• Replies 648

Well, change of exhust cost alot when caught by police.... a debate in another thread..... but I believe it will cost a round about $1,000.... me don't want to take the risk..... if anything, me change front forks and steering damper first......... and then brake system.......

http://http//content2.i-am-bored.com/images/instantninja_456876.jpg

Brothers pls help me my licience kena kantong!!! i am selling a FS plate mint cond accident free hayabusa!!! just pay S$3000/- cash and coi of 38 X S$367(S$13946) only I am willing to pay for ur rd tax...1st party insurance only at S$560 as owner of bike is 30 yrs old!!!! u can save on interest and insurance as a used Hayabusa bike cost abt S$17k+ then somemore must pay $1000-$2000 for insurance and not forgetting interest of 7-8% per annum...my only cost S$16946 in all!!!!!!!!! Pls call me at 96522312 now!!!!!!!!!!

wow... kinda sad... what were u doing to get ur license revoked?

hope u werent caught for repeated offences of parking on zigzagged lines...!! :nono:

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

Guest Safety_Belt

Heard of such cases one 2 many times. I feel sorry for our fellow biker but there is always a saying; If you aint got the time, dont do the crime.

I think there is just too much hype about the Hayabusa... Many tuners round the world have said that the hayabusa's engine doesnt respond to well with modifications. To get big HP figures you got to spend some serious Moolah deniro $$$$. Mod for Mod the busa is no match for the mighty 12R ( i am not being prejudice here ) Spoke to Peter Tan the other day and he told me he was really amazed by the 12R response to tuning and if big horsepower is wat you want, the 12r is the way to go. ( Direct from the horses mouth) Please dont forget that Peter Tan is Pro Suzuki ( he is a big suzuki dealer) There is this big guy riding a busa with tri oval pipes, cams and some tuning work and i have seen him get blown away by a stock 12R with only a PC3R. They tried like a million times... roll on, stationary starts etc and everytime the busa was left behind to eat dust. They even exchanged bikes and the results were the same in favour of the KAWA ! I am sure there will be a lot of busa owners who will contest to what I am saying but the door is open to any challengers if there is any takers in the 1st Place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol:

Safety Belt..... why do you repeatly want to start this debate on the haya vs ZX12..... whatever the result, pro bikers have tested the bikes...... I believe their results are conclusive (do you know what the word means?) ....... but does it really matter??? what's it to you if the ZX12R is faster? You sell bikes and your stock of ZX12R too much is it??? Want to sell it off quickly????

Anyway, don't really favour modifications 'cause the engine not designed to take that much stress..... the engine was designed to output the power it outputs..... both bikes are quick already.....why stress the engine unnecessarily....... up-ing the power (from stock), to a certain extent, reduces the life of the engine.......cruising at a respectable 200kmh is good enough for most tourers (and people).......

yeah Greg is right! The pro have done it and proven it....SHAKEY, FROSTY and GAZZA wont be wrong bout it...5 times in a row head to head.........

" A year ago they all laughed at the ZZR11. well no-one's laughing any more....180mph and the R1 got left behind. 190mph and the Bird got dropped. 200mph and the BUSA started struggling. 210mph - where will it all end??".......more deathstyle than lifestyle. - UK

Opps...safety_belt is talking bout potential hp gains in some lightly modified bikes in SINGAPORE. (not perf bikes, cycleworld or motorcyclist mags) not bout top speed sorry my fault.

99 Busa with PC3, K&N filter & full system Yoshimura RS3 = 156bhp

01 Busa with PC3, BMC filter & full Akrapovic system = 160bhp

02 GSXR1000-K1 PC3R, BMC filter and full Akrapovic system = 153bhp

01 Busa PC3R, Yoshi piston kit, cams, con-rods, full RS3 = 171bhp

00 ZX12R-A1 PC3R K&N filter, advancer and REMUS slip-on = 170bhp

01 ZX12R-A2 PC3R K&N filter = 168bhp

all the above are real test results on the a DYNOJET DJ250 machine by professionals in Singapore. The machine dun lie and so does the SUZUKI dealer.

Safety _belt is not starting a debate. He is like me, whn i 1st started here, purely stating facts that happened in this part of the world. Just to share things that many of you are not aware of.

But i got shot down!!.....Mayb and likely he will to keke

FIRERS WATCH YOUR FRONT!!!!

:shades:

Guest Safety_Belt
Safety Belt..... why do you repeatly want to start this debate on the haya vs ZX12..... whatever the result, pro bikers have tested the bikes...... I believe their results are conclusive (do you know what the word means?) ....... but does it really matter??? what's it to you if the ZX12R is faster? You sell bikes and your stock of ZX12R too much is it??? Want to sell it off quickly????

Anyway, don't really favour modifications 'cause the engine not designed to take that much stress..... the engine was designed to output the power it outputs..... both bikes are quick already.....why stress the engine unnecessarily....... up-ing the power (from stock), to a certain extent, reduces the life of the engine.......cruising at a respectable 200kmh is good enough for most tourers (and people).......

Hi Greg, Maybe I dont understand the word conclusive. Just like me not understanding the word conclusive you bloody dont understand engines, you moron! What stress are you talkin about? Did you know by installing an aftermarket exhaust system, you engine has a lot less stress? Do you know why most bikes have a flatspot at about 4k rpm. That flatspot is intentional and the reason for the flatspot is because of strict emissions! If the LTA does not restrict the replacement of an aftermarket exhaust system, I think everyone will have a bloody race pipe system fitted!! What bullshit!! Stress??? Do you know what are you talkin about??? You cant even push your busa properly and you wanna talk about engine stress!! If 200km/h is fast enough for you why buy a busa? You buy a busa coz its got a big seat izzit so you can lay your big fat ass on it and keep riding it on a straight road? Dont talk as if you are some GURU when all you know about bikes is that the busa got a big seat and its fast :gun: :gun: :bouncefire:

You buy a busa coz its got a big seat izzit so you can lay your big fat ass on it and keep riding it on a straight road? Dont talk as if you are some GURU when all you know about bikes is that the busa got a big seat and its fast :gun: :gun: :bouncefire:

Thats not the way to share and exchange ideas here...

This is more a personal attack.. If ZX12 is really that great

in that pair of eyes of yours then just enjoy its speed and comfort of riding..

Why get so heat up with wat haya could or couldn't do...

U aren't riding a haya anyway i suppose so wats your problem..

:gun: :gun: :gun: :bouncefire:

Well safety belt, I bought a busa 'cause I can.....you got a problem with that??? I already said, I don't care which bike is faster (

There is a reason why race pipes have been banned.....you been around the Malaysian cups??? smell their 2T smoke at the traffic lights??? Use your imagination (if you can), most of the Singapore 2B bikes (which make up a majority of bikes here) will have their exhuast modded... and at the traffic light, well, unless you like the smell of 2T.....

I like the yoshis for the busas.... and would like to have it installed....but not at the cost of my breathing environment (together with the other bikes).....

Yes, I don't know that much about engines, that's why I send my bike to someone called a M-E-C-H-A-N-I-C.....but I suppose you wouldn't need one çause you are just sooooo in the know about these things....or is it because you run a bike shop.....stock full with ZX12Rs......that must be it.....

I suppose I bought the haya not çause its the fastest....but rather, its unique look...... I can't see why I can't spend my money the way I like..... if you have a problem with that, then maybe you need a shrink...... çause normal bike shops don't have them, or maybe yours does....hmmmmmmmmmmm......

think i will get a lower profile bike...to avoid all these arguements.....

haya or ninja...just be it lah guys...let mi chose i choose black bird...

no need fight for top speed or power...just powerful enogh to hide behind the 2 and prevent arguements who is better....

Hi Greg, Maybe I dont understand the word conclusive. Just like me not understanding the word conclusive you bloody dont understand engines, you moron! What stress are you talkin about? Did you know by installing an aftermarket exhaust system, you engine has a lot less stress? Do you know why most bikes have a flatspot at about 4k rpm. That flatspot is intentional and the reason for the flatspot is because of strict emissions! If the LTA does not restrict the replacement of an aftermarket exhaust system, I think everyone will have a bloody race pipe system fitted!! What bullshit!! Stress??? Do you know what are you talkin about??? You cant even push your busa properly and you wanna talk about engine stress!! If 200km/h is fast enough for you why buy a busa? You buy a busa coz its got a big seat izzit so you can lay your big fat ass on it and keep riding it on a straight road? Dont talk as if you are some GURU when all you know about bikes is that the busa got a big seat and its fast :gun: :gun: :bouncefire:

if greg is a moron then you must be a big time idiot cos u dun seem to understand English well .... maybe u fail that subject all the way ... and if the haya are bulit for big ass pple then the ZX12R are built for those with small ass and small balls maybe even the organ... and abt pushing the bike well how u know u saw him push before or maybe u are so good at pushing ur bike that u can push ur bike to 300km/h that explain y u are not caught by the TP ... and at 23 then u are a GURU ...ARE U ... show some respect if u want pple to respect you

all you know abt bike is 300km/h that all cos u don't even understand english ...just figures

Sorry to interrupt you for your point in supporting the Kawa.... Honestly, I do like the way Kawa engines and builts..... But I think there's a few points which we should do here.....

1) Being new in the forum, you can always express your views about certain bikes or make/models.... Think this is perfectly alright... but not too personal... *If You Know What I'm Trying To Say*

2) Everybody have their ways of riding their bike or even handling.... I can even say I got myself a bike not to ride but just to put at home to admire... So... What has it got to do with anybody....??? I don't think anyone need to tell you specifically why they wanna buy a bike for right???

3) Whatever reported previously on the media regarding the Kawas overtaking the Hayas..... I agree.... But if you should know... They are riding for *ENDURANCE* not for Track RACE!!! If you think you are able to use your stock machine to win any Hayas in Singapore.... Jio them both track for say ten laps and we will know who's gonna be the winner.... Else you can always challenge them on N.S highway see whoever give up first..... or whoever reaches the destination first loh.....

No matter what I guess all bike have their pros & cons... so please respect anybody you speak to and their bikes and evrybody else will also respect you in return.... Else you will have to attend the courtesy course liao....!!!!

NO HARD FEELINGS OKIE!!!!

:smile: :smile: :smile:

You can ride fast, but if you can't stop in time.. You will have to stay in Blk 9!

Future Ride: Gilera Runner, Ducati Monster

Riding History:

1)TZR125RR-FN1322U, 2)Sfera-FL1065, 3)ZXR400L1, 4)Ducati Monster-FP9185, 6)Super4 Vtec-FR4058S, 7)Civic EG9-SBY402T, 8)X9 250-FS8087, 9)Mazda323-SBR9613D, 10)Skipper150-FU233M, 11)Daewoo Espero-SCM8445T, 12)Super4 Vtec SpecII-FV61L

Hello all

Some people buy bike for race, some for posing, some just buy it and keep in their living room. But they all share the same passion. Its becos they love bikes.

Some lawyers bought ducati, they keep in their living room, but that doesn't makes them a moron or idiot, how to say they are also lawyer. If you say they are moron/idiot just becos they dunno how to push their ducati, then they are obliged to say you are a moron/idiot for not knowing as much as them regarding LAW. So its back to square one. (just an example)

We cannot know everything that other people know. That's where we learn to be humble and learn. We share and learn from one another.

Its good to have debates/competition once a while. But keep it healthy. Please stop short of name calling.

Cheers all

Who are you here to start calling people morons. Then what abt you then? Wouldn't you be as paranoid to start flaming others ard behind your nick, acting like some Gurus (well, to me, you know nuts about the engines and how emission restrictions actually works in singapore either) How you know the reason why greg bought his busa? Did you see him stumble on his bike while pushing his bike? sure i agree that he got a fat ass (ooppsss sorry abt that greg but its a fact ;) ) but i dun see it the main reason that he got his busa for... with all your nonsense which you posted here, seems like just ordinary Cheap Attention Seekers to me. But out of there, I'll agree with what you actually admitted from your own sentence :"when all you know about bikes is that the busa got a big seat and its fast" :lol: :lol: :gun: :gun:

we stop halfway to get further...

i tried so hard to give this thread a miss but the "gun powder" are so strong that pulls me in..

every bikes have their own limits and so are the riders its pointless to be arguing on whose bike is faster, rider fatter and rider's mentality here.

Your bike is precious to YOU and only YOU.. u dont have to change others thinking about it. If u think your bike is fast then kiss it and ride it.

i'm not taking any sides here. If u guys wan this thread to still be "opened" for SHARING of experiences and knowledge, then tone it down abit. And kindly leave out the calling names part .. thought thats only wat we do during our kindergarten days, we are all grown-ups here arent we.. :confused:

and dont forget we are here to share and discuss not to bring anyone down. :shades:

And by any chance u guys wanna show me ur beautiful bikes and how fast ur bike can go i will be more please to turn up wif my digi cam to take some shots for u and post it here so the other members can enjoy it too.

yes guys, i cant bear to close this thread coz its really full of infos for those interested in haya.

I would suggest someone starts a zx12 thread and list its pros and cons there instead.

As the chinese saying goes "Jing sui bu fan he sui".

When is suzuki and kawasaki going to merge huh? then no more such debates, both will be named kawazuki's zxabusa.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

Guest GuiNNeSS

MR Safety_Belt,

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU THAT THE KAWASAKI ZX12R IS THE MOSTEST POWERFULLEST BIKE IN THE WORLD.

I really do not understand why these idiots in this forum seem to think you are an attn seeker or a moron because i am sure you can read and know all the facts. Here are some facts and figures for you to digest.

1. CYCLEWORLD [June 2000]

Top Speeds

------------------------------------------

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 191 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 187 mph

Quarter Mile

--------------------------------------------

Suzuki GSX1300R 9.86 sec @ 145.80 mph [Performed by CycleWorld magazine rider]

Kawasaki ZX-12R 10.06 sec @ 142 mph [Performed by Ricky Gadson - Top Kawasaki Pro Drag racer]

2. PERFORMANCE BIKES [June 2000]

Top Speeds

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 190.3 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 188.9 mph

Quarter Mile

Suzuki GSX1300R 10.3s @ 143.9

Kawasaki ZX-12R 10.4s @ 146.3

3. SPORTBIKE MAGAZINE [June 2000]

Top Speeds

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 191 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 187 mph

Quarter Mile

Suzuki GSX1300R 9.93 sec @ 143.4 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 10.04 sec @ 143.8 mph

4. MOTORCYCLIST MAGAZINE [June 2000]

Top Speeds

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 184.2 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 183 mph

[Elevation 2400 feet above sea level]

Quarter Mile

Suzuki GSX1300R 9.86 sec @ ~ 140.3 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 9.96 sec @ 142.3 mph

5. BIKENET Online

Top Speeds

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 196 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 194 mph

Quarter Mile - NA

6. BIKE MAGAZINE - UK [May 2000]

Top Speeds

Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa 189 mph

Kawasaki ZX-12R 180 mph

Quarter Mile

Suzuki GSX1300R 10.31 sec

Kawasaki ZX-12R 10.04 sec

7. AMCN - AUSTRALIAN MOTORCYCLE NEWS

Top speed.

Hayabusa = 302 kph

Zx-12R = 297 kph

400m (1/4 mile).

Hayabusa = 10.5 sec.

Zx12R = 10.7 sec.

400m top speed.

Hayabusa = 228.2km/h.

Zx12R = 223km/h.

0-100km/h.

Hayabusa = 3.17 sec

Zx12R = 3.49 sec

0-160km/h (0-100mph).

Hayabusa = 5.7 sec.

Zx12 = 6.02 sec.

20-180kmh.

Hayabusa = 6.17 seconds

Zx12 = 6.43 seconds

8. BIKE MAGAZINE - Sweden [Not Bike mag from the UK]

Top speed

-----------------------------------------------

Hayabusa = 297.8 km/hr

ZX-12R = 293.7 km/hr

Quarter Mile

-----------------------------------------------

Busa - [email protected] km/hr

ZX-12 - [email protected] km/hr

CBR - 11.0@210 km/hr

9. SUPERWHEELS [italy]

Busa - 191.6 mph

ZX-12 190.4 mph

10. MCN [Motorcycle News UK]

Busa - 189 mph

ZX-12R - 182 mph

Above are 10 separate tests from different sources in the world that have used "stock" bikes. There is only 1 source i know which shows the ZX having a higher "top" and that is from "Fast Bikes Magazine" [uK].

ZX may have more power, but it doesn't convert all that power into straightline speed. Power does NOT always equate to more speed. Some lorries have over 200BHP but a Toyota Corolla could be faster. Tug Boats produce well over 1000bhp, but a 250cc Outboard RIB would run circles around it. Whatever the case, Both bikes are going to be in the "legends of motorcycling" for being what they are? Why can't you just leave it at that?

I am sure there are enthusiasts of both ZX and busa who have modified their bikes to out perform the stock machines. Both camps will happily claim their bikes can eat the opposition. In fact the so called "top speed" is now totally academic because of world legislation and self regulation. So people should simply buy the bike they like.

:dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed:

Dear moderators, Can we lock this thread cos it's getting SO boring. They are never going to produce stock machines like the ZX12R and GSXR1300 of the year AD2000, so all this talk about fastestest bike is so totally BORING.

:dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed::dozed:

RE: Gregs Fat Ass...

Greg, admit lah, your Busa sure lose to stock ZX12R's in Singapore because you have additional "fat ass" weight penalty. So it's Settled then, In Singapore, Hayabusa's are slower than ZX12R's because their riders have fat ass (with perhaps the exception of Taylor :p Not that i have inspected THAT closely! :D )

Siala.... :sweat: I ask u ppl to help me by buying my bike, not quarrel!!! So wad if the haya is not the fastest? As long as u like the bike, Who the Fook cares?!!! I got a fren whose fave bike is a Honda 1800CC Chopper, he also dun bother wad ppl think!!!! Instead of wasting ur time quarreling, why not use the time to help me find buyer>? :cheer: Remember...MINT FS Haya $3000(neg) + COI 38 X $367 some more free rd tax and the 1st party NTUC insurance oni @ $560!!!!!! Pls call me @ 96522312 now!!! :smile: cums wif 30 day money back guarantee if u order in the next five mins!!!(juz jokin) ;p :cheer: But pls help me lah...... If the buyer is a gal, I will throw in a free kiss from a hamsom guy!!(Tad's me!!) :D

Guest GuiNNeSS
MINT FS Haya $3000(neg) + COI 38 X $367 some more free rd tax

Good price that! Pity you didn't advertise it last month.... :pity:

============================================

Anyway, all this "which bike is faster" really IS GETTING BORING! :sleep:

Anyone notice, the actualy ZX12R and Busa owners never seem to argue about whose bike is faster or even boast about their bikes?? Maybe they cannot be bothered and the difference is so SMALL and they so seldom utilise ALL that speed that it really DOES NOT matter to them???? :dozed:

At 300km/h, being able to go 305km/h might make one faster but SO WHAT???

o_O Always seem to be those "wannabe's" that raise this issue... o_O

I would suggest someone starts a zx12 thread and list its pros and cons there instead.

There is such a thread! "Bike Specs 'N Review".But somehow, it is about 4mph behind. Ooops i meant "4 pages" behind :p. Seriously, the thread is in Page 4.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/viewto...topic.php?t=177

wow this thread is hot.. has always been... heheh not only here but all over the place!!! :bounce:

well guinness... can u post the FAST BIKES magazine results just for the fun of it??? coz only fast bikes say that the 12r is faster? isn't that interesting?? its a radical magazine? going against the norm? if everyone in the same industry is saying one thing... Fast bikes sure got guts trying to prove the rest wrong?

well at least Frosty and Shakey who are fast bikes journos are racing in BSB and WSB right?? so i think they know what they are saying... and we all got lots of videos of them riding it hard in the French mountain passes...

i ride a gsxr1000k1, and Fastbikes magazine which i support say that the Fireblade954 is now the new king of the open class sportsbikes... well that makes me sorta jealous, but i bought the gixxer1 for its linear delivery of HARDCORE power!! :bounce: the blade handles better... and the new r1 looks much nicer... but i am kinda the HARDCORE kind... anyway i just heard of a 02 r1... and hey! thats the same as what i got!!! STOCK! hehehe :D :eek: :D

fastbikes tell it as it is... they said that the gsxr1000k1 can wheelie for 3km just on 2nd gear... without changing gears... I believe them!!!! hehehehe guess how i know? :lol:

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

haha FC u know cos u try it

but here one part from guniness post

Quarter Mile

Suzuki GSX1300R 10.31 sec

Kawasaki ZX-12R 10.04 sec

this show the ZX12 being faster than the haya ... the ZX12R have a better midrange power and it in the result