EVO Engine died!

so expensive car then die sibei malu mah

Bro, luckily the new model comes with SST. No need to worry abt this. :cheeky:

• Replies 69

If car is loaded up with bigger piping and fast air velocity element without a properly tuning, the car looses its nice city driving torque at low rpm can also cause the car to stall easily.

Hey Lmodel, it has a while ... :)

Hey Man!

Yeah it has been awhile. Hardly visit this forum nowadays.

IMO, I think the car already loses its daily drivability if the driver changes to a Twin Clutch. I'm on the HKS LA which feels much better than stock and yet good for track purposes though clutch slip still occurs after several laps.

Btw, whats ur ride (4 wheel) now?

Don't be jealous lah ... I know you cannot afford one ... ... ...

Aiyooo ... no anger please, just pulling you leg. :D

Haha I think LPW is a Ebo 8 owner?

So envy ... got time go trackday.

Many owners will still do it because "monkey see monkey do", they wants brutal power but they had forgotton they gain some, they loose some. Many a times, their driving skill cannot be justified with the machine.

I have been on 4wheels for a long time, I always like NA types because is simple, cheap and effectives... none other then world famous "Red R". Usually I will have 02 engines when I play such things. :D

Haha envy? Dun be =p the next track day from SIC is on the 11th Jan 08. Anyway, it is a matter of finding time.

The RAW power is only felt during track or on drags for twin clutch. However, 99% of my time is on the road, plus the fact I'm not so much of a hardcore driver on track. I think a single sprung clutch is good enough for me.

So you are on the FD2R currently? 2 engines? Or 2 whole setup? Haha

I don't like 4drs, so you should know what is it now ... :D

I mean 02 engines. Currently running on bolt on stuff ...

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/Cars/DC5SpareEngine.jpg

My spare ready for some serious works but everytime either run out of money or no time.

Now still sitting there collecting dust and spider webs.

Then will u be interested in a spare body as well? :angel:

I know of someone whom is looking to sell a track car DC5R (with rollover cage) and car is currently in Malaysia.

ya... damn pai sey.... but sumtimes maybe druve Auto car then change to manual car.. cant catch teh biting point.. haha

yeah same as bike ma, it's a matter of getting used to.

remember seeing a BBDC student learning 2A, he keeps stalling and over-revving the bike until the instructor asked him if he had been riding since he passed 2B, he said yes, but riding X9. guess same goes for car. :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

wow, all these car talks are getting way too technical for me to understand. :cheeky: read this thread like going to my lecture in university, catch no ball most of the time. :faint:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!