Originally posted by 2wheels@Aug 3 2005, 12:17 PM

mayb its those once-in-a-blue-moon-then-blip-ure-throttle-type that causes any rider on the receiving end to get pissed off (they may be having a bad day which worsen the situation)

that's why if i want to do that i usually do it at an empty junction... :cheeky:

• Replies 177

Why people look down on cup kias?

Firstly it is the smallest bike on the road and usually the cheapest and mostly ridden by Malaysians who usually don't obey Singapore road law.

It is actually a nice bike if it is well kept, but there are people who don't give a damn about their bike and ride it even if all their lights had fail, head lights, rear lights, signal lights, etc;

The attitude of the rider of such bike makes a lot of difference to the perception of other towards them. Such as cutting into others lane while travelling, purposely travel at a slow speed in the middle lane and don't give a damn even when being follow by other vehicles with that "You dare to knock me down" attitude and squeezing and stop in front of others at traffic junction.

If riders of cup kias were to dress properly in long pants, shirts and shoes instead of singlet/tee shirt, shorts and slippers and put on a good helmet with their chin strap properly tied then they will create a better image to other road users.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Originally posted by Wildboar@Aug 28 2005, 03:38 AM

some cars do look down at us

i don care as long as i pay my road tax n keep left (left but centre)

he/she wan to shine headlight ,shine lor i sit uprite then wun kana e Lights liao

he/she more suay if kana behind me while i climb e hill haa haa my speed drop to 50km/hr :cheeky: Too much body fat liao

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

tis is e society..money talks.. :thumb:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

ha! who cares abt whoever lookin at ur bike. Cub save the most!! relek most!! easy to ride most!! which other bike can achieve?? :smile: well, im changing from sportbike to cub kia soon!!

i oso dun care wat they think.

as long as i saving on petrol $ nowadays can liao le.

Originally posted by Wildboar@Aug 28 2005, 03:38 AM

some cars do look down at us

(1) Seen one driver screaming at the cub biker for nearly ramming into him at a small uncontrolled junction. But irony is that the biker is turning in from major road to minor. And the car is from minor to major. In addition, the car has a stop line in front which i very believe he didnt stop until he saw the bike. Obviously the driver was daydreaming.

(2) Heard about a cub biker overtook a car when he saw the driver slowing down to a crawl at a small road. Then the car suddenly picked up and chased after the cub biker and tried to squeeze in at a tight bend ahead like in a race to overtake the cub rider despite driving into the opposite direction lane already.

(3) R1 rider went past a cub very very close and pumped throttle off.

(4) Many Blangadesh workers stopping in the middle of the road and slowly walk when they saw a cub approaching despite horning. But dispersed quickly when a bus came up behind.

(5) etc etc...

haha... what do you say if like that liao?

i am riding a spec 3 currently... thinking ot changing to a wave-i

what is there to look down by cub kia??? i only want the bike to be able to bring me from point A to B

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5272/spectral5oy9ch.gif

I am riding Phantom, thinking of changing to cub kia. I find cub quite nice and elegant. What is there to look down on cub kia? Think those people DON'T KNOW HOW to RESPECT other PEOPLE.

Some people although ride big bikes or drive big cars, they dun know how to respect people. Have grass inside their head!!!:mad:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Aug 2 2005, 07:35 PM

The thoughts of other bikers looking down on me on their bigger bikes just tickles me when they do not see the possibility of me probably owning a bigger bike than them..... :lol:

Smoke me lor.....pass me on the straight rd :goodluck: Probably they might see me enter corner side by side with them on full bawl :D

I do know quite a number of kup owners own bigger bikes too :cheeky:

Whether I own a bigger bike or not, I find the kup a very nice bike to zoom around in congested traffic, market bike, DIY bike (I just changed my 2 sprockets and chain for $20 :faint: ) , bike to ride when steam steam and definately a no heartpain to pump in Sg.......so good!!! I think every rider should own once in their life at least :thumb:

yep alot of ppl i know hv 2 bikes as well, big bike for play, small lil kup for daily transport.

am thinking of hving a lil kup one day as well.

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 4 2005, 02:40 PM

yep alot of ppl i know hv 2 bikes as well, big bike for play, small lil kup for daily transport.

u got a 2b bike liao still wan to buy a cub 1 day? aiyo

save up gal or lady :cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by Lass@Sep 4 2005, 02:40 PM

I know what you mean.....hope you'll be owning or sharing a Kupkia with Ed. Dun fight over the Kup though, ha ha ha....

By then, I do not know will I still be around this island to see you in PG with Ed, riding your Class 2 bike.....I might be gone already.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

my point of view people think think and look at us(kups riders diff. depending on diff angles and point of views)

PROS OF KUPS;

-cheap(road tax,insurance etc)

-low fuel consumption

-low maintainace

-easy to cilok(squeeze)

-accesories galore

CONs OF KUPS;

-people will look down when-some mod. the bike till its like a concept bike or racing bike and act like racer even if the motive of the rider is just to accesorised the bike eg. racing footrest :p

-maybe coz kups pillion is more chio..haha

-coz bigger bikes usually means more chick magnet,potrays success bla bla bla

-sometime kups rider pipe so slow but sounds like harley ...haha maybe thats why they look at kups riders as ''budak taik''(low class riders) i guess

those who look down on us...u start from small too..and uif u wanna get rid of us..its not gonna happen already thousands of kups bought and under hire purchase and counting..so stop hating aaite.. outsZ :thumb:

Originally posted by E.V.ilyn@August 03, 2005 10:09 am

how come everyone in forum so rich one. change bike faster than i change underwear... :cheeky:

if only i strike toto group 1 solo... x1 x1 x1 x1 x1 :lovestruck:

ermm...how often u change underwear?? haha

well, cubs are darn good.. and AXXIS, u are not alone.. i am also 182 cm and riding a spark

If they look down on people with kups, I am not surprize they will look down people who is lower qualification then him, earning less pay then him, etc etc. Its the nature of the person.

Thus, when challenged or provoke, don't give a * with them. Why spoil your day :smile: because of a fool?

well, to m.. i duncare wat people think cos at the end of the day, its my life... not their

jus to share my view. I was riding RS250 1 year back. Honest the glamour you got frm the look of other rider on the road is veri nice but it is only that 30-40min ride on the road. Sport bike is fast, but so does the meter at the petrol kiosk.

I am now riding a wave r nw. I am veri satisfied with my wave especially the look on other biker and driver when i pay for my petrol at esso ($4).

So let them carry on their comment and wish them all the best as petrol price keep increasing.

it veri nature, coz big bike realli look nicers n fierce but for small bike also got our nice part. normally is they never try b4 cub so they dunno abt wat is gd on cub. must wait till they try it then they will know wat is cal low maintainance n low f/c n ride place to place. haha. but big bike also got their gd point i cant deny. but for save $$ still cub the best.

NSR Hornet

NSR SP

KRR

RXZ

phantom TA 200

Phantom TA 150

Spark T135

got my license after my friend got SP. he tried to pyscho me to buy SP and say kup is for ah pek and stuffs. but i prefer kup. so bought a x1. now he say his SP jialat, fairing gone due to accident and 2T very ex. FC also alot. no money.. wan to trade for spark135

2006 - current: X1 110, RX-Z 135, DR-Z 400SM, 125Z, X1 110, Wave S 125, KTM 400 EXC, Harley Davidson 883 XL, KTM 690 SM R, BMW R1200 GSA, Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider 100th Anniversary, Honda Wave S 125, Honda PCX 150, Yamaha Tmax 530

haha... everyone has to experience it first hand how it feels to ride a cub lah... no matter how much you say.. they'll not listen...

and when those people eventually change to cub to ride... we just stand around and smile...

before i rode a cub: Cub S*CKS

after i rode my first Cub: Still S*CKS

when i sold my first Cub: Kinda miss the convenience of a Cub

after i rode my second Cub: it still S*CKS

But still I wanna ride a CUB! :lovestruck:

ps. Do I S*CKS???

Past Records

2002-2003: Yamaha WR200 F* 1036*

2003 : Honda S4 version R F* 3305*

2003-2004: Yamaha WR400 F* 75*

2004-2005: Yamaha X1 F* 75*