Position the + screwdriver on the o screw, hammer the screwdriver and turn anti-clockwise at the same time. Spray some WD40 if necessary.

do i nid to use the "-" screwdriver ?

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

• Replies 9.8k

do i nid to use the "-" screwdriver ?

If really + screwdriver don't work, then u can try -. Becoz + is actually stronger but if so round till nothing left, then try -.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Bros, a quick question regarding price. Just want to know whether i kena 'ketuk' or not. My bike since last 3 days everytime reach 40km/h got jerking2. Then send to this shop. I explained to him then he check and check then say need to replace my CDI coil, Magnetor coil and this one more i forget but its written here on my receipt its the H.T. coil. Total i kena :

Magnetor Coil - $180

H.T coil - $85

CDI coil - $58

Total - $323

All brand new and original 'made in Japan' RXK parts. And he offered to change to 12V for $120 but i said to him i think bout it. So how guys? Have i been "ketuk-ed" ?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

If really + screwdriver don't work, then u can try -. Becoz + is actually stronger but if so round till nothing left, then try -.

awwww !!! i still cant... i scared worsen the screw ?? u know how to do them ?? can meet up and help me with it ?

Bro u really kena ketuk to the MAX lah. Actually the mech make unneccesary changes to yr bike. Btw, which shop?

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

Bros, a quick question regarding price. Just want to know whether i kena 'ketuk' or not. My bike since last 3 days everytime reach 40km/h got jerking2. Then send to this shop. I explained to him then he check and check then say need to replace my CDI coil, Magnetor coil and this one more i forget but its written here on my receipt its the H.T. coil. Total i kena :

Magnetor Coil - $180

H.T coil - $85

CDI coil - $58

Total - $323

All brand new and original 'made in Japan' RXK parts. And he offered to change to 12V for $120 but i said to him i think bout it. So how guys? Have i been "ketuk-ed" ?

Ya bro,like u kena ketuk.Which shop bro?if not convenient,PM me.So tat i won't go to this shop in future.

I did my 12v conversion for $70+.But its "member's" price lar.But should cost $90 max.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Ya bro,like u kena ketuk.Which shop bro?if not convenient,PM me.So tat i won't go to this shop in future.

I did my 12v conversion for $70+.But its "member's" price lar.But should cost $90 max.

how about magnetic coil ?? how much ?? oh ya and which shop did u go ?

Its the shop at bt merah. Its called Friendship Motor Shop. Friendship my rear end!

I lan-lan, no choice as I was from my workplace and tats the nearest. I never go there before though and tat was my 1st and last time. $$$ fly liao. I use to go to another shop at Bt Merah also, specialised in vespas and old old bike but tat shop also F-up. Change bulb, next week blow. Spark plug, gimme some stupid brand then next week blow.

So I thought tat (frenship) shop good. Sigh. Wat to do. Tats wat a malay saying goes, 'rice become porridge'. No use lah to cry over spilt milk lah. And the best thing u know wat, the problem arise again and I suspect its the carb problem. I use to have this problem and all the mech last time did was to wash my carb. I'm going to Sungei Kadut there this time ard to service my bike.

BTW I think my block head got problem. Got oil leaking out ah at the connection of the block and the block head. How ah? Sianzzz.. more $$$ going to fly.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Magnetor Coil - $180

H.T coil - $85

CDI coil - $58

Total - $323

this will last u for years i have change my 1 olso

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
Bro u really kena ketuk to the MAX lah. Actually the mech make unneccesary changes to yr bike. Btw, which shop?

bear my rxs die again nw at bike shop kena bang by car on my right side nw i am rider a vespa

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
this will last u for years i have change my 1 olso

Thanks for cheering me up and makin me feel a bit better. :cheer:

Riders from the west side. Any good shops to recommend to do the simplest thingy like change EO to more estensive stuff like changin tyres or change rim.:D

Its the shop at bt merah. Its called Friendship Motor Shop. Friendship my rear end!

I lan-lan, no choice as I was from my workplace and tats the nearest. I never go there before though and tat was my 1st and last time. $$$ fly liao. I use to go to another shop at Bt Merah also, specialised in vespas and old old bike but tat shop also F-up. Change bulb, next week blow. Spark plug, gimme some stupid brand then next week blow.

So I thought tat (frenship) shop good. Sigh. Wat to do. Tats wat a malay saying goes, 'rice become porridge'. No use lah to cry over spilt milk lah. And the best thing u know wat, the problem arise again and I suspect its the carb problem. I use to have this problem and all the mech last time did was to wash my carb. I'm going to Sungei Kadut there this time ard to service my bike.

BTW I think my block head got problem. Got oil leaking out ah at the connection of the block and the block head. How ah? Sianzzz.. more $$$ going to fly.

wah this kinda shop muz blacklist sia.... damn unethical...... still call themselves friendship shop... nabei

Jasonyeo123:

Wei jason, i read the last 2 pages and what i can tell is you

got yourself a super scary condition(exteriorly) rxk.

What i did dude,i went to a nearby jb shop-friendly and nice malay chap

there and i told him i want all my rusty screw,lossen chrome parts

tighten securely and safely and on another occassion did my wiring wholefully

for 20RM & 35RM-48RM on my rxk respectively.although its like 2-4 hrs

concentrating on my bike only(both occassion).

i really love how it turned out!

im too lazy to even put 2t nowadays when 2 years ago i

even bother to overhaul ex-ktm2 piston/piston ring every 3-4 mths

chrome parts i get at balestier or jln besar area

but workmanship and stainless steel screw i just give this mech do.

maybe u can follow what i did as it's worth the effort & money i believe?

esp for poly student like me.have to spend every single cent wisel

hope this kinda lobang can help other rxk lovers beautify

their bike & importantly save our hard-earned money! ::cheers:

Razis here,your ex-kent ridge sec mate!

what happen to your skippers?

oh,yeah dude.really thanks for giving me a ride home,

from alexandra after my S4 got burnt.

may god bless you! :D

Thanks arsonist

Jasonyeo123:

Wei jason, i read the last 2 pages and what i can tell is you

got yourself a super scary condition(exteriorly) rxk.

What i did dude,i went to a nearby jb shop-friendly and nice malay chap

there and i told him i want all my rusty screw,lossen chrome parts

tighten securely and safely and on another occassion did my wiring wholefully

for 20RM & 35RM-48RM on my rxk respectively.although its like 2-4 hrs

concentrating on my bike only(both occassion).

i really love how it turned out!

im too lazy to even put 2t nowadays when 2 years ago i

even bother to overhaul ex-ktm2 piston/piston ring every 3-4 mths

chrome parts i get at balestier or jln besar area

but workmanship and stainless steel screw i just give this mech do.

maybe u can follow what i did as it's worth the effort & money i believe?

esp for poly student like me.have to spend every single cent wisel

hope this kinda lobang can help other rxk lovers beautify

their bike & importantly save our hard-earned money! ::cheers:

Razis here,your ex-kent ridge sec mate!

what happen to your skippers?

oh,yeah dude.really thanks for giving me a ride home,

from alexandra after my S4 got burnt.

may god bless you! :D

LOL LA!!!!!! it's u... u bought a rxk arh !!! omg good good ..... can meet up do up nice nice for rxk =) now i also trying to save up !!!

haha i rode since january dude.

rebuilt almost everytime except frame

all guaranteed safe and reliable now

But sourcing for new tank now.

anyone got lobang other then LAB tank.

Thanks arsonist

haha i rode since january dude.

rebuilt almost everytime except frame

all guaranteed safe and reliable now

But sourcing for new tank now.

anyone got lobang other then LAB tank.

how much did u pay for it ?? i just bought a spare tank arh... for 55... but does not come with the lock

Brother, anyone of u living at yew tee or was at yew tee just now. Send my gerl home from werk then saw this beige RXK park under the void deck. Usually wasn't there but today it was there. Nice I like!

If u live ard there, one day can meet and stuff.

hello.....any1 know where n how much to purchase the rxk head cowling n tank n e side plate? n btw....cn rxk fit rxz forks? thnx.....

hi bro, not so sure on the price but try chong aik at desker road. if not, union motor at rowell road.

bro titanmr,

can i know what's the design on it.

The OEM black with red/gold lining on the tank?

if no,mind enlightening?

(msg me at 98562296 wld be great too for fastdeal if all sui)

Thanks dude

Thanks arsonist

I also selling my RXS tank. Maroon color with all the Yamaha logos intact minus the lock.Minor dings here and there but still in very good condition.I just upgraded to bigger RXK tank.Sellin my RXS tank for only $30.SMS me at 90046031 to deal.

P.S Bro tijan,if u happen to drop by AHM,tell Ah Cui to put my RXS tank one side.I not free lar these few days.Normally i drop by after school to take a look at my busa.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

hello all....any1 intrested in selling the stock headlight since i guess u all nt using anymore coz all mod to round 1 :pray:

so any1...coz i wane remake my rxk back lah.....thnx bros 4 helping out....