• Replies 29.8k

Ola guys! I finally got my '07 R6 today...so long havent ride sportsbike, very tiring after ride here and there in our small country this afternoon... :p

Anyways, noob question, what is the optimal temperature for the R6? Coz mine seem to border in the 90 deg and up to 110.....felt abit scared sia from the heat. Normal anot? Maybe i should put in engine ice for the coolant...

Another question, where the heck is the fuel gauge? I cant seem to locate it...

Managed to adjust the clock timing and stuff but dunno about the fuel meter... :help:

Ola guys! I finally got my '07 R6 today...so long havent ride sportsbike, very tiring after ride here and there in our small country this afternoon... :p

Anyways, noob question, what is the optimal temperature for the R6? Coz mine seem to border in the 90 deg and up to 110.....felt abit scared sia from the heat. Normal anot? Maybe i should put in engine ice for the coolant...

Another question, where the heck is the fuel gauge? I cant seem to locate it...

Managed to adjust the clock timing and stuff but dunno about the fuel meter... :help:

R6 has no fuel indicator but got reserve indicator which will light up in orange when hit reserve. Your mileage will turn to F.Trip if not wrong to calcualate the mileage for reserve tank. Normally can hit 40+- i think. Just calcualte your mileage as your fuel tracking. Across all Yamaha, it normal to be running at that temperature.

tyga-performance.com

Hi all, I still left 1 mth b4 TP, planing to get an R6.

1) Chanced upon 1 "07" R6 @ 14k. Exterior looks okay to me, not sure abt the interior. Is 14k worth for 07 model?

2) I asked abt laying up for the bike since I do not own a Cl2 license yet. They told me to pay $500 deposit if I am interested and they will reserve it for me for a mth. Anybody had tried this b4?

Thx

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

1) Chanced upon 1 "07" R6 @ 14k. Exterior looks okay to me, not sure abt the interior. Is 14k worth for 07 model?

2) I asked abt laying up for the bike since I do not own a Cl2 license yet. They told me to pay $500 deposit if I am interested and they will reserve it for me for a mth. Anybody had tried this b4?

Thx

No point, just get your class 2 TP first then you can find your bike with ease. Without the license there can be quite a hassle. Firstly, can you trust the shop to keep the bike for you?

Thx

dun b a fool to urself. jz get the licence 1st jz like wat bro nullifi3d said. no point paying the shop deposit 1st later end up kena cheated. rather den u gif them bt no assurance might as well gif it to me. haha...... i noe the price is temptin bt theres alot of R6 out there. dun wori, bros dwn here can recomend u few shops

Wave-S 125

Super4 Spec1

YZF-R6 '07

FZ1S '10

No point, just get your class 2 TP first then you can find your bike with ease. Without the license there can be quite a hassle. Firstly, can you trust the shop to keep the bike for you?

i also agree, no point doing this. if its your, its yours =p! anyway was at a few bike shops last week and they all had so many R6 easily 3-4 bikes per shop, Southern Motors/I-Motoring/Bike Production. just FYI

The shop which I mentioned is 1 of the shop u have posted. After browsing thru the forum, seems like there are alot of negative comments on that shop.

Pls don't tailgate or stalk moi.:thumb:

Bought my R6/10 brand new from a motorshop last 2 months. Unknowingly, there's a chip off the fairing and they covered it up with the yamaha logo sticker.

Just remember to check everything!

venire videre vincere

The shop which I mentioned is 1 of the shop u have posted. After browsing thru the forum, seems like there are alot of negative comments on that shop.

Take your time to search dude, i know its quite tempting to own an R6 and its really a pain if you've already sold off your current bike. But trust me, the R6 is quite popular. The problem is, being popular the bike will go on sale and to being sold very fast especially on SBF garage sales.

If you are able to pay in full cash i advise buying through the forums or private buyer. If not, you can source for Loans through Hitachi Credit (taking note of their interest rates though). The best is if you can buy brand new from reputable shops like HL Cycle.

All the best in your search.

Bro the r6 that is sold in those shop. A few belong to my friends. The bikes got problem so they sold it off.

R64

hi all, been a regular in SBF but this is my first thread here... got myself an 07 model 2 mths ago...... juz trying to find kakis for maybe activities, meet up riding trips, pls do invite me........

ups for R6... a good playing bike i muz sae...... yet to try @ track.... becoming a newbie now... although been to track b4 last time... nid to restart buying race gears.... etc... a companion would be great for my adventure... cheers

hi all, been a regular in SBF but this is my first thread here... got myself an 07 model 2 mths ago...... juz trying to find kakis for maybe activities, meet up riding trips, pls do invite me........

ups for R6... a good playing bike i muz sae...... yet to try @ track.... becoming a newbie now... although been to track b4 last time... nid to restart buying race gears.... etc... a companion would be great for my adventure... cheers

welcome to the club!.. hey can post up here about anythin.. say organise a trackday at PG for newbies like us.. haha.. looking forward to meet up other R6 bros!

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

hi bros we have regular meet ups on saturdays. We arrange it in our own facebook grp but have posted here a couple of times but no response from here.

We are planning to organise a private track day session in late AUG or sept Newbies welcome. We will try to arrange for a very exp tracker to bring the newbies for orientation and for an hr session for just newbies and also for those that wanna learn. Can see who will be keen?

Regardung the Temp problem. Bro try Water wetter from HL Cycles. $45 -$50 inclusive of flushing and putting in the water wetter with distilled water. Brings down the temp alot. tested on hotter bikes like the R1 2011, RSV4. temp decreased alot.

Servicing you can go HL cycles to do. alot of R6 bros go there.

Thanks wenxiong, is it the address H L Cycle Pte. Ltd. Eunos Avenue 3? sorry i not familiar sg road....just got my R6 on April only. before tat mrt n bus is my transport...haha..

Hi slize, hope can join ur private track next time... so i can learn n know more about this bike...1st time i ride sport bike..a lots of things don know. i was thinking to change the engine oil(black oil) cos reach 5k miles.... don know roughly how much?