may i know how are we suppose to know if we get caught in d speed camera at night or day?

will there be like a strong flash that we can see for both morning or nite? cause sometime when there is no speed camera on express way i ride around 120-125 .. when the sign camera zone sign is shown, not speed camera sign, is it safe?

class 2B bikes

Yamaha RXZ 135 : 2007 - 2008

Kawasaki KR 150 : 2008 - ????

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/boisetanlife/1_616486718l-tile.jpg

• Replies 27

when the sign camera zone sign is shown, not speed camera sign, is it safe?

That is to warn you there MAY have camera waiting for you. But not necessary will be there.

I guess they are trying to make safe every road user that they will not kena shock and cause accident when they slam their brake when they saw camera there to shoot them.

Deterrent is better than making all busy by enforcing the laws onto every no law men... :)

http://www.dyddy.com/html/movie_image/1/big/776.jpg

errm..if we are cauught in it, will we get to see d flash? any experience here?

class 2B bikes

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

ouh ok..very obvious huh..? wat about xpress way?

class 2B bikes

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

for highway u shud know the places with camera if you use it frequently.....but sometimes there are patrol cars around which u can oso see from far with their really bright blinkers...

2005-2006 - NSR150SP

2006-2010 - CB400 Ver. S

2010-Current - Suzuki GSR600

camera zone it means there is road monitoring going on. TP signs warning of speed cameras means MAYBE got speed checks via cameras on that stretch.

I think you have to wait for the letter to confirm if you kena or not. Reason being I kena a few times flash for no reason, as I think the camera spoil or wad. Especially the one at Thomson near the Liquid Kitchen, everytime bo ting ting flash one, everyone at the cafe puzzled.

But hope you are ok. else very shiong for the fine... and demerit point..

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

frm wat i know but i may b wrong....traffic light cameras r activated by weight where d sensors r situated at d traffic crossing. whereas those cameras located at eg. CTE....these r similar 2 those mobile 1s

ouh ok..how long must i wait for the letter? woah sianz la..dun wan gantung sia my license...

class 2B bikes

class 2A bikes

SOON

class 2 bikes

In another year

.....but sometimes there are patrol cars around which u can oso see from far with their really bright blinkers...

And if u pass by them, u will notice them sleeping inside their WRXs...

i juz got a ticket of $120... for the CTE one... dun play play... gd luck.. .. . .

:makeup: :shy:

Reality is the only obstacle to happiness. .. ...

few days back was riding on CTE towards tuas at abt 95-100km/h. my fren(pillion) saw the speed cam. he claim he saw something white at the camera. duno if kenna or not. any idea, does that particular camera flashes at nite? :sian:

Traffic Camera

A man was driving when he saw the flash of a traffic camera.

He figured that his picture had been taken for exceeding the limit, even though he knew that he was not speeding...

Just to be sure, he went around the block and passed the same spot, driving even more slowly, but again the camera flashed.

Now he began to think that this was quite funny, so he drove even slower as he passed the area again, but the traffic camera again flashed.

He tried a fourth time with the same result.

He did this a fifth time and was now laughing when the camera flashed as he rolled past, this time at a snail's pace...

Two weeks later, he got five tickets in the mail for driving without a seat belt..

Traffic Camera

A man was driving when he saw the flash of a traffic camera.

He figured that his picture had been taken for exceeding the limit, even though he knew that he was not speeding...

Just to be sure, he went around the block and passed the same spot, driving even more slowly, but again the camera flashed.

Now he began to think that this was quite funny, so he drove even slower as he passed the area again, but the traffic camera again flashed.

He tried a fourth time with the same result.

He did this a fifth time and was now laughing when the camera flashed as he rolled past, this time at a snail's pace...

Two weeks later, he got five tickets in the mail for driving without a seat belt..

Is tis for sure? Or just for laughs? :angel:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......