Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

hmmm... looking at the exhaust from the pics, it seems like it's a 4-1 header with 2 exhaust pipe on each side... got a feeling that the low end is gonna be very flat due to low back pressure... not sure abt the top end thou...

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

• Replies 2.3k

abit noob ques. does the normally mention top end n low end refers to rpm or speed ? haha. pai seh. abit confuse. diff ppl say diff stuff.

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

hmmm... not sure how to explain to u... normally i will be seeing how fast the arrow raises from RPM to RPM...

low end = how fast the bike accelerate when @ lower RPM.

high end = how fast the bike accelerate when @ higher RPM.

for my fs, i only did a little bit of rejetting... bike responded to me with a smooth acceleration at lower end but accelerates rapidly @ higher RPMs...

comparing to no rejetting done... a great differences.

Inherited Will.

hmmm... not sure how to explain to u... normally i will be seeing how fast the arrow raises from RPM to RPM...

low end = how fast the bike accelerate when @ lower RPM.

high end = how fast the bike accelerate when @ higher RPM.

for my fs, i only did a little bit of rejetting... bike responded to me with a smooth acceleration at lower end but accelerates rapidly @ higher RPMs...

comparing to no rejetting done... a great differences.

yup .. for my fs , my bikeshop juz recommend me to change to use back original honda main jet but increase one of the elements .. forget wads the thing liao ..haha ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

yup .. for my fs , my bikeshop juz recommend me to change to use back original honda main jet but increase one of the elements .. forget wads the thing liao ..haha ..

u mean pilot jet???

i think the best will still be to change only the endcans.

the stock 4-2-1 header may still the best as it has an decent back pressure.

therefore... selling my yoshi fs or trading with yoshi endcan plus top up of an amount~? any1???

Inherited Will.

u mean pilot jet???

i think the best will still be to change only the endcans.

the stock 4-2-1 header may still the best as it has an decent back pressure.

therefore... selling my yoshi fs or trading with yoshi endcan plus top up of an amount~? any1???

?? smlj? keep your fs lah.

hmmm... looking at the exhaust from the pics, it seems like it's a 4-1 header with 2 exhaust pipe on each side... got a feeling that the low end is gonna be very flat due to low back pressure... not sure abt the top end thou...

but if you had study the exhaust upclose, you will see that the other exhaust had its link pipe tapered and restricted.. thus restricting the air flow on the left exhaust, with this the back pressure is not compromised..

(to view the livery of this set of FS, go Unique at Autobay..)

i reckon this set of FS will do great during mid and high RPMs..

?? smlj? keep your fs lah.

>.

but if you had study the exhaust upclose, you will see that the other exhaust had its link pipe tapered and restricted.. thus restricting the air flow on the left exhaust, with this the back pressure is not compromised..

(to view the livery of this set of FS, go Unique at Autobay..)

i reckon this set of FS will do great during mid and high RPMs..

sorry bro... i only study the FS based on the picture only... will surely visit UM to have a look at the pipe (even thou i m only riding a vtec) hahaha... no harm go there kpo kpo right? thanks for the clarification !

Edited by denniz
Inherited Will.

does anyone polish their end can with brasso?

over time, it will turn grayish.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=88952&page=3

post 140

what is the solution to regain the shine?

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

>.

lol.. but they are just end cans.. the power is different from what you are having now.. and from the start you like the sound of yoshi what..

does anyone polish their end can with brasso?

over time, it will turn grayish.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=88952&page=3

post 140

what is the solution to regain the shine?

try using meguire's metal polish.

lol.. but they are just end cans.. the power is different from what you are having now.. and from the start you like the sound of yoshi what..

i ish like akra~ but no $$$ and TP uncle dun allow :(

Inherited Will.

lol my yoshi lao hong liao.......i mend it back.........becareful especially those rivet areas...exhaust leak from there......how 2 prevent ur yoshi from getting stunt is...

make it lokk as crappy as possible....dent here n there lol, mine is like tat , then lots of gasket maker around the pipe 2 cover the leaks lol

my yoshi also got abit of lao hong. how to mend it back ahs? and does it affect if lao hong?

suuupppaaaa da fooouuurrrrr! :angel:

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

Masters for Jamming Brake in Tail Gating Management

The security bolt that we install ($35), does it really do the job in preventing theft?

not really, just need a long nose plier easily unscrew

best tag weld

hello to all s4 Yoshi-ers... Happy Chinese New Year to all!

Inherited Will.

Anyone on yoshimura titanium blue end can? It dosen't sound as loud as like those LV or GPR pipes. But it sure makes a mean F1 style noise at higher rpms. The only power difference i feel with this end can is on higher rpms at higher speed.

bro can post pic how does the blue titanium look like??

oh, this exhuast... very very nice... here's the pic...

MW qoute me 1.6k for tri-oval... T_T

TB_2.jpg

Inherited Will.