dun worry too much... just pray their system tio virus and all data lost... i will pray for you... :cool:

You pray for a rider who could have killed himself and others around him?

You pray that the records of all the people who ever killed anyone just because they were drunk to be gone?

People who are in jail now bacause they killed someone else bacause they drank. o_O

I am glad to know that there are so many people out there who are really against drink-driving. Nothing "beats" seeing a drink driver knock a pedestrian down. You will feel what they describe as road rage...

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

• Replies 124

to the thread starter.

relax bro. after you've done your time, SSDC, CDC and BBDC will still be open. yup it'll be a long time to get back what you had, but you dont have a choice now do you?

after all, they have nice taxis on the road now. my bikeless days, i would just stand at the side of the road, and wait for a merc cab to flag down. haha yup it is boh liao but there's no way i can afford to buy myself an e-class and instruct someone to drive me around! there're thousands on the road so why not?

:dot: I know, sorry mods, but simple explanation is.. Malay is a race, Islam(muslims) is a religion. Its like how sum Chinese are Christians and sum are Buddhists.. cannot say all Chinese are Buddhists and all Indians are Hindus.. rite? Gettit? :thumb:

Correct me if I'm wrong, but aren't all Malays supposed to be Muslims without choice? Or is the key word "supposed". :angel:

Anyway, i think ethnicity/race/religion is off topic in this thread and rather sensitive, so.. i shall not post any further on this. No offence DaBonz, i only wish to clarify.

I wonder why thread starter bothered to open this thread. I guess he got a lot comments that weren't helpful, and only made him feel worse.

If I'm not wrong, the legal limit is roughly 1 can of beer, (330ml, 5% alcochol), maybe slightly more? Even if you must drink, at least stay within the limit of not more than a can of beer. Even then, if you are involved in an accident that was not your fault, you lose your case because you were under the influence of alcohol. Its simply a no-win situation. Your insurance also will not cover damages to other people's vehicle if you went over the limit, and that person can take a civil suit against you. Its best not to drink and ride, but if you must, to stay within one can and ride slower than normal, at your own risk. Especially those who don't drink often, one can of beer may be too much for them to handle, and by the time they know it, there may not be time to regret.

There's an anti-drink driving campaign coming up. You guys going? Got free cash card leh :angel:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Actually not fair to base it on breathalyser. Different ppl = different body make-up = different alcohol absorption rate.

But i believe TP did some homework on this and reached a compromised figure.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but aren't all Malays supposed to be Muslims without choice? Or is the key word "supposed".

my classmate during secondary school is a malay, but his name is herbert jeremy sihombeng. his family roots are from indonesia but he was born and raised in singapore. his religion, christianity. he was born a christian, but in his IC, his race is malay. he has a hot cousin whom i had eyes for, though. haha

about those who convert to other religion, they're called "murtard" (not motard). havent met any yet.

Serve you right!

RIDE DONT DRINK

DRINK DONT RIDE

Simple rule u also cant understand

may be a revoked on yr license u can learn the lesson

so be it man

You wanna die just die dont hit on the ppl and make ppl die too

we are bikers cant help also can give support ma also don need to write until like tat ma ....see when 1 day u loss ur lic pp comment about u how u feel :thumb:

http://i112.photobucket.com/albums/n198/projectd_01/untitled.jpg
anymore guys.... :faint:

juz saw dis n cant help it but to say tat 5 years ago my ex bf was killed by a drunk driver n i can stil remmeber tat day wen he pass on in ICU..... was wif his dad n mom n we were crying our eyes out. stil remmber how he dad was fighting to hold back his tears. of coz d driver got his punishment but no matter how many year jail or fine or licence gantong also cant bring him back~~

sorrie cant type animore im crying olredi :cry:

我真的很感激他。。http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/smilies/icon-crying.gif

Bro.. sorry to hijack ur thread a bit..

Peeps.. wanna ask u guys.. if kana caught with riding laid up vehicle, plus no insurance and road tax.. how ah?

and whats the difference between revoke licence and suspense licence?

Suspension can be any amount of time (determined by TP). You can't drive during the suspension period. If suspension is more than 24 points / 12 points (for P-plate), then licence revoked and must take lessons all over again.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

So can i say that suspension is not removing all classes of licence?

Suspension can be any amount of time (determined by TP). You can't drive during the suspension period. If suspension is more than 24 points / 12 points (for P-plate), then licence revoked and must take lessons all over again.

nowdays license classes all tighted up as one....one gone all gone...unless got damn valid reasons n judge got compassion...but usually all gone la.

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

i can only label those Drink Driving pple as stoopid. news,media,poster,ads on dnd are all around and yet they still do it. then kena caught, need help here need help there. if u wanna cause accident also make only to yaself, dun get others involved.

to the thread starter.

relax bro. after you've done your time, SSDC, CDC and BBDC will still be open. yup it'll be a long time to get back what you had, but you dont have a choice now do you?

after all, they have nice taxis on the road now. my bikeless days, i would just stand at the side of the road, and wait for a merc cab to flag down. haha yup it is boh liao but there's no way i can afford to buy myself an e-class and instruct someone to drive me around! there're thousands on the road so why not?

and look at the bright side .. u will be a "experienced trainee" at the driving school..can go thru all the lessons fast fast..but rem not to go take ur lessons in a drunken stupor ok.. wait kena revoke ur PDL .. haha

juz saw dis n cant help it but to say tat 5 years ago my ex bf was killed by a drunk driver n i can stil remmeber tat day wen he pass on in ICU..... was wif his dad n mom n we were crying our eyes out. stil remmber how he dad was fighting to hold back his tears. of coz d driver got his punishment but no matter how many year jail or fine or licence gantong also cant bring him back~~

sorrie cant type animore im crying olredi :cry:

oops.. sorry to hear that and i agree with u that nothing can bring a life back no matter wat. and the sad part is..the person who knock and kill another human seems to get away with a very small jail term nowadays.. seems like the normal civilian's life is worth almost nothing nowadays in the eyes of the law.

to the thread starter.

Not so easy already loh. they know you got record, you think you can pass so easily? I doubt so.

Thomas28

STOC#5870

FBB5423X

good game liao lo . . . but be gradful u are still alrite and chatting with us. . . jus remember your mistake and sign up for 2b again ba . . good luck cheerS

Human is limited by fear... and only if we have courage, we will have a chance to overcome fear.

Partners in my life.

TA200 -2007 till 2010

SUPER4 - 2010 early -2010 end

Fz6 - 2010 -2012

R1 - current

I hope you'll stay off the road for good. You couldve killed someone and here you are looking for ways to avoid getting your license revoked. Just stay public. You can drink as much as you want. Sleep at bus stop also can.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Bro.. praying to save your license shud be the last thing on your mind..

Wad if one day you got news that your son, daughter got killed in an accident due to drink driving.. No matter how remorseful or how apologetic the wrong party might be, it could never bring back innocent lives. THink about it hard man.. Wad if you have knocked sumone down.. wad if that sumone was a family man? your cousin? what not.. You can always get back your revoked license in a year or two.. but could that bring back years of lives? tears of sadness? i dun think so..

No offence.. but its drink drivers like yourself that make our roads unsafe.. You shud definitely stay off the road until you've comprehend the seriousness of your own actions..

931153_10151259704352614_844334838_n.jpg

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.

So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.

Not so easy already loh. they know you got record, you think you can pass so easily? I doubt so.

i never said that it's going to be easy or hard. read carefully bro.

1 week more to my court case guys... i've realised my mistakes... to those who r angry at an irresponsible guy like me,please accept my APOLOGIES... :sorry:

yo bro.. what is your second test result???