heya guys care to share this thread .. believe all the rx are considered classic tho .. have my time on the rxs .. wld be great if u all guys can join the vintage bike gath @ kallang kfc @9pm 07thJune come join and make more frenz tho .. cheers on the rx ... a legend to be

• Replies 9.8k

Any aftermarket rear shocks to recommend for RX-S?Mine is super original and not working well.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

  Jali said:
heya guys care to share this thread .. believe all the rx are considered classic tho .. have my time on the rxs .. wld be great if u all guys can join the vintage bike gath @ kallang kfc @9pm 07thJune come join and make more frenz tho .. cheers on the rx ... a legend to be

How guys? Wanna go? Just nice I got the 7th June off. Im working shift lah so theres no such thing as a weekend for me. Hope to get good respond from u all. I saw their forum and boy! did they have nice vintage/classic bike! I LIKE!

Bear, @pish how? Wanna meet them.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

  yeobt said:
ok, roger that! :thumb:

remember to come to the temple on friday if you are available hor...:cheeky:

old man looking for the lost memory...:cool:

ok i will learn things from u and i think i will come down this fri
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
  Lord Bear said:
I hope, should we have a meet-up again, I need all the co-operation of u guys to attend. Please.....talking face-to-face is better than 'talk' in here.
bear the RXK meet-up Cum Riding Adventure last min say off and last min say on by the time u say on i go for my part time liao and i finsh my part time i sms no reply
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
  Replay said:
anyone? :angel:

well bro, iv got a mod pipe lying around in my room.took it out from my rx-s/k.. its an rx-k pipe thoh... and i mod it at jb.. im wiling to let go for 50.. d outlook is not so fantastic thoh.. u can pm me for details... btw d sai tao is hard to find unless u can find the super old gsx 400/750 wic comes wid dat kinda headlight n sai tao.. bt can bet u is super hard..

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

  aziM said:
how much does it cost for a brake system complete?

coz mine is already broken...

if u want d brake caliper i have spare.. bt my lever clamp is useless alrdy as d thread for the mirror is alrdy worn out.dats y i dun wana sell it.. i tink dat item can get at jb cheap2 ah.. if not can try go auto machinery or d shops along rowell road.. basically u need d caliper,clamp,lever n brake hose...

  y2kredbull said:
Any aftermarket rear shocks to recommend for RX-S?Mine is super original and not working well.

best if u can find koni.bt its extinct now at shops,unless got sum1 wana sell it away.. d next cheap n good alternative is 'yoshimura' shocks or makida shocks from jb.. they are quite cheap.iv got a makida one.red spring.used for abt 5mths.still in ok condition.tot of selling it for 20....

bro scootard12, still got ur parts for sale. I PM u but u didnt reply.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

i'm looking for sports rims with oversized brake disc for my RXS.Anybody selling?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

  sabrove said:
bro scootard12, still got ur parts for sale. I PM u but u didnt reply.

i did try to pm u bt instead i was given a reply dat u did not accept any pm or such.. d parts u want is still available.. bt d reeds got someone reserved.. so u still interested in d block head?

  scOOtard12 said:
i did try to pm u bt instead i was given a reply dat u did not accept any pm or such.. d parts u want is still available.. bt d reeds got someone reserved.. so u still interested in d block head?

Where u live ah brother. Maybe I can go down and take a look?

It suddenly struck me that I fell in love with the RX series. Considering buying a S or a K. Love the fuel economy and power and... classic looks.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

  sabrove said:
Where u live ah brother. Maybe I can go down and take a look?

im staying in amk.. u mite wana contact me at 81574007 to confirm d deal..

Any one got any lobang for a RXS or RXK? Any one selling here?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I found 1 RXS now and to restore it to my liking... the bikeshop is gg to charge me $1500 - bike + paint + mods. Is it worth it?

How time flies...

  Jali said:

Guys, are we going for this, just asking.

  MUSHA said:
I found 1 RXS now and to restore it to my liking... the bikeshop is gg to charge me $1500 - bike + paint + mods. Is it worth it?

Inclusive of insurance?COE? I got mine at 668 machine without insurance.Bout another $270 for insurance and rdtax($60).COE 2013.PLus some touch up here and there with new 45l box.Total bout 1.1k.Just a gauge for u.:angel:

  y2kredbull said:
Inclusive of insurance?COE? I got mine at 668 machine without insurance.Bout another $270 for insurance and rdtax($60).COE 2013.PLus some touch up here and there with new 45l box.Total bout 1.1k.Just a gauge for u.:angel:

No insurance ($150). COE till Sep 2012. Transfer fee approx $94. The ffg is gg to be replaced if I on the bike:

1. Clutch plates, Piston & Con-rod

2. New items - Handle bar, single meter, throttle grips, headlight, spokey rims, seat w re-wrap, fuel tank & side board, fr & rr mudguards, tail light

3. Exhaust pipe re-chrome

4. Paintwork to my liking

5. New Metal Box w Bracket

6. New Tube Tyres

How's the deal above? o_O

How time flies...

  MUSHA said:
No insurance ($150). COE till Sep 2012. Transfer fee approx $94. The ffg is gg to be replaced if I on the bike:

1. Clutch plates, Piston & Con-rod

2. New items - Handle bar, single meter, throttle grips, headlight, spokey rims, seat w re-wrap, fuel tank & side board, fr & rr mudguards, tail light

3. Exhaust pipe re-chrome

4. Paintwork to my liking

5. New Metal Box w Bracket

6. New Tube Tyres

How's the deal above? o_O

Bro,transfer fees so ex?Mine was $8+.Single meter from RXK?

  stonekoh said:
hi scootard, i also stay amk, what do u have for sale?

umm wat items u need? u name d ting den i can check if i still have lor..

  y2kredbull said:
Bro,transfer fees so ex?Mine was $8+.Single meter from RXK?

Bcoz the bike was laid down since don't know when. So to get it back up thr r additional charges. Sorry the $94 is inclusive of new road tax too.

I think so - saw the single meter from one of the Bro's RXK here. Show it to him and tell him that I want that chromed single meter.

Last nite i saw one Red Bull Spark Z with double spoked rims - sibeh chio sia! :cheeky:

How time flies...

Wonder whr to find these double spoked rims?

How time flies...