C1..?

Isn't C1 a C-course?

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

• Replies 1.8k

bros,

friday got a sms saying i'm shortlisted for selection from SPF on 26th aug. muz bring t-shirt and short (DIE!!!). Sent my resume ard April '08. btw, any of the bros can enlighten me what are selection process? i haven been doing any exercise for very very long time.

C1..?

Isn't C1 a C-course?

yep it is lah bro, i did my ns with the army but signed on with police after furthering my studies lol. So its like in a sense back 2 bmt all over again ^.^

but training at HTA is a lot better compared to army.

Monoworld if u get selected the training is more or less progressive so dont be afraid if u havent been exercising in a while =]

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

haha, when u coming?

still haven get the confirm date yet,sometimes say sept 2nd week,then sometimes say end of sept,sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Monoworld if u get selected the training is more or less progressive so dont be afraid if u havent been exercising in a while =]

gd life sia, SO liao, senior officer.

btw the selection thing only do a test, takes 2 hrs plus to complete

gd life sia, SO liao, senior officer.

btw the selection thing only do a test, takes 2 hrs plus to complete

ya,c-course in hta very gd life,no ppl dare to disturb

Dat time for senior officers we had a psychometric test, 2 rounds of interviews, medical checks, urine test b4 selection. My ns pes was B so we didnt have 2 do a physical check up =0 kinda wierd why its implemented for you bro. But in a sense its good cause for uniform groups you have 2 at least pass ippt to get yearly promotions.

U'll meet peeps from prisons, CNB, as well as SPF in there so theres many chances to network n make more friends =] The C-course ppl from SPF and CNB are lumped in the same squad while prisons in their own so its harder to interact with em though =p

As for c-course mates of mine we try to improve on our own, every 2 days ill do runs around HTA with some of my coursemates in addition to the daily pt/drill sessions. At the end of the day if we view the exercise as a positive thing to improve our fitness it shouldn't be a problem lah =p

Well i think they dont really tekan the c course because we have females/regulars who made it to officers, there are some peeps > 35 years old in our squad n some have served the force for > 15 years, i guess the fi also have to train us to make us improve rather than tekaning for the sheer pleasure of tekaning like in ns lol

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

Okies gonna ride back to HTA 2 book in now hope 2 c some u you guys who are also training in there =]

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

taaouicha, i m actually have no NS background or anything as i am a PR here. no PES status lol... Only have poly diploma cert. so I'll be in for the c-course group? hehe dun really understand.

any fitness test i would have to do during the selection? if not, very cham, the notice time given is too short to start exercise.

btw possible to get into TP vocation?

taaouicha, i m actually have no NS background or anything as i am a PR here. no PES status lol... Only have poly diploma cert. so I'll be in for the c-course group? hehe dun really understand.

Well bro did u sign on as a regular or are u doing your national service? Uhm most of my squad mates who are direct entry have at least a bachelors degree [ I read political science/history at NUS], those regulars who got posted for c-course are usually in mid/late thirties if they don't have 1.

If u sign on as a regular its either c-course or a regular spec course [7 months training to become a sergeant I think]

keke its lights out time more or less here bro gonna get some ZzZ soon =p

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

i wonder if the C-course have to stay in or not?

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

C course stay in 9 months(newbies), those from JO to SO, only 6 months stay in

wah jialat sia 9 mths stay in..

C course stay in 9 months(newbies), those from JO to SO, only 6 months stay in

Keke not all jo's to so's only stay in for 6 months ... some have to stay in for 9 months depending on their vocation. If they are not front line [secCom, ISD, PID etc] then they stay in for 9 months like all direct entries. But some from npc will stay in for only 6 months =p. My squad is expecting a few more regulars in like a months time.

Staying in for ppl like me who are not married is okie lah [Direct entry mah; we not dat old lol] but for those regulars I kinda feel sorry 4 em cause they are married n have kids... not too fun being away from their family for extended periods of time. [The married personnel get only 1 night off a week only, Wednesday]

Staying in has it perks though, we get to exercise on our own after dinner to make us fitter :bouncefire: In 6 weeks i lost like 9 kgs, improved my 2.4km run timing from 14 mins to 12mins . So got its own pros n cons lah, just gotta be positive n look on da bright side :p

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

In 6 weeks i lost like 9 kgs, improved my 2.4km run timing from 14 mins to 12mins . So got its own pros n cons lah, just gotta be positive n look on da bright side :p

after dinner, slp or slack on the bed, or else go disturb ppl until lights off is wat NS guys do:P

IPPT wise can pass can liao

wah jialat sia 9 mths stay in..

I think u should go . Can keep fit . :shades:

wah 9 mths as a C-course.

Eat sleep, go class.

Think even fatter sia..

wah 9 mths as a C-course.

Eat sleep, go class.

Think even fatter sia..

get paid to enjoy, gd life

Keke not all jo's to so's only stay in for 6 months ... some have to stay in for 9 months depending on their vocation. If they are not front line [secCom, ISD, PID etc] then they stay in for 9 months like all direct entries. But some from npc will stay in for only 6 months =p. My squad is expecting a few more regulars in like a months time.

Staying in for ppl like me who are not married is okie lah [Direct entry mah; we not dat old lol] but for those regulars I kinda feel sorry 4 em cause they are married n have kids... not too fun being away from their family for extended periods of time. [The married personnel get only 1 night off a week only, Wednesday]

Staying in has it perks though, we get to exercise on our own after dinner to make us fitter :bouncefire: In 6 weeks i lost like 9 kgs, improved my 2.4km run timing from 14 mins to 12mins . So got its own pros n cons lah, just gotta be positive n look on da bright side :p

bro i always see ur squad in hta,just tat dun noe which one is u :p

bro!!! when u coming???:bouncefire: :bouncefire:

bro i always see ur squad in hta,just tat dun noe which one is u :p

I'm the only rider in my squad lah bro, the others mostly drive lol. Rider riding small krr but use full face lol :giddy:

Also use knee guards because I’m quite heavy T_T impact on knees from running quite bad lol

Are u in K course bro? Hope 2 c u around at HTA =]

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY