Talking about tires, which are the ones that are really good for road use instead of tracks? any recommendation? Btw can adjustment of the suspension which is under the seat lower the height of the seat?

perhaps bt-016 is d choice for u.by adjusting ur rear suspension,it wun lower ur seat physically but more to reducing or lowering ur compression in way dat may gv u a sense of lower seating feeling wen u sit on it.ask d pros,they certainly noe beta.tis is juz wat i tink it is....

• Replies 29.8k

perhaps bt-016 is d choice for u.by adjusting ur rear suspension,it wun lower ur seat physically but more to reducing or lowering ur compression in way dat may gv u a sense of lower seating feeling wen u sit on it.ask d pros,they certainly noe beta.tis is juz wat i tink it is....

Only certain Ohlins race shocks come with the seat lowering function(ride height adjuster)..I tink mine have...or maybe not..haha!!

Since only some race shocks have..i dun tink or remember the stock R6 shock have that ability...

Remember, ride height adjuster shd not come frm compressing the springs or lengthening it.

Only certain Ohlins race shocks come with the seat lowering function(ride height adjuster)..I tink mine have...or maybe not..haha!!

Since only some race shocks have..i dun tink or remember the stock R6 shock have that ability...

Remember, ride height adjuster shd not come frm compressing the springs or lengthening it.

yeah bro u r rite....i tink my ohlins hv dat advantage too.winkz :thumb: :cheers:

both blardy rich sia... Ohlins lo...!!!!!!!!!

Original 08/09 R6 shock has a 3mm shim on top of it.

You can remove the shim to lower the seat height by 6-7 mm.

If you are just riding on the road. I suggest setting ur suspension preload to the softest setting.

R6 is one of the best track bike but damn stiff for road use.

both blardy rich sia... Ohlins lo...!!!!!!!!!

whos rich? certainly not me! im broke oredi.:faint:

If you are just riding on the road. I suggest setting ur suspension preload to the softest setting.

gd info bro.i cudnt agree wit u more on r6 is d best!:thumb:

i dun think the susp setting is set for lighter guys like myself, so hoping to get the best setting. if only i can understand how to do it ? anyone else out there intersted in sus setting ? maybe can meet up n experiment..

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

hey bro,tanx for d product.will let u noe d result aft some testing...:cheeky:

nice meeting u btw.gd luck for ur upcoming MSS race.

Thanks. Hope u like my product. Nice meeting u too bro :thumb:

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Talking about tires, which are the ones that are really good for road use instead of tracks? any recommendation? Btw can adjustment of the suspension which is under the seat lower the height of the seat?

Well since stock already have adjustable shims. Y not just get lowering links instead? Much cheaper than the aftermarket shocks and comfirm can go lower than the shocks do.

Change lighter spring better lah

wats the perks of using lighter springs ? btw bro, when will the throttle be ready ? i msged u last sunday, for the r6. got any input for diy susp settings ?

Typical street rider usually change the "bling" stuff such as exhaust, LEDS, HIDs..

Dun think they willing to spend $300 on just a spring..beside they can't feel the difference, even I can't feel the difference.

Typical street rider usually change the "bling" stuff such as exhaust, LEDS, HIDs..

Dun think they willing to spend $300 on just a spring..beside they can't feel the difference, even I can't feel the difference.

so the stock spring is too hard for ligther riders ?

Thanks. Hope u like my product. Nice meeting u too bro :thumb:

no regrets bro.hope i m able to make it for tis sundays' trackday.

still nursing my injury aft accident hit by van.haiz.....:sian: :(

hi guys.. juz check, how many kms did u guys run in ur machine till?? manual says 1.6k km, but im doing 2k km.. :D

i didint even wait till 500km.i wacked my bike as soon as i got it out.

Well since stock already have adjustable shims. Y not just get lowering links instead? Much cheaper than the aftermarket shocks and comfirm can go lower than the shocks do.

i dun think the susp setting is set for lighter guys like myself, so hoping to get the best setting. if only i can understand how to do it ? anyone else out there intersted in sus setting ? maybe can meet up n experiment..

even my ohlins felt hard n stiff on normal roads.

but since i dun ride much on roads,it didnt matter to me

as long as it d right setting for track riding.

i guess dats wat they call hard break-in :cool:

yeah bro dats it.it has its +/- points according to my frens la.

my other bikes run-in normally by d books.

yeah bro dats it.it has its +/- points according to my frens la.

my other bikes run-in normally by d books.

heard hard run in is more powerful, but less durable.. that's all i know..

n of course, dun have to wait to whack.. :cheeky:

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

heard hard run in is more powerful, but less durable.. that's all i know..

n of course, dun have to wait to whack.. :cheeky:

yes dats rite.didnt actually noted down my basic stock bhp n tourque coz since day1 i installed all my aftermarket accessories.aft dyno tune,it went fr 108 to 118bhp.cant remember exactly how much was my tourque.

118 bhp? fuh powerful~

ok ok la bro....gd enuf for track liao.:thumb:

wats the perks of using lighter springs ? btw bro, when will the throttle be ready ? i msged u last sunday, for the r6. got any input for diy susp settings ?

O its u! well it should be ready by this sunday. Would u wan to fix it on sunday?:cheers:

The springs. Well its a pretty long topic. We'll talk. Easier.