Was wondering wheather is it an Offence if we accelerate our bikes very very fast??...Meaning stand still to the Speed Limit under like 3-4 secs?? :giddy: would the kind TP officers book u if u do so? would any Fierce accelerating riders care to shed light on this topic? :cheeky:

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u149/dinzmetal/Ninja650500X200Banner.jpg

"Gimme Fuel, Gimme Fire, Gimme That Which I Desire, Ooh!"

• Replies 30

technically I dun think so but they can still book u for reckless riding, failure to observe traffic etc..etc.. y u wanna pick up fast? get to the next red light faster? :lol:

nolah bro, juz asking around before kena fine or points. pick up fast good wat, can escape the smoke (more like haze) emitted by some bikes mah. hahaha...:lol:

skali wana pick up, den engine stalled...paiseh2...happened many times to me...hehe

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Testing out acceleration mah..

but reckless riding.. hmm.. if the road is empty lehh?

skali wana pick up, den engine stalled...paiseh2...happened many times to me...hehe

this two senario goes well together...wanna test acceleration on empty road, den engin stalled....lucky no one i there to laugh at u :lol:

nolah bro, juz asking around before kena fine or points. pick up fast good wat, can escape the smoke (more like haze) emitted by some bikes mah. hahaha...:lol:

Ape dar.. ur normal pickup faster than most other vehicles..except mebbe taxis. Problem wit picking up too fast.. sumtimes have pedestrians/vehicles who think ur still far and never expect u to pick up so fast...den WHAM!! ...another statistic

Testing out acceleration mah..

but reckless riding.. hmm.. if the road is empty lehh?

road empty - reckless riding (1 offence)

other traffic - reckless riding + hazard to other vehicles (2 offence)

Ape dar.. ur normal pickup faster than most other vehicles..except mebbe taxis. Problem wit picking up too fast.. sumtimes have pedestrians/vehicles who think ur still far and never expect u to pick up so fast...den WHAM!! ...another statistic

Wah, dun wanna be another number in the pages of accident reports...:giddy:

gotca bro! never and wont ever test2 bike at least here in SG...but still pondering those scrams and motrds riders not itchy to acelerate fast2 ar even if it was made an offence to do so????.....

Hehe.. its an individual choice. My opinion is, abt 80% of us break sum law or other everytime we ride.(myself included) Its up to you which law u wanna break or bend. Just try to be smart and safe to others and urself. Brani buat, brani tanggung as my dad usually sez.. urmm anyone care to translate? hehehe..

pick up fast is an offence?

cant be right..

seen those gilera riders with super damn fast pick up...

i think it's ok if u dun ride recklessly during the pick up..

but to think u pick up from 0 - 90km/hr on normal roads,

tat is inviting the TP...

when they cant pick on u for anyting they pick on u for everyting..

reckless driving la

causing danger la

blah blah blah...

even thou u handle yr bike v well or no trafic..

kinda crap.. :sian:

fast pick ups is ok...BUT look ahead for the pakciks in white uniform & big bulky bike....

pick ups can be both shiok & dangerous....haven't u seen guys playing pick up???

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

pick up fast is an offence?

cant be right..

seen those gilera riders with super damn fast pick up...

i think it's ok if u dun ride recklessly during the pick up..

but to think u pick up from 0 - 90km/hr on normal roads,

tat is inviting the TP...

Fast pickup not yet an offence, but they can find other things to get you...

they always have many other excuses if they really want to get u...:faint:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Hehe.. its an individual choice. My opinion is, abt 80% of us break sum law or other everytime we ride.(myself included) Its up to you which law u wanna break or bend. Just try to be smart and safe to others and urself. Brani buat, brani tanggung as my dad usually sez.. urmm anyone care to translate? hehehe..

if u dare do sumthing bad, dare to face the music (sumthing like tat ar)...:cheeky:

Of course itchy...but not stupid enough to do it on public roads. My licence and my life is too valuable to me. Also got too many idiots on the roads who can kill me because of their mistakes.

When I have the urge to do some fast pickup or riding.... I go to the tracks.

You mean like the one in your signature?

his bike can very well smoke others. can kill mosquitoes too.

heh, but thats not the reason, some might want fast acceleration to cool engine off.

some might want to get to the next point much faster, to be first to stop at the next traffic light. because when your pick up is fast, you will be leaving the pack behind. and when you reach to the next traffic light first, you can have placing. heh.

but fast acceleration can also take up much fuel and also, can be waste of money if done excessively. why stress the engine so much if you love ur bike.

want fast acceleration, get a ferrari. heh. thats so not practical. otherwise, get a muscle car. also not practical.

so how?. upgrade to get better pick - up or whack the 2 stroker on all gears.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

would be a lie if i said my 2 stroker dont emit white smoke :( set the 2t pump low still got in the mornings when engin is cold...

Of course itchy...but not stupid enough to do it on public roads. My licence and my life is too valuable to me. Also got too many idiots on the roads who can kill me because of their mistakes.

When I have the urge to do some fast pickup or riding.... I go to the tracks.

Agreed..

i dun think its an offence at all...but i oso dun tink TP will hapi hapi ride his bike look at u whack ur pickup..he will sure pickup oso!!

by then, see lor what happen to u...never heard of this situation b4? anyone?

2005-2006 : Yamaha RXZ 135

2006-2010 : Honda Super 4 Spec I

2010-2012 : Honda VFR 800 5th Gen

2012-current : SYM MaxSym 400i