Hi, I would like to know something.. I read that the CB400 fuel tank capacity is 18litres. But why is it whenever my meter goes to reserve and I pump, only 11litres can go in and the tank is already filled up to the brim. Anyway, the first time I pumped 11litres, managed to get 270km before reserve. That's about 25km/litre, is that good or bad?

Went to reserve and pumped again just now, 11litres again. Don't tell me the reserve tank carries 7litres? I already made sure the fuel **** in at the "ON" position. My fuel tank capacity smaller meh? Riding a Version S. :faint:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

• Replies 30

The how come both times I can only pump 11 litres nia.. Or maybe my meter is inaccurate, so everytime go reserve, i kanchiong and go pump. Hmm..

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

the s4 fuel tank capacity is almost 18.8L, if you fill from dry to really brim.

your meter, i not so sure.

either you didn't fill it up to the brim or you still left alot of fuel

2c

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v56/flykite/futurerp.jpg
The how come both times I can only pump 11 litres nia.. Or maybe my meter is inaccurate, so everytime go reserve, i kanchiong and go pump. Hmm..

tat ine i dunno liao bro

spec 3 here.

when mine started to flash and indicates that it went into reserve, it usually able to take 14~l of petrol.

my mileage is arnd 265km before entering reserve tank, my riding is style is hard acceleration and usually enters into Vtec

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

i riding spec 3, i reach 360km dan hit reserve wan... from wat i noe

for spec 3 is 23km/L

360?

bro.. u kidding me rite?

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

Hi, I would like to know something.. I read that the CB400 fuel tank capacity is 18litres. But why is it whenever my meter goes to reserve and I pump, only 11litres can go in and the tank is already filled up to the brim. Anyway, the first time I pumped 11litres, managed to get 270km before reserve. That's about 25km/litre, is that good or bad?

Went to reserve and pumped again just now, 11litres again. Don't tell me the reserve tank carries 7litres? I already made sure the fuel **** in at the "ON" position. My fuel tank capacity smaller meh? Riding a Version S. :faint:

Fuel tank sensor problem.. can get it fix or ignore if you want... btw your

Version S got really good FC... 4 more litres to hit reserve that means can go till around 370km and hit reserve.. around 340km can go look for petrol station liao. My spec 1 only got 20km/L with vtec open most of the time..:cheeky:

Acceleration power is not important than a good perfect braking system to prevent an accident.

http://i483.photobucket.com/albums/rr191/emomtv/wah.gifhttp://www.gifanatics.com/files/eyes-1.gif

Think u dont guage from the Fuel Meter. Maybe is inaccurate? Try using the Fuel **** to monitor.. IMO

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

bro 18 L is only for vtec, ver S, R and big 1 tank is only 15 L 13 tank 2 reserve. our tank is small in size then vtec

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff18/fuzzyhall/15122007.jpg

---------------------------------------------------

Daelim Magma 150 ( FEB 2003 - DEC 2003 )

Honda Wave ( DEC 2003 - MAY 2004 )

Suzuki Bandits ( MAY 2004 - FEB 2006 )

Honda Wave ( FEB 2006 - MAY 2006 )

Honda Super 4 Ver R ( MAy 2006 - ?)

bro 18 L is only for vtec, ver S, R and big 1 tank is only 15 L 13 tank 2 reserve. our tank is small in size then vtec

u sure? u got the specs sayin 15L?? coz so far i see every1 is sayin same for all the version which is 18L..

PS: iirc got 1 bro riding pb1, he said he ever pump 18+L b4...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

ya i quite sure cause i everytime empty i go fill 13 L on, and if u look carefully at ver S and vtec tank ver s is smaller.:cheeky: :cheeky:

brothers, need some help and advice.. just got my spec 2 last thursday.. had it to full tank.. till now onli about 180+km and the fuel gauge already left 2 bar.. i was wondering how can u guys reach 300+++?? besides these days of riding i dint even have my v-tec on, but seems that the consumption is so rich.. why is that so? if i on v-tec all the time, i understand.. but daily i m just riding at 90km/h without v-tec and its not even to 200km?? haiz..

Another question.. bro crazy say "Think u dont guage from the Fuel Meter. Maybe is inaccurate? Try using the Fuel **** to monitor" fuel meter is the one or the RPM rite? then wats the fuel ****?? pls advice..??

Sorry for the noob questions.. thankx bros.. appreciate the help..

ya i quite sure cause i everytime empty i go fill 13 L on, and if u look carefully at ver S and vtec tank ver s is smaller.:cheeky: :cheeky:

bro i oso riding ver S mine everytime when i hit reserve i pump abt 17-17.5 ltr. hit reserve means when i hav to turn the fuel knob to reserve.so i believe ver S oso abt 18ltr.

brothers, need some help and advice.. just got my spec 2 last thursday.. had it to full tank.. till now onli about 180+km and the fuel gauge already left 2 bar.. i was wondering how can u guys reach 300+++?? besides these days of riding i dint even have my v-tec on, but seems that the consumption is so rich.. why is that so? if i on v-tec all the time, i understand.. but daily i m just riding at 90km/h without v-tec and its not even to 200km?? haiz..

Another question.. bro crazy say "Think u dont guage from the Fuel Meter. Maybe is inaccurate? Try using the Fuel **** to monitor" fuel meter is the one or the RPM rite? then wats the fuel ****?? pls advice..??

Sorry i was refering to wadafark's post. Ver S, R, PB1 all have fuel co**, Vtec above is using a kind of sensor(Correct me if im wrong). which means it will go into reserve automatically. =)

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

i'm a Spec 3 ..my consumption - till meter running is around 330km .. stock condition .. u juz got ur spec 2 .. maybe can go for carb tuning , maybe ur last owner change end can or wad , thats why ur consumption abit high ..

As the fuel cork , i dun think spec 2 dun that la .. its for certain bikes to switch to reserve tank .. Spec 2 - i think meter running is reserve already ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

bro i oso riding ver S mine everytime when i hit reserve i pump abt 17-17.5 ltr. hit reserve means when i hav to turn the fuel knob to reserve.so i believe ver S oso abt 18ltr.

wow, y like tat huh haha i every time only pump 13 l only when i hit reserve mine is ver R. think maybe i will need to try ride until really really empty and c how. thank anyway

360?

bro.. u kidding me rite?

ehh bro fraggershell, usually spec 3 can hit average 350km before reserve..

got one time i hit 383km before reserve.. and one time i pump from dry to the brim 19litres of V-power.. 44RM ..

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

wow, y like tat huh haha i every time only pump 13 l only when i hit reserve mine is ver R. think maybe i will need to try ride until really really empty and c how. thank anyway

no worry mine really when i turn the knob to reserve i top abt 17-17.5ltr everytime.ur's should same as mine.