u must be talking abt this...

http://i3.tagstat.com/image01/b/af5e/001S001KWZu.jpg

there are great news that No.52 might be organising a riding clinic but must see how's the response. Yet to confirm. :cheeky:

• Replies 29.8k

u must be talking abt this...

http://i3.tagstat.com/image01/b/af5e/001S001KWZu.jpg

yup=)

isnt tat bike @ imotoring tat i wanna buy.. lol

ya its tat 1!! saw @ PG damn freaking fast.

tis fast rider very famous!

ya he damn fast. can hear his pipe pass me

after awhile he is gone already.

nice helmet.. got the same one myself.. :D

no wonder u say nice haha

mine 09 oso hot.using engine ice coolant oso hot.most ppl say its common

n normal for yamaha bikes as i experienced d same thing on my r6'05 n r1'06.

oways wear my jeans if riding out on either of them.

should be all yamaha de hot ba

my fren fazeer oso very hot de sia.

yah..cant deny r6 is very hot especially during noon..but i can suggest u guys throw in tankbra as it helps alot...not just protect ur tank but also absorb some heat. i just found out after i remove my tank bra for washin..my left thigh feel so hot during day ride...touch the tank, its hot...go back try to put on the bra, it lessen down as the contact between ur thigh n the tank....my 2 cents..but...u'll get use to the heat coz r6 is HOT!!! :angel::angel:

ya tankbra helps alot..

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt104/mauriceng/478064_649d5.jpg

Nice Lighting

anyone knows where to install all this lights in singapore?

find rabbit in CMO?

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Is a mistaken identity, I'm not the person riding that bike. Sorry to clarify so late.

The guy who rode the R6 is the guy on the right of the picture. The guy on the left is also a very very fast CBR rider at PG.

n770821488_1381586_4803897.jpg

Edited by edmundino

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

Is a mistaken identity, I'm not the person riding that bike. Sorry to clarify so late.

The guy who rode the R6 is the guy on the right of the picture. The guy on the left is also a very very fast CBR rider at PG.

u sure its not u.......

bcos both of them riding cbr 600..on the right is ah yong(this is the name i know him as)..the other one is chottoh(the spelling shld be correct..hehehe):cheeky::cheeky:

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs460.ash1/25268_383784135010_736005010_5462632_1008174_n.jpg
Guest cmR6
Hi, i'm new =D just got my R6 '08 2nd hand >.

any good repair/service shop to intro in singapore?

About the heat my friends also say yamaha is like that de

got to travel at least 90-105 so that the engine temp will not be high

halo new r6 bro.welcome to d forum....

yes yamaha bikes r very hot indeed! haha :cheeky:

Good Morning

Btw is there any R6 outing? Not too far singapore or JB

would like to go out with R6 riders or other sportbike also can =D

abt d outing,u hv to ask n wait for d rest here.or u can orgy one for a start...:goodluck:

http://i602.photobucket.com/albums/tt104/mauriceng/478064_649d5.jpg

Nice Lighting

anyone knows where to install all this lights in singapore?

dat bike looked familiar.tink i saw it in jurong area.hmm....

Guest cmR6
there are great news that No.52 might be organising a riding clinic but must see how's the response. Yet to confirm. :cheeky:

looking fwd to it! upz for bro edmund...:goodluck:

Guest cmR6

bro,u gotta do beta den tis.so lame one.haha...

i noe n chatted wit them both.

u sure its not u.......

bcos both of them riding cbr 600..on the right is ah yong(this is the name i know him as)..the other one is chottoh(the spelling shld be correct..hehehe):cheeky::cheeky:

:p:D

oh is it?

then de CBR is totally white race fairing?

with Leovince huh?

cos saw de both of them pass me like a few

seconds then both of them gone le. lols. so fast sia!!!

I'm a boy !

hahah wnana ask.. for online oversea shopping, if we were to pay by credit card, is there such thing call insurance ? scared the oversea buyer shop duno safe or not mah..

this is juz in case.. wanna buy a asv lever =)

if you buy at some online shop they offer insurance but have to charge more. some time not so worth if your item is cheap...if not the item price + shipping + insurance will cost about the same as it sell in SG...if pay though paypal or singpost should be quite save...

http://i838.photobucket.com/albums/zz301/8570665/SNC00207.jpg?t=1268215466
if you buy at some online shop they offer insurance but have to charge more. some time not so worth if your item is cheap...if not the item price + shipping + insurance will cost about the same as it sell in SG...if pay though paypal or singpost should be quite save...

i will be using vpost to ship to sg, as i find that the cheapest shipping mode.. was quoted 25usd for shipment from the shop to sg.. but vpost esitmated cost should be under 30sgd to our side..

i hear before if pay by credit card this can prevent sort of bogus purchase.. not too sure, so juz checking on this..

saw a asv lever 200usd.. the cheapest around i could find..

advertiser on this forum quoted much higher price.. lol..

cheap? but no one seems interested. haha

wow! so cheap huh! :faint:
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

sold liao~

waitin for the local GP track to be up, before deciding to get another 600.

`chUn;5495532']your bike sold already ?
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

1st you have to check do the shop ship in to SG.

if yes you can ship direct without vpost if the shipping is cheaper.

if no you can go though vpost.

2nd must check is there FREE shipping within US/country?

if no free shipping, when your item ship to vpost they will charge you.

follow by vpost charge, when ship to SG.

1st you have to check do the shop ship in to SG.

if yes you can ship direct without vpost if the shipping is cheaper.

if no you can go though vpost.

2nd must check is there FREE shipping within US/country?

if no free shipping, when your item ship to vpost they will charge you.

follow by vpost charge, when ship to SG.

True..skali u kena double shipping charges..lagi rugi..

Chk got free shipping within USA..then u can send via vpost.

Usually i ask the seller to send direct..less hassle. Ask for USPS..Fedex or UPS are freaking expensive..

yeah i understand.. free shipment within us, and the shipment by vpost is cheaper than mailing direct to sg..

now is about the guarantee of item as this is still a online based. that all =)

from vpost my estimate shipping should be about $25-30 for the levers..

hi ppl out there, can i kindly ask is there anyone who own a spare 01 model R6 stock exhaust that can borrow me to go for my bike inspection by 10 june 09???? i appeciated if there is anyone can help me cause my aftermarket exhaust have not been given the approve notice from LTA.... pls contact me @ 90907050 :cry:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
True..skali u kena double shipping charges..lagi rugi..

Chk got free shipping within USA..then u can send via vpost.

Usually i ask the seller to send direct..less hassle. Ask for USPS..Fedex or UPS are freaking expensive..

juz check usps.com.. the seller said 3pound but not too sure including item or exclude. but still at 3pound, vpost is about $25 while usps.com is $20 USD. so i guess i will stick to vpost.

if you worry that the item will loss than take up the insurance.

vpost offer insurance.

Be covered for loss and damages of your fragile and non-fragile items. You can now purchase insurance for your vPOSTUSA package. The insurance will be covered by OAC on the route from our US address to your Singapore address. Insurance premium will be based on the value of the goods and the vPOSTUSA shipping charges.

1. All premiums# payable will be based on 3% of the declared item value subject to a minimum premium# of S$18 for each consignment note. Declared item value shall include, but not limited to, cost of the item, any insurance purchased for the local shipping to SingPost’s designated warehouse in USA / Japan / Europe (as the case may be), local shipping charges to SingPost’s designated warehouse in USA / Japan / Europe (as the case may be) and any other applicable charges paid.

2. Limits of liability of each consignment note will be US$20,000. The basis of valuation of any loss or damage to the subject matter or any such expense incurred related thereto is set out in the policy.

3. Nil excess will apply for each consignment note.

http://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/insurance.htm

hi ppl out there, can i kindly ask is there anyone who own a spare 01 model R6 stock exhaust that can borrow me to go for my bike inspection by 10 june 09???? i appeciated if there is anyone can help me cause my aftermarket exhaust have not been given the approve notice from LTA.... pls contact me @ 90907050 :cry:

nv go bike shop try ur luck?

hope got pple lend u =)

I'm a boy !

Thanks motorshop manage to find a stock pipe for me will fix and go for inspection............ btw guys R6 rocks

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
Thanks motorshop manage to find a stock pipe for me will fix and go for inspection............ btw guys R6 rocks

haha good choice =)

I'm a boy !

wow...is it truth?

mine cant go up to 295km/h...the best i get is 277km/h and the handling cant take it...maybe his handling very good or the spocket of the bike he might have change before...