Just transfered my RXS to the new owner this morning.Hopefully he'll continue to take good care of the bike after i've done so much.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

• Replies 9.8k

so $200 ok ar...hmmm ok loh thnx...any1 here ever overhaul their engine b4?

Well i just changed mine ah pish... Tat time piston jam at AYE otw home from work. I changed my block, piston, the thingy tat rotates and push the piston (sorry dun know wat its called, piston rod is it?) for $280.

Now as good as new, can feel the diff.. Nice, i like.. but still running in. Just wondering, how long should i run in ah. Just like other motor ah 1K km like tat ah?

Changing ur bike outlook ah pish? Wat telah happen to ur old cafe racer K?

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

any idea how much is a exhaust pipe, gd condition. and also the fuel tank.?????

Im looking for exhaust too, btw anyone here did a paint job b4? wats the price and where ah. Thought of going for a pj, paint job :lol:

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Well i just changed mine ah pish... Tat time piston jam at AYE otw home from work. I changed my block, piston, the thingy tat rotates and push the piston (sorry dun know wat its called, piston rod is it?) for $280.

Now as good as new, can feel the diff.. Nice, i like.. but still running in. Just wondering, how long should i run in ah. Just like other motor ah 1K km like tat ah?

bro where did u do ur engine ? my bike having problems need ur help

:gun:"lovin it"

XR400:cheeky:

bro where did u do ur engine ? my bike having problems need ur help

Bro, no worries, I sure help one. I did my bike at Yew Tee Industrial Park there, AKA SUngei Kadut. This shop called Joon Seng Motors. Its all the way at the end of the Industrial Park. If u are from Wdlands Rd heading towards Wdlands, you'll enter the last entrace of Yew Tee Industrial Park and the shop is the 3rd last shop if im nt mistaken.

Wat happen bro to your engine?

running in should be about 1000km and travelling at speeds of 70-80 km/h. once running in is complete, change the engine oil. that should do it. dont forget to always top up your 2T. :p

This may seem like a very irritating thing to ask but what are the signs/symptoms of piston jams and engine seizure (other than the obvious of your bike stopping)? What are the tell-tale signs or sounds that you gotta look out for so as to diagnose it as the a/m problems?

Sportbiker at heart!

http://i33.tinypic.com/5a58g2.jpghttp://i36.tinypic.com/25fruwl.jpg

This may seem like a very irritating thing to ask but what are the signs/symptoms of piston jams and engine seizure (other than the obvious of your bike stopping)? What are the tell-tale signs or sounds that you gotta look out for so as to diagnose it as the a/m problems?

you can hear if the piston is damaged. there will e this distinctive noise coming from the block. its like 2 metal pieces knocking on each other. like tak tak tak tak. the only way to know if your piston is jam is when the wheel LOCK'S. that when u have to immediately clutch in and let the bike free wheel until it comes to a complete stop. if you try starting your bike after that, it wont start. no compression.

just FYI on rusting problem..

Apply a layer of anti rust Coating paint, comes usually in a small tin.. you have to use a brush to apply.. Follow by a layer of silver paint if you like.

Apply on the inner part of the fenders AKA mud guards. As no one can see so it doesnt matter if your not an artist.

This will make maintaining the chrome parts easier as this area is often the wettest part during rain and hard to reach with your cloth to dry it..

These taiwan made chrome parts are of bad quality.. and originals are hard to find.. so hope this method can prolong the lifespan of your chrome parts..

Do the steps before installing onto your bikes :)

The correct way to dry a bike after rain is to wash down with tap water first before drying your bike off :)

Cpt.ZR sorry i do not have these parts. paiseh :)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

wakakaka...i juz ask again regarding the overhaul shope up price hehehe now roughly 200 to 400.......depends on the damage he say....... :cry:

sab: cannot make it already........cafe kn nak kene bongkok......hehehe.....aft accident hard to bend ar..... :cheeky:

wakakaka...i juz ask again regarding the overhaul shope up price hehehe now roughly 200 to 400.......depends on the damage he say....... :cry:

sab: cannot make it already........cafe kn nak kene bongkok......hehehe.....aft accident hard to bend ar..... :cheeky:

oh yeah.. sorry bro. So hows your new bike? Wat theme? Want to meet up for break-fast with bear? Well others a welcome to join, Muslim or non-Muslim alike. See the respond then I'll fix the venue. Date eh.. hmm Next Friday 26/09/08 (Friday)

Jason bro.. sorry. I promise to give u the manual which i have photocopied x 1. My cousin took it ah, coz he said he wants to buy a K too. So now I'm back to square 1 and my dad not free to help photocopy tat thick manual. So i might be sending to the shop. I'll do one then quote the price. Then others who want the manual can 'order' from me. Then can meet one day (hopefully:pray: ) and distribute the manuals.

oh yeah.. sorry bro. So hows your new bike? Wat theme? Want to meet up for break-fast with bear? Well others a welcome to join, Muslim or non-Muslim alike. See the respond then I'll fix the venue. Date eh.. hmm Next Friday 26/09/08 (Friday)

Jason bro.. sorry. I promise to give u the manual which i have photocopied x 1. My cousin took it ah, coz he said he wants to buy a K too. So now I'm back to square 1 and my dad not free to help photocopy tat thick manual. So i might be sending to the shop. I'll do one then quote the price. Then others who want the manual can 'order' from me. Then can meet one day (hopefully:pray: ) and distribute the manuals.

it's ok i will pay dun worry.. this friday i might be able to meet u guys for i am on leave =) but mostly quite late arh cause it's my gf bday

11 April 2007 - 29 May 2007 Skipper 125

29 May 2007 - 26th July 2008 x9 Amalfi

16 July 2008 - 17 March 2009 RXK 135

7 November 2008 - 31st March 2010 Varadero 125

26 March 2010 - 19 Feb 2011 Transalp 400

8 September 2010 - 22 January 2011 Wave 125

26 February 2011 - 21 January 2012 FZ6S

11 February 2012 - Current FJR 1300

tell me again where to meet i hope its somewhere i know =D

See lah if all that replied from west/north area.. we do it somewhere ard that area. If got good respond frm all.. then we do central.