Hey bros... I've decided to get a R6 soon, about a months time, still contemplating between a first hand and a 2nd hand, I'm still clueless how much for a 1st hand R6 otr thou... Was wondering if any of you letting go your R6/08 model?

1st hand R6 now 23k sia... R6 u hardly see ppl sell one cause it's reliable bike in sg roads.

2nd R6 abt 16-19k... Dun go bike shop and buy ah... They tok u until jia lat jia lat one...

• Replies 29.8k

My R6 03 has been making strange noises at 4k and 6k rpm. the 4k krpm noise is constant while the 6k rpm noise goes on and off. seems to be coming from top block but no distinct power loss as far as i can feel. any idea whats going on?

Jun 02 - May 03 ~ RXK. Mar 03 - Feb 04 ~ Husqvarna SM125 Jun 03 - Nov 06 ~ KTM 400 SC -Stolen.Feb 04 - Mar 04 ~ WR200 . Jun 05 - Dec 05 ~ XR400. Dec 05 - Nov 11 ~ Suzuki XF 650W. Feb 06 - May 06 ~ NSR 150 SP. Sep 08 - Dec 08 ~ Hornet 600. Dec 08 - Dec 09 ~ Honda VFR 800 FI 5th gen. Apr 11 - present ~ R6 04. Dec 11 - present ~ Street Triple R 2012

Hi guys. I'm confused with how pcd work with auto tune or ignition module. Wonderings what's the difference and also between pc3 and pc5. Anyone can show me the light ? Lol

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sjc1/hs394.snc3/23978_417018076803_535051803_5287212_5250093_n.jpg

this sat 9thh April 2011 R6 outing.

Current and ex R6 riders invited.

We have organized the outing on our own Facebook. But bros here just indicate in the format if u are joining.

Time :11pm

Place : leave ur Hp number I'll msg you the place on Saturday morning.

Ride together, share tips and those that want to know the different between pc3, pc5 , bazzaz, autotune, ignition module. We can all share the light together. I can share what I know and from past exp of what I have used!!! Do make the time and effort to join. Thanks

1. Slize / 90666411

Hope to see most your u joining this sat!!!

Haha 23k otr.. So whats the mileage to look out, for a 08 model onwards? Mileage that is considered low OR acceptable...

u want 2nd hand, go bike production. gt 02 set '08 model. if i nt forget ard S$19k.

bt b forewarn, buying big 'babes' consist of big expenses incldin FC. unless ure well-to-do. gd luck.....

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

u want 2nd hand, go bike production. gt 02 set '08 model. if i nt forget ard S$19k.

bt b forewarn, buying big 'babes' consist of big expenses incldin FC. unless ure well-to-do. gd luck.....

Yeah understand your point bro about the big expenses.. I'm riding a s4 now, intending to upgrade.. Thanks skaevo.

my r6 2010 model with akra slip ons and decat mid pipe goin till 240km then reserve.. saving money for a pc5 and dyno soon which means mileage will drop unless make dual map and switch..

bro get a bazzaz with autotune better den getting a pc5 and going for a dyno... won't regret it!!

so nobody from here interested in the outing?ask so much on forum, might as well come out and ask.. better.. see the real products for real.. and hear review from other's using..

Yeah understand your point bro about the big expenses.. I'm riding a s4 now, intending to upgrade.. Thanks skaevo.

pls do not go to that shop.. alot of hidden clauses!!.. will regret... R6 alot of second hand on the market. i'm pretty sure you can get a better one den what is at there. even though it's stock you can slowly do up the bike.. tat makes it more fun that you slowly do up the bike and feel the performace and see teh visual difference slowly!!

next project will be getting carbon fiber parts on my bike..

Hi guys... am looking for a 2nd hand stock master brake pump for your bikes... know of any1 willing to let go?

ride safe!

in God we trust... all others pay CASH...

11 March 2010: Passed 2B

25 March 2010: FZ 150i (Athena)

06 November 2010: YZF-R125 (Calista)

Living in hope for what tomorrow will bring...

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb262/marcuskoh81/Calista/IMG_0135-1.jpg

Guys. Im gonna grab a class 2 bike soon in two months time. I'm tied between suzuki, honda and yamaha. I understand each machine is different in terms of handling and etc. So yeah i guess im in the right place to ask you guys how do you rate R6 in terms of handling, speed, parts, accessories and market value. Im doing research on all the three models to ensure i do make the right choice. Hope you guys can share with me what to look out for and stuff.

1) Comfortable for normal road usage?

2) Parts/accessories

3) market value

4) handling

5) servicing

6) the pros and cons of different year model.

7) im small size. 160cm. is it fine ?

thanks guys ;)))

this sat 9thh April 2011 R6 outing.

Current and ex R6 riders invited.

We have organized the outing on our own Facebook. But bros here just indicate in the format if u are joining.

Time :11pm

Place : leave ur Hp number I'll msg you the place on Saturday morning.

Ride together, share tips and those that want to know the different between pc3, pc5 , bazzaz, autotune, ignition module. We can all share the light together. I can share what I know and from past exp of what I have used!!! Do make the time and effort to join. Thanks

1. Slize / 90666411

Hope to see most your u joining this sat!!!

A huge turn out and it was fun n happening. Met a lot of new friends.

R64

wah i nvr whack i kenna oni 170 le!

Bro I think you need do something abt it le los

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Hey bros... I've decided to get a R6 soon, about a months time, still contemplating between a first hand and a 2nd hand, I'm still clueless how much for a 1st hand R6 otr thou... Was wondering if any of you letting go your R6/08 model?

1st hand R6 now 23k sia... R6 u hardly see ppl sell one cause it's reliable bike in sg roads.

2nd R6 abt 16-19k... Dun go bike shop and buy ah... They tok u until jia lat jia lat one...

FBC plate 13800 at bike production..

But I think r6 too hot Liao for Sg de traffic!

Noon I go town gg de knn. Sure on fan

But when de night come. Buay tahan Mai whack de :)

I'm a boy !

pls do not go to that shop.. alot of hidden clauses!!.. will regret... R6 alot of second hand on the market. i'm pretty sure you can get a better one den what is at there. even though it's stock you can slowly do up the bike.. tat makes it more fun that you slowly do up the bike and feel the performace and see teh visual difference slowly!!

next project will be getting carbon fiber parts on my bike..

Bro ok de la just pay installment on time can le

I'm a boy !

yeah bro i think its very bad... do u guys think a dyno can solve d prob?!

not reli.. i used to be gettng 170-180 per full tank. den i bought the bazzaz with autotune did 2 tuning on 2 difference air fuel ratio. one more toward road economic mapping one for track mapping.. And i'm getting 230-240 for my road map and 180 for my track map... and even on 230-240 for the track map I'm still feeling the power and smoothness of the bike..

if u wanna save fuel and on a long term it's money saving.. u might wanna consider getting it!

Bro ok de la just pay installment on time can le

bro if u are just [aying the installments no prob.. i always pay them on them.. it's when u wanna sell off the bike.. den a very big problem.. alot of hidden clauses.. and it's a very big gamble to buy secodn hand bieks from there.. even though it's cheap./.. there's no service or anything done to the bike.. only being touched up on the outside to make the bike look attracktive for u guys.. sometimes lucky get a good bike.. if not.. den GG...

FBC plate 13800 at bike production..

But I think r6 too hot Liao for Sg de traffic!

Noon I go town gg de knn. Sure on fan

But when de night come. Buay tahan Mai whack de :)

yep true true its also hot stuff on the road

Hey dudes, just gt myself a r6/08 with a remus pipe..Just wondering what are some of the main things i should look out for? Read a few pages bck stating aftermarket pipe is better installed PC5 etc...

Previously am riding a S4 so i guess servicing is around the same? Hmm...

Hey dudes, just gt myself a r6/08 with a remus pipe..Just wondering what are some of the main things i should look out for? Read a few pages bck stating aftermarket pipe is better installed PC5 etc...

Previously am riding a S4 so i guess servicing is around the same? Hmm...

how much u got it for??