Welcome to the world of bikes with capacity above ( 400cc 4stroke )

hahah if its normal then its ok. its a price i wld gladly pay for riding the r6

i've not tested with pillion sharing rider seat coz i ride solo...my take is that it all depends on the angle...sometimes when i carry a backpack while riding past the gantry, there are no problems ie: the backpack does not obstruct the connection between the gantry and the IU...using this analogy, if the pillion posture is fairly similar to the rider's, then it should not interfere as well.

ok maybe il just stick to connecting the iu when i need it then.. thanks bro

• Replies 29.8k

i've not tested with pillion sharing rider seat coz i ride solo...my take is that it all depends on the angle...sometimes when i carry a backpack while riding past the gantry, there are no problems ie: the backpack does not obstruct the connection between the gantry and the IU...using this analogy, if the pillion posture is fairly similar to the rider's, then it should not interfere as well.

Can always ask the pillion to hold ur IU for u lol.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

farique...what are you going to do there at racewerkz? also, are you joining for supper at simpang bedok on fri?

Changing to 2nd hand tyre, mine botak already. should be able to join you for supper. Will update u on friday.

hey slize, rmbr that time u had the yoshi pipe.

did u haf the fake silencer installed? whr to get it done? sengkwang is it ?

thinking of buying a tri-cone real soon, the performance/sound good anot ? :)

R&G Racing engine case cover for R6 now in stock...3 pcs LHS RHS and oil pump cover

contact me @ 97978686

http://www.rg-racing.com/browseBike/Yamaha/YZF-R6/2009.aspx

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

bro you looking for tri cone? Saw one or two people selling in garage sales.

Hi guys, i'm intending to get the new r6 2011. called up hong leong n they told me that r6 candy red is not for sale in singapore. only got black and the original blue. are they bullshitting or they plainly dont have stock for it. if they dont, i mite as well get r6 2010, cos there's not much difference between the 2010 n the 11. can someone advice me on this?

and another thing is have u guys tried riding long distance before like to kl? i heard, the sitting posture is quite a b!tch to the wrist. can anyone share their exp?

thanks. I know i'm quite a noob as i've not ridden a fairing bike before. =/

Pay peanuts get monkey.

Hi guys, i'm intending to get the new r6 2011. called up hong leong n they told me that r6 candy red is not for sale in singapore. only got black and the original blue. are they bullshitting or they plainly dont have stock for it. if they dont, i mite as well get r6 2010, cos there's not much difference between the 2010 n the 11. can someone advice me on this?

and another thing is have u guys tried riding long distance before like to kl? i heard, the sitting posture is quite a b!tch to the wrist. can anyone share their exp?

not too sure abt the color, but previous yrs standard color r blue/black, black, n red/white..

riding posture wise, depends on rider.. got pple can ride up to thailand n beyond, others maybe cant tahan.. a grp of us also recently rode up to KL, tiring but not very tiring..

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

joel change what bike?

thinking of changing to a rsv4.. haha wa long time no hear from u lehz

bro i never did a fake silencer for my yoshi.. been riding it without silencer that time... sound wise is pretty soft.. so kanna stop also nobody ask me.. hahah

certain colours are US models or wat.. tat dun come in to sg... 2010 and 2011 r6 should be the same.. the quiet engine, super long stock exhaust and low HP.. hahaha

Haha. i was doing my homework for r6..

It seems like YAMAHA is recalling 54,000 2006-2010 YZF-R6 motorcycles because the front side refelctor was not placed at the proper height which does not meet the requirement of FMV safety standard # 108 which regulates “lamps, reflective devices and associated equipment. The visibility of the motorcycle will be decreased which could increase the risk of a crash.. from "http://www.yamaha-motorcycles.org/yamaha-recalls-2006-2010-yzf-r6/"

Don't know how true is this.

Haha. i'm in love with the candy red design.

Was comparing the tech specs between the 2011 n 2010. Spec wise everything is the same. I might settle for the 2010 though since its like a few k cheaper. :)

Pay peanuts get monkey.

Haha. i was doing my homework for r6..

It seems like YAMAHA is recalling 54,000 2006-2010 YZF-R6 motorcycles because the front side refelctor was not placed at the proper height which does not meet the requirement of FMV safety standard # 108 which regulates “lamps, reflective devices and associated equipment. The visibility of the motorcycle will be decreased which could increase the risk of a crash.. from "http://www.yamaha-motorcycles.org/yamaha-recalls-2006-2010-yzf-r6/"

Don't know how true is this.

Haha. i'm in love with the candy red design.

Was comparing the tech specs between the 2011 n 2010. Spec wise everything is the same. I might settle for the 2010 though since its like a few k cheaper. :)

hmmm haven heard of a recall yet.. but wat side reflective protector??? i see all the R6 dun have.. hahha... u whole body wear reflective also kuku drivers will still cause u to have an accident... rubbish la... wat relfective thing.. hahaha....

hey i haven seen the candy red... can post a pic here? izzit like the r1 09 white and candy red frame?

hmmm haven heard of a recall yet.. but wat side reflective protector??? i see all the R6 dun have.. hahha... u whole body wear reflective also kuku drivers will still cause u to have an accident... rubbish la... wat relfective thing.. hahaha....

hey i haven seen the candy red... can post a pic here? izzit like the r1 09 white and candy red frame?

hahaa. thats cos we're in sg and drivers like taxi uncle dont respect the roads. haha.

here's the link. http://www.yamaha-motor.com/sport/products/modelimagelib/8/12/1/0/image.aspx

Pay peanuts get monkey.

I everytime in camp. Supposed to have block leave then suddenly some exercise pop out then i kanna attached out. then haven't even clear leave. sian. :cry:

when go out again?

that sweet sound.

anyone interested in a short trip to kulai / indah on fri/sat nite to makan???

i am.. u're referring to this weekend or next weekend?

next weekend saturday ah..

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM