• Replies 29.8k

hah we kanachao kachao by a NPP patrol cops at jurong Macs. Think some guy did a funni u-turn at a jn, then the cops stopped.. then "shun pian" take down nos of bikes on the pavement (ours was on Macs pavement.. ).

Then they also "shun pian" came in Macs to get food then looked at us "are those bikes yours? If you don't move them before we leave, the nos will be copied down.

So we move loh... But coz quite cramp, by the time they left we still moving :smile:

So we ended up moving our bikes even closer to where we sat instead and chatted for another like 1/2 hrs. Guess what, they are back again!! They just said "I already warn liaos just now"

So we LL move loh. Its a priv walkway anyways.... QX4308.

Ride hard & safe...

like that onli?

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

uncle fruitcake.. u told me u going track today.. u bluff me!~!!@~

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 18, 2007 04:00 pm

wahaha.....so how is the track today....enjoy urself????

I thought someone say bring lou K to track. What happen?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Track was really great today. Few crashes. Lotsa fun. Great Great Weather. Thanks to our Thai Friends, I guess.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 18, 2007 04:00 pm

wahaha.....so how is the track today....enjoy urself????

today was good for me.. hhaha.. today i realli enjoyed myself~!

R6 rox man`~~!

AMba joined the 5 lap race despite having worn tyres... he still made it fourth... APPLAUSE~!

1st place also r6.. maxxis mark~!

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by slow_sp@March 18, 2007 03:58 pm

since when those arrogant cops are friendly??? i dun remember anyone time lor...the onli time they are friendly is when there is a camera facing them....:nono:

got lah.. some quite frenly wan if u frenly to them also. i got 1 time kanah stopped by ROV.. the VFR one. He stop me for my VFR exhaust... then end up we talk kok abt the VFR bikes :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@March 18, 2007 03:46 pm

uncle fruitcake.. u told me u going track today.. u bluff me!~!!@~

I actually woke up at 6am, but decided not to go cos feeling giddy. As you know i just recover.

How did fat di did today?

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 17, 2007 08:31 pm

yesh actually tightening the steering cone does help a little. Coz a loose steering might also result in much easier wobble.Take note that you need to remove the damper to check steering cone play. The damper kinda masked you from realizing its time to do a tightening. i just checked my. Sheesh, almost 1/2 a turn on the nut!!

tank slap is really something u wouldnt wanna try again. I encounter once at 272km/h. A real hard tight slap for like 3~4 sec. :giddy:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 18, 2007 09:46 pm

tank slap is really something u wouldnt wanna try again. I encounter once at 272km/h. A real hard tight slap for like 3~4 sec. :giddy:

shiok right ? :D hahaha~ :lol:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@March 18, 2007 10:16 pm

shiok right ? :D hahaha~ :lol:

now i'll say ok la. If at the moment of tank slapping, u ride beside me, ask me shiok not... i'll sure say no! lol

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by Luciferwayne@March 18, 2007 08:18 pm

today was good for me.. hhaha.. today i realli enjoyed myself~!

R6 rox man`~~!

AMba joined the 5 lap race despite having worn tyres... he still made it fourth... APPLAUSE~!

1st place also r6.. maxxis mark~!

actually, the tyres were quite new....only used for 2 hrs on thursday and sunday track day......and the tyres started to give way during the 3rd lap of the 5 lap race.....

1) rear slided of at turn 12 exit......managed to hold till hit rumble strip, slided for all subsequent right corners

2) when exit left of bmw, rear slided again, this time almost highside. i was holding on to the handlebar, flew up, bang wind screen and was sitting on my tank

i was happy with the ride that day....

my advice to track goers, pls change ur stock footrest to aftermarket type....mine felt thousand times better today....the posture was very different

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 18, 2007 09:34 pm

I actually woke up at 6am, but decided not to go cos feeling giddy. As you know i just recover.

How did fat di did today?

he was fast as usual......he woke up late. he may not have come yesterday. but he was holding on to a pair of knee sliders for me yesterday.....and he came................and if not for that, it wouldnt have had been a great day for me and bad for him.

thanks fat di

Originally posted by keOnni@March 17, 2007 02:52 pm

if no money how.. tighten ur steering cone? :D

no.... tie rubber band(s) on both side of your handlebar to the side mirrors.....

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@March 19, 2007 06:13 am

actually, the tyres were quite new....only used for 2 hrs on thursday and sunday track day......and the tyres started to give way during the 3rd lap of the 5 lap race.....

1) rear slided of at turn 12 exit......managed to hold till hit rumble strip, slided for all subsequent right corners

2) when exit left of bmw, rear slided again, this time almost highside. i was holding on to the handlebar, flew up, bang wind screen and was sitting on my tank

i was happy with the ride that day....

my advice to track goers, pls change ur stock footrest to aftermarket type....mine felt thousand times better today....the posture was very different

Must be scary to high side man! :giddy:

But glad you're ok dude. Think trackday is getting too many people.

You might be confident about yourself, but can't say about the rider beside you!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 19, 2007 09:46 am

Must be scary to high side man! :giddy:

But glad you're ok dude. Think trackday is getting too many people.

You might be confident about yourself, but can't say about the rider beside you!

well said...its really no fun having to fight to get pass someone every corner...but dun worry...good ride amba...was good seeing you fight it out wil Dol and Shah...i'll see in the circuit again in 2 weeks...just hope i can keep up wif you still...:smile: