not sure if our meet-up is still on as the thread has been quiet for a while. Do drop me an sms at 96873433 if you are still keen to come. We will meet up if all are keen. Thanks!

VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Meet-up at East Coast Carl's Jr - 4th Oct (Sat) - 8.30 pm

Agenda: Get-to-know session, bike discussion, Melaka trip discussion (for interested riders)

1. theforce (Blue, Ang Mo Kio)

2. stevoo (Black, Sengkang)

3. merboy (black, winnie the pooh, jurong)

4. Mokette (Black, Clementi) Tentative

• Replies 4.2k

not sure if our meet-up is still on as the thread has been quiet for a while. Do drop me an sms at 96873433 if you are still keen to come. We will meet up if all are keen. Thanks!

VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV

Meet-up at East Coast Carl's Jr - 4th Oct (Sat) - 8.30 pm

Agenda: Get-to-know session, bike discussion, Melaka trip discussion (for interested riders)

1. theforce (Blue, Ang Mo Kio)

2. stevoo (Black, Sengkang)

3. merboy (black, winnie the pooh, jurong)

Unable to attend

Looking and Looking

the meet ur is this evening! yeah.

i'm still going rain or shine.

hope to see some fellow riders.

it seems the turnout gonna be very low.

still going down anyways.

thank god for mobile broadband.

waited for thirty mins n still no show.

thanks ppl. am doubting if malacca

trip possible now.

sigh....... wtf

Eh I may not have signed up for the meet up but I am still interested in the Malacca trip. In fact, I went to the Robinson sales to buy a cheap luggage box with wheels for it (at the same time you were happily munching your burger). This happen to be my busy period as I am a private tutors for O level maths and the examinations happen to be in 2 weeks time... until 30th Oct when I can finally take a break. I will be going Nov/Dec regardless of whether this planned trip succeed or fail in the planning phase... the most go alone nia. :)

But how about expanding the catchment pool of riders to other 2B bikes so we can have a decent group size for safety?

And also how about a trip schedule... how many days. lodgings. where to visit. etc etc?

Hi stevoo,

apologies man. Thought it warrants an explaination. Due to the lack of response in the thread, I was doubtful that the meet-up will still be on. As such, i left my hp number in the thread for interested parties to contact me if keen to attend. It will also save me a trip if no one is going to turn up.

On the day itself only pikapika smsed me at about 8pm, since no one else contacted me I informed him that I won't be going down. But alas you did turn up and I only knew of it when you msged me just before 9pm. My apologies...

hi people,

I pulsar rider can join you guys for malacca trip bo? I new rider wanna experience long distance riding...

Halo guys,

some tentative planning for the Malacca trip. It is actually not a good idea to have too big a group as it is difficult to coordinate and to keep a close riding pattern. I think our number is just nice, but of cos if you have personal friends who are interested (CBF or non-CBF riders) , feel free to ask them along, but must warn them cruising at only 90-100 hor.

Suggestions or inputs welcomed ya.

Date of travel: 1 - 2th Nov (Sat-Sun)

Hotel: The Baba House Hotel, Malacca (http://www.thebabahouse.com.my/ , RM80 per night, other suggestions welcome but this one comes with a carpark)

Riding info: Cruising speed at 90-100km/h (mostly on road shoulder), 20 mins break every major restpoint (approx 60km interval), expected time taken - 3.5 hrs.

Itinerary:

Sat 7am - Cross customs

11.30 am - Reach Malacca Ayer Keroh exit. Lunch at JUSCO store in Ayer Keroh

1pm - Check in hotel, wash up, short break

3pm - Shopping at Mahkota Parade, Dataran Pahlawan Mega Mall areas + historical sights.

8pm - back to hotel, short break

9pm - Walk to pasar malam! dinner! After that can chill out at some pub or back at hotel

Sun 7 am - Wake up, prepare to leave

8 am - set off to NS highway

10 am - Stop by Tangkak Gunung Ledang Waterfall (Mt Ophir), this place is damn cool - bring your wet gear!

1pm - Continue to JB

2.30 pm - Makan at JB

4 pm - Cross customs (must cross customs by this time if not jam, cos its Sunday)

CBF malacca trip nov'08

1. stevoo 97508011

2. theforce 96873433

3. merboy 91443996

4. virus 91029720

5. Northpole

6. kano

yo where u guys stayin?...me from sengkang.....if cruising speed 90-100kmh....its a bit too fast bro.....i ever made it to KL at 80-90kmh....no rush bro...anyway convoying at a high speed....beats the purpose of cruising man....NO rush yah!!...

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Hotel: The Baba House Hotel, Malacca (http://www.thebabahouse.com.my/ , RM80 per night, other suggestions welcome but this one comes with a carpark)

Riding info: Cruising speed at 90-100km/h (mostly on road shoulder), 20 mins break every major restpoint (approx 60km interval), expected time taken - 3.5 hrs.

Itinerary:

Sat 7am - Cross customs

3pm - Shopping at Mahkota Parade, Dataran Pahlawan Mega Mall areas + historical sights.

9pm - Walk to pasar malam! dinner! After that can chill out at some pub or back at hotel

10 am - Stop by Tangkak Gunung Ledang Waterfall (Mt Ophir), this place is damn cool - bring your wet gear!

1pm - Continue to JB

2.30 pm - Makan at JB

4 pm - Cross customs (must cross customs by this time if not jam, cos its Sunday)

CBF malacca trip nov'08

1. stevoo 97508011

2. theforce 96873433

3. merboy 91443996

4. wertdeviruz 91029720 sengkang

5. Northpole

6. kano

Itinerary:

Sat 7am - Cross customs

1pm - Continue to JB

2.30 pm - Makan at JB

CBF malacca trip nov'08

1. stevoo 97508011

2. theforce 96873433

3. merboy 91443996

5. Northpole

6. kano

My number is 96992809. How about a full meet up about 1 week before the day?

Sure, how about 25th Oct, sat evening? Lets remind each other via sms instead of posting in the forum (since most of us seldom visit)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Itinerary:

Sat 7am - Cross customs

1pm - Continue to JB

2.30 pm - Makan at JB

CBF malacca trip nov'08

1. stevoo 97508011 SK

2. theforce 96873433 AMK

3. merboy 91443996 Jurong

5. Northpole 96992809

6. kano ?

ok can.....where at?.....Merboy is Far due West....hehehe...make it central then.....sms me k

guys....meet up Point at Toa Payoh central Mcdonalds....near to the library......on 25th october......timing....to be confirmed....most probably 8pm....do sms me if cant make it....

Thanks wert,

Here the proposed meet-up location. I will sms those in the list one day before to confirm your attendance. Seeya!

25Oct_meetup.JPG

Thanks wert,

Here the proposed meet-up location. I will sms those in the list one day before to confirm your attendance. Seeya!

can i join the meet up too?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

Can 9pm bo? Coz I having cram session with my students at Potong Pasir McDonalds for their GCE O level E Maths paper 2 on the 30th...

Arbo potong pasir mac lah... also very near :p

hi guys, anyone use any products to protect the tyres on our bike?

what products are good ?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

potong pasir mac?...hehehe off central liao....pity those west sides...hehehe