• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by HamsterZ@February 06, 2007 03:52 am

well most importantly is to create bike awareness in SG (hey com'on man, if u ride properly, its not a machine that will kill you. Bungee jump n diving also damn dangerous leh)

i am also pretty pissed with the general public response when i said i am a biker.

"wao.. dangerous.. dunt ride"

or when they talk abt class,

"waolaoz low class"

or when they see a busa/blackbird etcetc class bikes

"what ur bike cost 20k? i though 2~5k nia"

Somemore i have seen car squeezing a BiG BIG Varadero with 2 side panniers. What is this man. We also pay road tax mah...

When can we gain the respect as a biker like other countries where they smile at you or comment you at the traffic lights etcetc. When i stop beside a lambo/antiq car or ride pass, i give them comment or the thumbs up. Why can't drivers n bikers who are all road users n passion with speed+adrenaline rush come to a common consensous?

maybe they should start "seeing motorcycles on the road"

And drive & ride cautions (wao i like the birdshit on this one!)

As a motorcyclist, we all know it is fun and satisfying along with freedom compared to a car. Yet, we must always remember must then also remember that it is also dangerous activity, so proper pre-cautions must never be forgotten. Well just like any other dangerous sports (diving etcetc)

yeah..man right on...with what you said..

i totally agree...

any wae dun mind i will take note of your comments...when motor culture sends me the interview qestions...unless you dun want them to be publish..pls let me koe...

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@February 06, 2007 08:18 am

R1/R6 ManHunt Finalist! :lol: kekeke

hahaha...looks like it....

nice smiles from everyone!!

http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/4373/dscf2907t.jpghttp://img202.imageshack.us/img202/1141/me1ld.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@February 06, 2007 08:18 am

R1/R6 ManHunt Finalist! :lol: kekeke

My vote will b Aie ..cos he got sexy tin tat ur guys dun hab...sexy tummy...:thumb: :D

Originally posted by HamsterZ@February 06, 2007 02:53 am

The bike was damn "hard" in terms of both rebound n compression initally when i got the bike. Very jittery. Then after setting the ride sag, comp n reb, its much better.

Notice its very far away from the stock settings.

ROAD

Front:-

sag : 30mm

Preload (stanchion height) : (11mm)

Rebound : 17 clicks

Compression (low) : 14 clicks

Compression (high) : 10mm

Rear:-

sag : 28mm

Preload (stanchion height) : 2 from softest

Rebound : 20 clicks

Compression (low) : 24 clicks

Compression (high) : 7 clicks

----------------------------------------------------------------------

TRACK

Front:-

sag : 30mm

Preload (stanchion height) : (11mm)

Rebound : 13 clicks

Compression (low) : 8 clicks

Compression (high) : 10mm

Rear:-

sag : 28mm

Preload (stanchion height) : 2 from softest

Rebound : 7 clicks

Compression (low) : 12 clicks

Compression (high) : 7 clicks

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Then after much harsh riding, the rebound n compression like become nuah suddenly. Then was readjusted to the previous post's settings (hardened for road).

By the way, the high speed compressionwas set to the lowest because I am still experimenting it.

Wah so deep man... Don't really understand man...

Maybe we should org a meeting for suspension setting liao... for new bird like me... hahahha

Originally posted by LDH@February 06, 2007 10:14 am

My vote will b Aie ..cos he got sexy tin tat ur guys dun hab...sexy tummy...:thumb: :D

ya ya i agree..

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by lyhalvin@February 05, 2007 10:47 am

yah man...i cant wait to try that in orchard.... maybe shall one day organise some thing like that...scare the hell out of the pedestrians and drivers.....hahawahahah..

wow.. need TP and ROV escort sia... confirm... we're gonna be like a MOVING ROAD BLOCK

Originally posted by lyhalvin@February 06, 2007 08:51 am

yeah..man right on...with what you said..

i totally agree...

any wae dun mind i will take note of your comments...when motor culture sends me the interview qestions...unless you dun want them to be publish..pls let me koe...

well 1 person agree no enough... must non bikers n general public agree. Also, biker must also be aware of his/her riding. I also not super safe. In fact i always prob make drivers curse when I am in a hurry.. *ahem*

Its 2 way actually, both drivers n riders... actually pedestrains also sometimes make me get fired up.. argrhh)

Wao... use my comments? My english almost D7 one leh (heng i got C6 nia)

1. Better make sure you go it though word spelling check. I alway typo one..

2. Re-arrange so dunt look like my post

Joking.. use loh...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@February 06, 2007 12:38 pm

Wah so deep man... Don't really understand man...

Maybe we should org a meeting for suspension setting liao... for new bird like me... hahahha

well the numbers look cheem. But once u understand the dynamics of it (my fren teach me also.. layman terms...) then its not so difficult to do.

Actually important is the ride sag. The rest is ride n feel. Most of the time my fren ride my bike, his ass very good... always feedback to me one.. then i test test.. sometimes i go "eh like abt the same leh"

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Phryford@February 06, 2007 06:37 pm

wow.. need TP and ROV escort sia... confirm... we're gonna be like a MOVING ROAD BLOCK

Well its really cool.

Once upon a time when my n my fren took part in the kallang rally. There was once its a 2 day 1 night one rally event. (Havoline Rally, where possum bourne was in SG with his 2mil race car.. + 1 spare!!). Hotel stay is the one opp Far East (isit hilton?... i forgot liao). And guess what, the scrutineering part is on the eve of the event, right beside pacific plaza!!

And we start off RIGHT FROM THE HOTEL CARPARK! wE DROVE DOWN ORCHARD ROAD ... God man.. its official. You see Sub, Evos, cultus GT-is, EGs, blah blah... all in decals, sponsors and best of all, humongous turbos, pipes etcetc yadda yaddda.. u know the rest. Perfectly legal right till the 2nd day night dinner event!! I sit on the left side look ur chio bus waving

Sibeh Sooong.. :cheer: :cheer:

Ride hard & safe...

Yo bro hamsterZ care to organize a day so we can come down n do the pre-load setting coz now the factory specs sucks big time for my ride not comfortable at all n always have shakey backside when doin hard corner!!! Pls help....

Originally posted by yan_r6@February 06, 2007 06:59 pm

Yo bro hamsterZ care to organize a day so we can come down n do the pre-load setting coz now the factory specs sucks big time for my ride not comfortable at all n always have shakey backside when doin hard corner!!! Pls help....

ur hard corner is how hard?

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@February 06, 2007 07:18 pm

ur hard corner is how hard?

hhmm i also wunder to ur question... in track i corner i think hard.. then ppl chieh me like eating fish.. eeks..

yet when on the way to mersing, i corner not so hard, then tail become pogo stick...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by yan_r6@February 06, 2007 06:59 pm

hey i also have the same effect when i just got the bike!!!

We can prob come together (haha more hands.. so make sure bike wunt drop!) to set the sag. As for compression n rebound, i can't help much leh. All is rider feel. I also take settings from others and try. But i think a good way is to start with softest (com n reb) hen slowly dial up as u ride. Even now my setting also not very optimal. Go perling, the PG right exit its still hopping on the rear a little.. Yet on PG (erm thats like many many mths ago :smile: ) .. yet its ok :confused:

Likewise, you can get it set at UNITY or bikelab. Think they got do settings

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@February 04, 2007 05:49 pm

yes.. i did appear in all these places...

wa lau

mention u onli , u kana ...

anyway heng heng see u wan

but dun think u remmeber who am i also

but is yr that aprilla rider ok ??

Originally posted by HamsterZ@February 06, 2007 06:41 pm

well the numbers look cheem. But once u understand the dynamics of it (my fren teach me also.. layman terms...) then its not so difficult to do.

Actually important is the ride sag. The rest is ride n feel. Most of the time my fren ride my bike, his ass very good... always feedback to me one.. then i test test.. sometimes i go "eh like abt the same leh"

hahahaha.... I think i have a lot to learn man...

2 more days to bike collection date... :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by z_zhihong81@February 06, 2007 10:26 pm

hahahaha.... I think i have a lot to learn man...

2 more days to bike collection date... :cheer: :cheer:

wao steady... hard run in? or softy? decided?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Varas@February 07, 2007 08:55 am

good morning Bros,

where is the best price , no gimmicks shop for getting a R6? Any bros here could help ?

the bike cost us around 19K + insurans 2K... so.. its around 21K otr.. i just book the R6 07 with black colour... will come out another 2 weeks.. and i was told by Mah Motor, i`m the first one was using the 07 model..:cheeky: :cheeky:

* guys need ur help.. how much the micron exhaust cost me??:lovestruck:

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
Originally posted by Phryford@February 07, 2007 07:57 am

GOod mornin fellow Yammies!

wao kaoz... nowadays forum also compare who wake up earlier huh... :sweat:

i just woke up... and bloody late for work.. #@%@#

Ride hard & safe...