Originally posted by R6ex@May 11 2006, 09:17 PM

The Akra pipe looks illegal leh ... :giddy:

Hey guys, what's the penalty for getting caught with an illegal exhaust? :confused:

think it $500. But soem say increase to $750 laio

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by WW@May 11 2006, 09:29 PM

any idea how much that exhaust costs??

been eyeing it for awhile...... looks tasty.....:sweat:

http://www.ff-fan.com/chartest/banners/tifa.jpg
Originally posted by WW@May 11 2006, 09:29 PM

Oic. Thanks. Well, suspected as much 'coz d other day tokin 2 some frenz abt cars & they said illegal car exhaust summon increased from $750 to $1000 liao.

Besides fine. Will the exhaust b confiscated? Any points?

What if caught 2nd, 3rd times etc.?:confused:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by Virgin_Boy@May 11 2006, 10:11 PM

any idea how much that exhaust costs??

been eyeing it for awhile...... looks tasty.....:sweat:

Asked Speedway dat day & they gave ballpark figure of "thousand plus".:faint:

If u'd ask me, I'd say not realli worth it leh 'coz onli increase abt 2 bhp niah.:weep: Plus noisy 105 db (vs 97 db stock) sure kena caught, then another $750 summon. :goodluck: Altogether, $2000 + end up for nothin ...:faint:

Originally posted by R6ex@May 11 2006, 10:50 PM

If u'd ask me, I'd say not realli worth it leh 'coz onli increase abt 2 bhp niah.:weep: Plus noisy 105 db (vs 97 db stock) sure kena caught, then another $750 summon. :goodluck: Altogether, $2000 + end up for nothin ...:faint:

Fine for illegal exhaust is $500. I juz donated to their fund last year. :mad:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@May 12 2006, 02:17 AM

The government thanks you for your kind donation... :cheeky:

It was a great talk c*** (without the singing ) session last night.

Nice seeing some old & new faces!

Lets do this more often!

For you guys heading to the track this Sunday, have a safe ride.

Alan, do take care dude!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@May 12 2006, 02:17 AM

What if caught 2nd, 3rd times etc.?

Thanks.:confused:

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@May 12 2006, 09:06 AM

Lets do this more often!

Alan, do take care dude!

Hey sure man will take care, i think when i approach turn 1 my balls will auto shrink so will be quite safe~ hahah

Hope i dun have a Big Hot Rookie Head that day.

Great toking to u guys too~

-=*Xe'jsor*=- a.k.a A|aN

http://homepage2.nifty.com/lau_hongkong/exibithion-3/img/trexi-singapore-200510/s-45.jpg

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@May 12 2006, 09:06 AM

Lets do this more often!

Alan, do take care dude!

i agree it was a great section too bad i have to go off early... anyone want to go pump petrol and come out at night sec link?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by R6ex@May 11 2006, 10:50 PM

Nto so exp. And i think the noise level will pass. Itr not very loud but it still not approved, even you drag till 16k. Compare to my lau k, my lau k is much lounder. and i dun know why????

Originally posted by slow_sp@May 12 2006, 10:36 AM

it is the boxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx..........:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Box ki lan, your R6 nwo so jialat, can see in your signature pic, still stock exhuast.

Originally posted by R6ex@May 12 2006, 09:12 AM

Double the amount, and 3rd time is ketong of licnese plus fine ba.

Thanks, WW. :smile:

Perhaps the Speedway guy was estimating for a full system, instead of the slip-on? :confused:

I'm wondering what's the legal way of making the 06 R6 the loudest possible 'coz I oso believe "loud pipes saves lives"? :confused:

Originally posted by slow_sp@May 12 2006, 10:57 AM

if u wan loud n i mean loud..ride without the end can....:cheeky:

Illegal rite?:sweat:

Fwa! Like dat muz wear ear plugs liao! :cheeky:

That Akra megaphone pipe cost $450 at unity plus install i just went last week i also wan to buy that but too bad not legal. :sian: btw akra legal cost $750

Bikes:

Kawasaki KR 150 2002-2006: FV8449

Skipper 2003-2003: Forgot

Yamaha 2006 R6 2006-2008: FBA1667

Honda CBR150 2006-2006: FW1011

Gilera Runner 2006-2008: FBB142

Kawasaki Z1000 2008-2008 : FX6990

Yamaha X1 2008-2011: FZ 7090

Yamaha 2007 R1 2010-2011: FBB 4216

Originally posted by R6ex@May 12 2006, 09:12 AM

Exhaust wont be confiscated. 2nd time offender fine up to $1000. 3rd time offender be prepared to go court.

:btw: good news is.. Did u vote for PAP for the recent election? If u did, u can make an appeal to yr MP is kana caught. Most likely they will waived off $300 for 1st time offender. :goodluck:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by R6ex@May 12 2006, 10:52 AM

Thanks, WW. :smile:

Perhaps the Speedway guy was estimating for a full system, instead of the slip-on? :confused:

I'm wondering what's the legal way of making the 06 R6 the loudest possible 'coz I oso believe "loud pipes saves lives"? :confused:

Get a full system, i think it will be real loud. Cos even if your get the small akra, cos it only slip on, your cat is still there. so it not loud even when you drag it.

but the sad part is that they never release a full system which incorporates the megaphone for akra...what a waste....i just love the akra megaphone slip on...but i would love it more if it came with a full system

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES