i hd a crash wit a taxi in march 2006 on my r6'05.front damaged badly.me no injuries.taxi made an illegal u-turn w/o signaling his intention,not even turn his head to check his blindspot.i was juz rite bside him.buay sai siam liao.

wish u a speedy recovery bro.if its not ur fault,dun wori abt ur bike.all repairs claimable against d taxi.:thumb:

based from ur statment ? how was ur claim ?

• Replies 29.8k

1 thing to add. agv is the BEST helmet.. had an accident b4 with it, no visible scratches, even when i was skidding on the road..

did u just do, wat i think u did ? :nono:

alamak sam,agv outer shell not make from titanium la... hahaha.. That time wait for you at kkfc until i gtg, no chance to meet.

Khuboy: get well soon, it was quite a shock coz we just met last fri @ kkfc for tcss only. Bike aside for now,speed recovery for body.

Edited by Gallantine

Rider 51

hey R6 brothers out there.. any chance u guys wanna organize an outing/chilling sessions with the other R6 members? maybe share experience or problems?? =)

Ride like there's no tomorrow!!!!!

2004-2006 -- FSX 150

2005-2007 -- CBR400 FireBlade L Model

2007-2009 -- CBR929RRY

2007-Current -- Yamaha X1

2009-Current -- YAmaha R604 :gun:

i worried cliam still won get back my r6. i was unconscious and woke up in A&E. My colleague saw my bike said was totalled. if it was totaled i guess there goes my r6.

When did that accident happened? Just met you 3 days ago and we were discussing about accidents and you had it now. Was quite shocked and glad that you are alright..

I think u should not worry much about your bike first and get well. If its totalled you can claim total loss - full market value of your vehicle + COE and guess what? You can get a new r610!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v435/xolitude/InsectMoving.gif

come on la.. the market rate the insurance companies give is damn low.. and subtract the excess ? maybe not even enuff to cover the remaining installments.. dun 4get one more thing.. the next time wanna buy insurance.. wil be charged a overly high premium.. cos claim so much money from them.. and god noes when the money wil actually arrive..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

alamak sam,agv outer shell not make from titanium la... hahaha.. That time wait for you at kkfc until i gtg, no chance to meet.

Khuboy: get well soon, it was quite a shock coz we just met last fri @ kkfc for tcss only. Bike aside for now,speed recovery for body.

ya lor.. but u should see it to believe it.. anyways sorry bout the other day.. tired from werk la.. saw u last, during the last meet up.. last year right ?

based from ur statment ? how was ur claim ?

bike repairs done by 1wk.all claims went smoothly.total bike damage calculated was $4.3k...since i hv no injuries,no cash claims given...

i think the next chilling session should be a visit to khuboy's place la.. wat do u guys thimk ?

hey R6 brothers out there.. any chance u guys wanna organize an outing/chilling sessions with the other R6 members? maybe share experience or problems?? =)

its a gd idea to hv a tcss n get to noe each other beta.im waiting for d nx one...:shy:

hope its not this week cos im goin on holiday..

hi guys....juz wanna noe how much is to repair or replace the TPS= throttle position sensor for r606?? thanx for enlighting...

1 sensor for around SGD150+? There's a bro called cadbury_dreams who changed his TPS sometime ago

Rider 51

hi guys....juz wanna noe how much is to repair or replace the TPS= throttle position sensor for r606?? thanx for enlighting...

spyker.. u bought the 06 model oredi ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

haiz, R6 down. crash into a taxi comin out of no where. i guess taxi was turning rite from his minor rd to main rd. i only manage to remember suddenly there was a taxi horizontally in front of me, next moment wake up in CGH. Heard from my colleagues my R6 totalled. i got no open wounds, but left leg limping from all aching hip n knee. i guess my agv save my life. now hospitalised to be monitored.

moral of story: how come taxi always cause accidents?

Sorry to hear your accident bro..get well soon!!!

Its easier said than done to not think bout ur bike especially when its a 25 grand investment!!

Speedy recovery bro.. :thumb:

come on la.. the market rate the insurance companies give is damn low.. and subtract the excess ? maybe not even enuff to cover the remaining installments.. dun 4get one more thing.. the next time wanna buy insurance.. wil be charged a overly high premium.. cos claim so much money from them.. and god noes when the money wil actually arrive..

I'm talking abt 3rd party claim coz its not his fault.

From my past experience and what I've read in my insurance policy, 3rd party claim will not affect ncd. Whatever damages u have the 3rd party insurance company ie. taxi's insurance company, will bear the cost. u are not claiming your own insurance so ur premium remains the same.

quite true.. unless he in the wrong and the taxi claim from him, then his premium gets higher..:cool:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
bike repairs done by 1wk.all claims went smoothly.total bike damage calculated was $4.3k...since i hv no injuries,no cash claims given...

wa tats fast for a repair with claims. i jus discharged from cgh, spent 2 days 1 nite there cost me $800. My bike i jus went to the tp and meet my poor r6. its seemed triple clamped broke off from the main chasis, dunno whether its totalled or not, besides tat the whole front was smashed to bits and pieces dangling around. looking at the remains of my r6,but i walking around freely. i really think i had been dam lucky. i only had few bruises and pain at joints tats all, no fractures no hairline cracks, no brain haemorrage( did full body x-ray and brain CT scan).

i just hope my r6 is totalled and claim 1 new r6 out from the taxi insurance, hee...

went to tp to take statement, the Investigation Officer say i dun need to say a word, they will be charging the taxi driver. Cos he turning out from minor rd, i have the right of way.

Seems like claiming my R6 wont be a problem alredy. haha

i wan to thanks all bros out here who have been sending me regards. Really appreciated, i recovering very well and fast. i now able to walk normally already, and may god, allah, buddhah etc bless all riders on the rd.