Meal allowances vary every month, according to how many MCs and leaves you take. However it's usually around $120.

My ns pay is $750 (Basic) + $100 (NPCO Allowance) + $120 (Meal allowance) - $5 (Community Chest) - $5 (HTNS Membership) - Misc.

Bringing back about $950 per month. :cheeky:

For your info, BPT salary (SC without rank) should be $400 now. During my time, it was $350, then the Govt increased NS pay by $50.. So should be it.

Once you get your SC/Cpl rank, add another $70.

SC/Sgt after one year (counted from the day you enlisted), add a further $280.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

• Replies 1.8k

Meal allowances vary every month, according to how many MCs and leaves you take. However it's usually around $120.

My ns pay is $750 (Basic) + $100 (NPCO Allowance) + $120 (Meal allowance) - $5 (Community Chest) - $5 (HTNS Membership) - Misc.

Bringing back about $950 per month. :cheeky:

For your info, BPT salary (SC without rank) should be $400 now. During my time, it was $350, then the Govt increased NS pay by $50.. So should be it.

Once you get your SC/Cpl rank, add another $70.

SC/Sgt after one year (counted from the day you enlisted), add a further $280.

oic,thanks bro for ur useful informations,so aft BPT wat rank will i be?during BPT there will nt be any meal allowances rite?

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

hey guys,i am in the prep course on dec11,hw long is the confinement from the day i enlist,if in between the confinement there is a public holiday will i be able to book out?

yea.. ur fren is lucky ........ 3mths in tekong, 9mths in OCT .. lol.. after that, serve 1yr as a NSPI (National service probation Inspector).. also do office work one..

his workload is just a little bit lesser than those regulars, have to know how to manage stress if were to get posted into my dept .. lol.. cos my dir will be shouting for NSPI(s) to help him edit videos, speeches, minutes of meeting..etc..

I heard OCT is those rejected frm OCS.. ahakz.. Dunno la eh.. I see wher my bro end up. haha..

Serious?! haha.. :giddy:

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

all the best to ur bro then~ !! rmb to update us here.. hhaa..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

hey guys,i am in the prep course on dec11,hw long is the confinement from the day i enlist,if in between the confinement there is a public holiday will i be able to book out?

Confinement would be 10 days. If there is a public holiday in between, your confinement may be delayed. As in, you enlist on that week, book out during the public holidays and the next week you book in, your 10 days of confinement starts. That's what happened to the batch after me.

Aha! Something everyone has heard of. Too good for SISPEC, yet not good enough for OCS. So you're shipped off to OCT. But I really don't understand. Does that mean Police NSFs are inferior compared to those in the Army? Any basis on such a segregation?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

hey bro wdf.. u frm 122nd intake ar? wad squad

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

Confinement would be 10 days. If there is a public holiday in between, your confinement may be delayed. As in, you enlist on that week, book out during the public holidays and the next week you book in, your 10 days of confinement starts. That's what happened to the batch after me.

Aha! Something everyone has heard of. Too good for SISPEC, yet not good enough for OCS. So you're shipped off to OCT. But I really don't understand. Does that mean Police NSFs are inferior compared to those in the Army? Any basis on such a segregation?

oicccc,ok,thanks bro :cheeky:

61/05

currently in K9 .. haha

My Rides

I think I know who you are.. I don't know your name, but I can remember your face. Haha.. Not many go to K9 mah. Last day in the hall then the names are called out.

Anyway, I was the Squad leader for 56/05, if you remember who I am that is. Haha. Remember old PA.. Under the sun at the "gymnasium" doing mass-calisthenics, 3 times a day. Haha. To your right palms down! To your left palms down! Blo*dy mangkok! The laughters and jokes we had as an entire Prep Intake, suffering yet laughing at the stupid jokes. :cheeky:

Oh the memories.. :cry:

woott.. squad leader wor..haha~ sure kena from us (121th intake)...

"mangkok mangkok!! ".. which coy did u stay at Old tracom? i was at Blk 25 Delta..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

Blk 31 Echo! The one where the bed shakes and black shadows fleet across the windows every night. But I had tons of memories there with my Squad mates. Lots of laughters and tears. Sigh.. I wanna go back in time and relive it all over again with them.

woott.. ECHO ECho echo echo echo.. the most MOST haunted barrack ~ i think the 2nd haunted is the girls barrack below charlie coy..

sometimes i'll drive to Old Tracom, and parked @ Delta, walk down the stairs, cross the DRAIN - aka 'SEA' by malays.. one of the walls @ 'E' are even splashed with Red paint. Graffiti everywhere..

at night really very haunted.. esp. the building opp the road where the cisco stays.. lagi worse.. lol.. i was doing prowling during my sentry.. there's 3places i will definitely prowl with my partner.. 'E' Coy, OCT coy - the one beside bball court, graphic section - behind shooting range..

what i heard from the girls barrack is, usually 3ladies share one room ma.. and for some rooms, the 3 female officers were raped by the invisible thing. but then they cant classified as rape because no one is caught.. waking up naked in the morning.. i think the victims also duno what happen...

It's great you know.. Be it haunted or not, old PA just feels nostalgic. I loved Echo. You wake up in the morning and get to breathe in really fresh air (considering those huge trees grow right beside the windows of Blk 31! Lol.)

HTA was a downgrade. Everyone in my Squad concurred. Concrete everywhere. The dust of the new place. Ahh the tyranny..

If I die, I guess the memories at old PA with my Squad, would be the first one I'd get a flash-back of, since it was the fondest of memories. Unless the flash-backs go by chronological order that is.. :faint:

echo was previously known as delta coy..

i remember 1 nite,

at the cisco block, there is this cisco gal only in her bra looking at the mirror..

we all happy sia and peek thru our window.

then 1 stupid guy go and whistle.

end of show..

:sian: :sian:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

woott.. ECHO ECho echo echo echo.. the most MOST haunted barrack ~ i think the 2nd haunted is the girls barrack below charlie coy..

sometimes i'll drive to Old Tracom, and parked @ Delta, walk down the stairs, cross the DRAIN - aka 'SEA' by malays.. one of the walls @ 'E' are even splashed with Red paint. Graffiti everywhere..

at night really very haunted.. esp. the building opp the road where the cisco stays.. lagi worse.. lol.. i was doing prowling during my sentry.. there's 3places i will definitely prowl with my partner.. 'E' Coy, OCT coy - the one beside bball court, graphic section - behind shooting range..

what i heard from the girls barrack is, usually 3ladies share one room ma.. and for some rooms, the 3 female officers were raped by the invisible thing. but then they cant classified as rape because no one is caught.. waking up naked in the morning.. i think the victims also duno what happen...

when i kena prowling duty at old PA, my partner and i sign 1 point book then go sleep at the drill shack..

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

echo was previously known as delta coy..

i remember 1 nite,

at the cisco block, there is this cisco gal only in her bra looking at the mirror..

we all happy sia and peek thru our window.

then 1 stupid guy go and whistle.

end of show..

:sian: :sian:

haha.... don anyhow whistle lehh... how can u be sure that the girl u all see is human or not.. lol...

I think I know who you are.. I don't know your name, but I can remember your face. Haha.. Not many go to K9 mah. Last day in the hall then the names are called out.

Anyway, I was the Squad leader for 56/05, if you remember who I am that is. Haha. Remember old PA.. Under the sun at the "gymnasium" doing mass-calisthenics, 3 times a day. Haha. To your right palms down! To your left palms down! Blo*dy mangkok! The laughters and jokes we had as an entire Prep Intake, suffering yet laughing at the stupid jokes. :cheeky:

Oh the memories.. :cry:

alamak .. cant remember leh.. anyway hate the basketball court at old PA

sucks balls man... fook F.I aidil.. " I am a cuttlefish... i love to swim in the pacific ocean." ahhaha damn idiotic lo.. haha

My Rides

haha.... don anyhow whistle lehh... how can u be sure that the girl u all see is human or not.. lol...

think so real gal la..

because when the bugger whistle, she doesn't fly away.

instead quickly shut the window..

Hey guys jus wanna ask.I recently just got another date for my enlistment (initially was 11 Dec), now its 8th January 2008. After passing my napfa requirements. So I'm scheduled for 3mths BPT rite? no longer 4mths? Confused here..

If I hesitate, Push me

Hey guys jus wanna ask.I recently just got another date for my enlistment (initially was 11 Dec), now its 8th January 2008. After passing my napfa requirements. So I'm scheduled for 3mths BPT rite? no longer 4mths? Confused here..

woott... Congratulations! shows that you're fit.. Fit squad..

8 Jan - so u'll be the 131th intake... haha... junioEST..

woott... Congratulations! shows that you're fit.. Fit squad..

8 Jan - so u'll be the 131th intake... haha... junioEST..

where gt fit sia..131th intake wah. Go buy 4D liao..1310 or 0131. anyway isit still 3 months or 2 months of BPT? :p

If I hesitate, Push me