ... then it's fine . if not, they are able to summon ya .

so to play safe .. get a sunglass for day time or sunny riding and goggles for night rides .... heh :goodluck:

hope that helps ...

understood...thank u