• Replies 336

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 3 2005, 11:04 AM

Hi peeps~ anyone knows where can i get voltmeter bracket and mounting for swoosh voltmeter?

eh..the bracket will be like a cup for the voltmeter and mounting hrm.......wat kinda of mounting are there :confused:

..Erm bracket can buy at ubi centre there how to say hmm... the place that sell stickers blk 300++ there.. bracket single one $5.. 3 in a row type $10 - $12...cheers..

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 3 2005, 11:40 AM

..Erm bracket can buy at ubi centre there how to say hmm... the place that sell stickers blk 300++ there.. bracket single one $5.. 3 in a row type $10 - $12...cheers..

.. another look

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 3 2005, 11:57 AM

wah david ur meter very nice leh!! wat brand is that???

ur mounting needs to drill a hole to mount the voltmeter?

my meter still new leh..cant bear to drill a hole there... :cheeky:

Is "Autogauge" Smoke screen series.. something like the delfi series.. u can adjust the timing of the light to be light up delay of 3s or so on aft turnin on the swtich..for mounting rite dun have to drill any hole at all lah relac man...hmm... i nv put any bracket at all..see if next outing u can come then show u lor k.. Mine is a 90 degree autogauge smoke screen version price is exactly the same as the 270 degree one i prefer 90 degree coz it had a display from 8V to 16V within the range of our bike batt range cause normally when start is ard 10-12V and maximum voltage while riding wont be higher then 14.8V if more that means recifer and batt fault le .. thats why i chose 90 degree display whereas for 270 degree type it display from 8V to a range of 18V and for my own prefence i perfer the 90 degree type is not a matter of better version or anything.. anyway quizesilver upsz for your sale k.. Cheers..

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Guest quizesilver

hey david thanks but jus wish to highlight why i say this is a better version as the deg of accuracy is better. that the diff only.

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 3 2005, 08:34 PM

Is "Autogauge" Smoke screen series.. something like the delfi series.. u can adjust the timing of the light to be light up delay of 3s or so on aft turnin on the swtich..for mounting rite dun have to drill any hole at all lah relac man...hmm... i nv put any bracket at all..see if next outing u can come then show u lor k.. Mine is a 90 degree autogauge smoke screen version price is exactly the same as the 270 degree one i prefer 90 degree coz it had a display from 8V to 16V within the range of our bike batt range cause normally when start is ard 10-12V and maximum voltage while riding wont be higher then 14.8V if more that means recifer and batt fault le .. thats why i chose 90 degree display whereas for 270 degree type it display from 8V to a range of 18V and for my own prefence i perfer the 90 degree type is not a matter of better version or anything.. anyway quizesilver upsz for your sale k.. Cheers..

no drilling required? hrm......then how to attach the bracket of the voltmeter or rather the cup?

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 4 2005, 08:11 AM

no drilling required? hrm......then how to attach the bracket of the voltmeter or rather the cup?

Using the top screw of the headlight.. erm... hard to put the whole process in words if can show u personally next time during outing or wat lor k..

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 4 2005, 09:44 AM

Using the top screw of the headlight.. erm... hard to put the whole process in words if can show u personally next time during outing or wat lor k..

eh....my headlight no top screw one lolx my 2 headligh screw is somewhere at the bottom 45 deg

okok see u in outings :smile:

anyway pple who have other ideas can post up here as well :thumb:

the mounting is like those who put erp at the u-gap on meter same as david just tat his is volt meter. u need to hav a bracket wif slightly longer "leg". no drilling required.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 3 2005, 10:24 PM

hey david thanks but jus wish to highlight why i say this is a better version as the deg of accuracy is better. that the diff only.

deg of accuracy is better ?? in wat way ?? can i say tat 90 degree wan is more precise then 270 as its range is too wide?? for accuracy, i thought is the connection of the volt meter tat will tell ??

Guest quizesilver

hard to tell u unless u see both volt meter together with a digital to compare then u will see the guage diff.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Apr 4 2005, 04:36 PM

hard to tell u unless u see both volt meter together with a digital to compare then u will see the guage diff.

sorry cause i really did some research on this item before i purchase it and not buy it on impulse.. and i did try it out on an analog sanwa multimeter DCV and the result is it lives by the production name of atuoguage.. enginneers spend so much time and money to come out with a product under a name so i dun think there any difference.. juz like for super4 there are so many version but all fall under Honda trademark onli difference is version and spec but all under one same roof.. 90 degree and 270 degree fall under the same cat and production line u can check the product depth as well.. cause difference people perfer difference cat i choose it coz the display is from 10-2 o'clock whereas the 270 degree is from 6-2 o'clock and the range vary is too far from my bike spec coz i am using a DC 12V batt and the max charge wont excess 15V so i choose from a 8V-16V type.. for NORMAL car and bike is DC 12V unless for lorry is 24V.. anyway difference people perfer difference display that is why there is so many series... but still UPz for your sale sure got got people perefr the 270 degree version...cheers..:thumb:

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Guest quizesilver

how to say...

next time go i show u lar... hard to convice ... haha

now worries it is about point sharing.

shoei see the link above the voltmeter got the shop name.

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 3 2005, 11:40 AM

david maybe if u free can help me take pics of the brackets and mounting brackets and where i can get the stuff?

and pics on how it is mounted?

so that i can get it done asap :thumb:

thankz dude! :bounce:

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 5 2005, 12:35 AM

sorry cause i really did some research on this item before i purchase it and not buy it on impulse.. and i did try it out on an analog sanwa multimeter DCV and the result is it lives by the production name of atuoguage.. enginneers spend so much time and money to come out with a product under a name so i dun think there any difference.. juz like for super4 there are so many version but all fall under Honda trademark onli difference is version and spec but all under one same roof.. 90 degree and 270 degree fall under the same cat and production line u can check the product depth as well.. cause difference people perfer difference cat i choose it coz the display is from 10-2 o'clock whereas the 270 degree is from 6-2 o'clock and the range vary is too far from my bike spec coz i am using a DC 12V batt and the max charge wont excess 15V so i choose from a 8V-16V type.. for NORMAL car and bike is DC 12V unless for lorry is 24V.. anyway difference people perfer difference display that is why there is so many series... but still UPz for your sale sure got got people perefr the 270 degree version...cheers..:thumb:

hi david..

where yo buy the voltmeter?

Total cost how much for voltmeter and bracket?

Insta price?

Any mass order for this.. heehee

If you wanna race with me,

you sure win cos i dont race, i ride

ST1100 - Singapore Team 1100

Ride Like Heaven

Originally posted by Ah Siao@Apr 5 2005, 12:20 PM

david maybe if u free can help me take pics of the brackets and mounting brackets and where i can get the stuff?

and pics on how it is mounted?

so that i can get it done asap :thumb:

thankz dude! :bounce:

pal c sorry cause i havin some papers this two weeks and i've install a windshield so is quite difficult to take pics of it rite now erm... i try to update u with pics but it will be two weeks later izzit ok? the bracket can get at ubi blk 302-304 a shop makin keys and selling some car components... or if u are goin for out on 14/4 i show u there can? sorry kinda tied up these two weeks..

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Originally posted by Normen11@Apr 5 2005, 12:54 PM

hi david..

where yo buy the voltmeter?

Total cost how much for voltmeter and bracket?

Insta price?

Any mass order for this.. heehee

i bought from car component shop for $60 together with frenz coz my frenz buy 3 different type for his car,but the price they stick there is $75.. price now i dun know.. then DIY u juz need some black tape, 3M double sided tape, cutter and multicoil wires to extend the lenght of it no need bracket oso can.. beri easy juz follow the layout on the menu... then tap the wire from the head light lor.. cheers..

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 5 2005, 08:14 PM

pal c sorry cause i havin some papers this two weeks and i've install a windshield so is quite difficult to take pics of it rite now erm... i try to update u with pics but it will be two weeks later izzit ok? the bracket can get at ubi blk 302-304 a shop makin keys and selling some car components... or if u are goin for out on 14/4 i show u there can? sorry kinda tied up these two weeks..

hey no problem dude! exams more important!

i also having exam fever....exam end of april.. :giddy:

Guest quizesilver

haha same here man... me start of may...

Originally posted by davidpoh80@Apr 4 2005, 09:44 AM

Spec III like no screw on top of the headlights leh... both at the bottom.... :mad:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

wat does the voltmeter do actually?:mad: me newbie ..sori..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]