Which Bike Will Be The Best If Monthly Income Is $400...  

239 members have voted

1. 1. Which Bike Will Be The Best If Monthly Income Is $400...

I Wanted To Get A TZM, but scared later maintainence high cannot tahan..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 58

Wave definitely. No need to use 2T unlike 125Z. :thumb:

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

of ur choices, wave seems to be the best option.

saw ur other post as well. wouldnt suggest u to get a tzm first. if u die die must, then make sure u have enuff $ to pay for the bike plus the misc stuffs like normal servicing.. if not ur life will be very miserable..

of cos, unless u can pay full for the tzm, then $400 for normal servicing shld be enuff, but if u r gng to pay by installment.. then good luck. after paying for installment and misc, u wouldnt have much spares left, and unless, if u dun need to pay for ur own makan (i.e u still take allowance from parents) then u can get the bike..

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Philosophy C: You don't need a big bike to prove ur passion for riding

I used to pay for my SP in installments during NS days. Pay was miserable then (I was a CPL only). Add petrol, oil and maintenance, plus parking and the occasional fine, I almost ended up eating grass.

Think twice! Get the Wave!

of ur choices, wave seems to be the best option.

saw ur other post as well. wouldnt suggest u to get a tzm first. if u die die must, then make sure u have enuff $ to pay for the bike plus the misc stuffs like normal servicing.. if not ur life will be very miserable..

of cos, unless u can pay full for the tzm, then $400 for normal servicing shld be enuff, but if u r gng to pay by installment.. then good luck. after paying for installment and misc, u wouldnt have much spares left, and unless, if u dun need to pay for ur own makan (i.e u still take allowance from parents) then u can get the bike..

I didnt know ridding a tzm needs 400 bucks for "Normal Servicing".

Mind advising where did you do your's?

Or maybe you were referring to others related?

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Why everyone keep sayin WAVE is the best?

for economical is the best lah..

but don`t think i wanna use dat for 3 years...

and hor..why no one give positive remarksssss :weep: :weep:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@Jul 28 2005, 07:34 PM

As the topic goes "WHICH BIKE IS THE BEST FOR A BUDGET OF $400 PAY PER MONTH"

If your pay is $4000 per month, then we all can recommend u BETTER GOOD LOOKING FAST AND FURIOUS SPORT BIKES.

Bro.. we only give our opinions and views.

So the Choice Is Yourz....

yah man. the opinions are all taking into account the $400 income.

i student that time, give tuition here and there, my monthly pocket money was around there. i took my dad's TA150 phantom, fully paid for and no more instalments to be paid. from there i simply used my pocket money pay for parking/petrol/maintenance. include food and wkends occassionally go out, and all $400 wiped out.

thats without having to pay for instalment. change tyres had to save up and wait 2 months. and get this: one time i buang, 1 whole month i couldn ride because repair bill exceeded the cash i had in hand. that 1 month i eat grass take public then managed to repair and continue riding.

is it no wonder at all ppl suggest wave?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

since u set a poll to ask reviews, and then when pple give u recommendations u dont listen... ayah... how like that?

tell u wat lar... gimme a call at 91057558... i sell u a brand new aprilia rs125... 11.2k on the road only lar... confirm u happy riding for 3 yrs one!

Originally posted by Dracon@Jul 29 2005, 10:42 AM

since u set a poll to ask reviews, and then when pple give u recommendations u dont listen... ayah... how like that?

tell u wat lar... gimme a call at 91057558... i sell u a brand new aprilia rs125... 11.2k on the road only lar... confirm u happy riding for 3 yrs one!

he he.. Wonder if he can tahan for 3 months or not.

Originally posted by BrokenBones@Jul 29 2005, 12:59 PM

he he.. Wonder if he can tahan for 3 months or not.

wat to do? pple recommend wave he dont listen so must as well recommend him something else mah...

say at 11.2k otr, he down 1200, at 4%interest for 5 yrs, the mthly only 200 mah... within his 400 dollar budget...

seriously.. i dun tink i spend 400 on my bike too. im riding cagiva planet. and everyone says cagiva is problematic! but i haven sent it to the shop since like... 3mths ago? it rides fine.. prob sure problems might come up soon, but i mean since my bike is so 'problematic' im sure a yamaha tzm or honda sp will be alot better? juz ride normally and top up petrol coolant and 2t as and when required? shouldnt be a hassle.. and 400 seems ok.. say u got 150 set for installment, that leave 250 for 4 weeks. 60 a week. petrol 3 times every 2 weeks? not all the time u'll be in town so erp can save? the unsuspected occurence of problem spark plug or wat not might be a sudden shock to ur wallet, but... im sure everyone has that.. even wave riders! so i support u, get a bike u like! but actually hor tzm is frickin expensive.. juz for the bike alone! get a kawa man.. rides smooth~

Originally posted by hohosaint@Jul 28 2005, 09:51 AM

I didnt know ridding a tzm needs 400 bucks for "Normal Servicing".

Mind advising where did you do your's?

Or maybe you were referring to others related?

no lah, i dun mean use up $400 to do servicing lah.. i mean with a budget of $400 for servicing.. :sweat: inclusive of ad-hoc changes like new tyres, or new helmets, etc loh..

misunderstanding. :smile:

Philosophy A: Ignore what everyone else thinks. Riding is a better way to get around. Ride paranoid and keep your skills sharp

Philosophy B: Ride with somebody who's better than you. You will pick up a handy trick or new skill just about every time you are out

Originally posted by rongx@Jul 29 2005, 03:01 PM

seriously.. i dun tink i spend 400 on my bike too. im riding cagiva planet. and everyone says cagiva is problematic! but i haven sent it to the shop since like... 3mths ago? it rides fine.. prob sure problems might come up soon, but i mean since my bike is so 'problematic' im sure a yamaha tzm or honda sp will be alot better? juz ride normally and top up petrol coolant and 2t as and when required? shouldnt be a hassle.. and 400 seems ok.. say u got 150 set for installment, that leave 250 for 4 weeks. 60 a week. petrol 3 times every 2 weeks? not all the time u'll be in town so erp can save? the unsuspected occurence of problem spark plug or wat not might be a sudden shock to ur wallet, but... im sure everyone has that.. even wave riders! so i support u, get a bike u like! but actually hor tzm is frickin expensive.. juz for the bike alone! get a kawa man.. rides smooth~

what abt ur daily expenses like meals? unless u live nearby to ur school where u can go hm and have lunch/dinner then ok lah. And also wat abt weekends? if ur frens jio u go chiong or watch movies? all these need $, and u only have budget of $400...

u r just lucky that ur bike doesn't give u any prob... yet. No offence, just my 2 cents.. :smile:

Originally posted by burningacid@Jul 30 2005, 01:52 AM

no lah, i dun mean use up $400 to do servicing lah.. i mean with a budget of $400 for servicing.. :sweat: inclusive of ad-hoc changes like new tyres, or new helmets, etc loh..

misunderstanding. :smile:

:thumb: understand.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Mi agree wif burningacid...Dun tel mi u goin to stay at hm every weekendz if ur frenz jio u go 4 movies or clubbing juz to save some money 4 petrol...Den hw abt yearly insurance n 6 monthly rd tax?...

Y nt u buy a cheap n transport bike 1st n consider ur dream bike lata on when u got enuff money...Can go out enjoy wif frenz n somemore pocket got some money...

Itz quite miserable to buy n maintain a bike u like n end up no money in ur wallet...DUN b ur bike slave...

BikerBoyZ RuleZzZz

i think you have to really think about it, the living expenses in singapore is so friggin high already and you only have $400 monthly. lets say you spend $20/week for petrol, 1 month = $80, plus installments? how much can you spare? throw in food, movies tix, clubbing kopi session, modding your wife and you may end up with no money at all to service or save. worth it? think the best way is to go public and save your money. don't make life difficult for yourself pal~

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by rongx@Jul 29 2005, 03:01 AM

Dude, you have the luck that many people don't. Let's say he rides very safely and never put a scratch on his bike. You still have to account for wear and tear (tyres, chain and sprockets, brake pads, engine oil) and consumables (petrol, 2T). Not to forget the yearly insurance and road tax. $400 is seriously not enough, even if he eats every single meal at home. Who wants to have a nice bike and then have no money for outings (to ride the bike to)?

No offence, but it is very dangerous to stretch your finances too much and get into so much debt. I repeat, paying by installments is getting into debt, just like spending money with a credit card when you cannot pay the full balance.

Originally posted by rhema83@Aug 3 2005, 10:20 AM

Dude, you have the luck that many people don't. Let's say he rides very safely and never put a scratch on his bike. You still have to account for wear and tear (tyres, chain and sprockets, brake pads, engine oil) and consumables (petrol, 2T). Not to forget the yearly insurance and road tax. $400 is seriously not enough, even if he eats every single meal at home. Who wants to have a nice bike and then have no money for outings (to ride the bike to)?

No offence, but it is very dangerous to stretch your finances too much and get into so much debt. I repeat, paying by installments is getting into debt, just like spending money with a credit card when you cannot pay the full balance.

Agree, Don't get anything that beyond your reach. :smile:

Just ride a Wave lah, 3 dollars full tank, can ride around Singapore until u sian. Dun shy lah brother, u think ppl care u ride Wave izzit? U see how many people ride Waves? Somemore u can be like those Wavers who just ZOOOOOOOOM past traffics, while cornering with their butts hanging off the side!

Ok, just kidding, but Wave is probably the ultimate in mileage-money ratio!

got a wave on sale check it out in e wave section

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

The other thing is... don't get into the "can afford to buy, cannot afford to buang" situation...

Accidents happen, no matter what, if you don't have a small pile of spare cash lying around and you go and kiss someone's backside... that's its. Every month keep on paying insurance and road tax, bike spoiling cause no money to repair... then somemore other person claim your insurance...

<span style=\'font-family:Ariel\'>The Difference between Men and Boys is that the Boys think the size of their Motorcycles has something to do with being a man.

Iron Butt Association#23842

CBR150 is a great choice!

If i juz got my 2B license, i would get a CBR150 instead of NSR SP.

enough said, a wave is great too!