• Replies 29.8k

Ok now new discussion topic..Who here went for hard break in and who went normal break in procedure? What is your horse power and torque in stock form, what year and where you dyno? Please list below.. From this list, we can know if hard break works or not..

Hard Break In

1) Rsexxyy R6 08 105.74hp 41.19 lbs/ft HKL Racing

2) tongkol R6 08 104.37hp 40.38 lbs/ft Unity Motor >> Where got Unity anymore? HKL rite?

Normal Break In

Ok now new discussion topic..Who here went for hard break in and who went normal break in procedure? What is your horse power and torque in stock form, what year and where you dyno? Please list below.. From this list, we can know if hard break works or not..

Hard Break In

2) tongkol R6 08 104.37hp 40.38 lbs/ft Unity Motor >> Where got Unity anymore? HKL rite?

3) Khuboy R6 08 DIY Hard break in for first 250km on road.

Normal Break In

Hard Break In

3) Khuboy R6 08 DIY Hard break in for first 250km on road. > Any numbers for now?

Normal Break In

Hard Break In

3) Khuboy R6 08 DIY Hard break in for first 250km on road. > Any numbers for now?

Normal Break In

not yet. bike still virgin to dyno. guess this yr not much yr bonus for exhaust.

so might not be going dyno too soon unless money fell from the sky. :lol:

me too..hahah..onli slip on so dunnd dyno ba..n my bike is down by tps prob lor..haiz headache ar..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

Hi.. would like to know the stock tyre for R6 08 isist a good one??

cos i see mine is teh Dunlop sportmax qualifier... so this is the so call branded one??? cos i even thought of going to unique to change to the dunop sportmax qualifier and wonder if that is the same as my current stock one..

plss help..

Actually I was trying to find out what you wanna know before I got my r608, but when i look at the website of r609 the specs and design are the same except for the colour scheme (08 is black/red whereas 09 is black/gold) so I prefer 08 black/red and don't care about the price anymore.

Anyway i guess price it should be around the same won't difference by alot. Furthermore i heard that the r609 will be coming in may.. that's very late.. this information is given by asphoon and they seems quite confident about it, you know they have been working quite closely with hong leong for motorshows etc so I can't doubt their words. Maybe you can try ask them I think they can help you with this..:cool:

hong leong jus email n say r6 09 estimated @ mid dec 08.. n they reply said no mailing list n such.. so i duno how u got that..

how much of the past prices of r6 u have.. what was the machine price from hl when r6 08 was release ? currently machine price for HL otr without coe is about 21k..

cos i see mine is teh Dunlop sportmax qualifier... so this is the so call branded one??? cos i even thought of going to unique to change to the dunop sportmax qualifier and wonder if that is the same as my current stock one..

plss help..

Stock Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier..u want to change to Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier??..Both same lah bro..

What I did was to trade-in my stock tyres(bike still in shop 0km) and got Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa Pro.. :lovestruck: Top up $180..

not yet. bike still virgin to dyno. guess this yr not much yr bonus for exhaust.

so might not be going dyno too soon unless money fell from the sky. :lol:

Ya hor..i was also wondering, who would dyno a stock bike unless he got money and want to see for shiok.. :confused:

plss help..

Bro, if you're using the stock tyres for normal road use then is okay but if you're using for track use i suggest u change to a better one. I've learn my lesson for using stock tyres for track use.

Btw shope selling the Dunlop sportamx qualifier is better from the stock 1, this is wat i heard from others, someone correct me if i'm wrong

http://i57.photobucket.com/albums/g201/RAK_photos/26465_419968775489_611840489_5768403_5768647_n.jpg
Bro, if you're using the stock tyres for normal road use then is okay but if you're using for track use i suggest u change to a better one. I've learn my lesson for using stock tyres for track use.

Btw shope selling the Dunlop sportamx qualifier is better from the stock 1, this is wat i heard from others, someone correct me if i'm wrong

hi rakz are u the 1 that went track on the 11th Nov tuesday with the fiat paintwork?

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Wha so many different ans..... cos i read from this issue Motor Culture Asia.. ti stated Sprotmax qualifier is good for track and street riding..... so anyone can confirm if the stock sportmax is the same as the sportmax bike shop is selling??

btw anione here can tell me teh type of tyre they using for normal road riding???

Hard Break In

Normal Break In

yurp now its under HKL.

Against it, was traveling in the rain and nearly self skidded (trice).

Any review on Michelin? Pilot Road 2(dual compound), Pilot Power 2CT (dual compound).

Yamaha RXZ - 2007 till date

Yamaha YZF R6 2008 - Jan 08' - Nov 11'

Triumph Street Triple 2012 - Nov 11' - till date

Wha so many different ans..... cos i read from this issue Motor Culture Asia.. ti stated Sprotmax qualifier is good for track and street riding..... so anyone can confirm if the stock sportmax is the same as the sportmax bike shop is selling??

btw anione here can tell me teh type of tyre they using for normal road riding???

yurp now its under HKL.

Against it, was traveling in the rain and nearly self skidded (trice).

Any review on Michelin? Pilot Road, Pilot Power.

michelin 2CT will do the trick.........correct me if anyone think its wrong

hi guys, nd sum advise here.im goin to perak(my kampung) soon.which grade of engine oil shld i use? 10w-40(normally i use) or 15w-50 for my trip? anybody here knows the price of the new titax damper at motorworld? thank you.

oem stock qualifiers tat comes wif the r6 is not the same as the qualifiers sold in bikeshops..

i myself actually used the stock tires for over 15 000 km b4 changin to a new pair of tires and i had no real issues wif grip..

in the rain.. the key lies in your riding.. u gotta be smooth wif ur braking and throttle inputs.. no hard braking and not hard accelaration.. becareful of metal and white painted surfaces..

if u ride mainly on the streets i highly advise against gettin race tires.. example: supercorsas, racetec.. these tires r designed to operate at track conditions and on the street u simply can generate enuff heat in them for them to work.. and they lack the proper threads to channel water away in wet weather riding..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hi rakz are u the 1 that went track on the 11th Nov tuesday with the fiat paintwork?

crusher.. r u the one riding the blue 06 model on tat day ?

yup yup :) hehe know you are wayang that day

Hi peeps! new guy here. Don't mind can join u guys in outings? :)

'08 R6 heats up easily huh??

and when the bike move off from stop,there's a 'churning' feel from the engine,is it normal??

Rider 51

Hi peeps! new guy here. Don't mind can join u guys in outings? :)

'08 R6 heats up easily huh??

and when the bike move off from stop,there's a 'churning' feel from the engine,is it normal??

i think not only 08 r6 heat up easily most/all of the yamaha bike heat up easily if i not wrong

ok.. but the pick up isn't as smooth as expected ley... your bike feels the same?

my pickup oso not that smooth. My mech told me r6 pickup not that good 1.

yup yup :) hehe know you are wayang that day

yeah.. how was ur session ? i was chasing rakz for most of the session..